HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Keith or Penny Jolly

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apt Benalmadena Costa, 50m Beach Sat TV & FREE WIFI

53 Reviews
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Torrequebrada - Torreon del Mar Apartments

Excellent Luxury 2 Bedroom Apartment, South Facing Pool View Terrace 50m, beach

CANCELLED BOOKING 01st Oct 07 nights Now just £275 (was £400) for the apartment not per person. Our superb 2 bedroom 2 bathroom luxury air-conditioned apartment with FREE WIFI and full UK TV package including BBC, ITV, Sky Sports and BT Sports etc is situated on the sea front just 50 metres from the beach in the family resort of Benalmadena Costa. The Torreon del Mar Apartments are only 14 Kilometres or 15 minutes by taxi from Malaga Airport therefore car hire is not necessary. The sandy beach of Torrequebrada is just across the road from the Torreon del Mar Apartments, with several shops and restaurants very near by including a large new Supercor supermarket with fresh fish, meat and vegetable counters plus numerous English food items available. In addition there is a large Pharmacy with English speaking assistants just a few steps away from the apartment. There is a bus stop just 40 metres from the apartments with very regular services West to Fuengirola and Marbella and East to Torremolinos & Malaga.

Take a Video Tour of our apartment by using the link under facilities above or copy and paste the following. http://www.thevirtualtourist.info/61ctorreondelmar.html

The facilities at Torreon del Mar Apartments in Benalmadena Costa include a large Swimming Pool, with extensive sun terrace and free sun loungers, parasols, tables and chairs, table tennis, children's playground, basket ball area plus changing area with toilets and showers. Directly in front of the Torreon del Mar apartments there is a typical Spanish Tapas 'La Rota del Iberico' bar restaurant serving a wonderful selection of Serrano hams, chorizo sausage and a wide variety of Spanish cheeses with numerous beers and wines available. Next door you will find a high standard Spanish Italian restaurant 'Amici' serving Pasta, Steak and Pizza. Amigos Grill has the same owners and offers a fantastic choice of both Mexican and Indian food. The pleasant 'El Caprico de Torrequebrada' restaurant with its large terrace and serving a wide range of reasonably priced Spanish Tapas, fish and meat dishes is located on the corner of Torreon del Mar next to the Pharmacy. For those who just want a coffee, beer, English breakfast or toasted sandwich the Torreon del Mar snack bar should hit the spot.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Keith or Penny Jolly (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Keith. We had a great time! The apartment was lovely! Hopefully we will be able to stay again soon!

Thanks Nia
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 53 holidaymaker reviews

Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apt Benalmadena Costa, 50m Beach Sat TV & FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.735849 based on 54 reviews
5

Excellent apartment, High standard, comfortable and quiet complex.

  • 5 of 5

This property is excellent, everything you could possibly need is provided. We have two teenagers and wifi was very strong. The property is close to beach a walk across the road. for those not able for steps be warned there are over 100 but no trouble we did them several times every day. Huge supermarket within easy reach and a few restaurants close by.

all the facilities of sunset beach hotel available gym. Classes and nightly entertainment.

a comfortable walk will bring you to a vast choice of good resturante a and shops and a short taxi ride will bring you to the wonderful Port.

this is our second time staying at Torreon Del Mar and we will return.

THank you Keith & Penny

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a week in this lovely apartment - I would highly recommend to all. The apartment was really clean and well equipped (there is even a hairdryer provided which helps with luggage allowance!).

The security around the apartment was excellent and even though I was worried about no safety deposit box I soon realised that this isn't necessary.

It was very quiet whilst we were there but it was early June. Some days we were the only people around the pool.

There are some lovely bars and restaurants nearby where we ate out every night - the best restaurant though was la Cala which had beautiful food and views (but do try the other bars as well just below the apartment as the people were really friendly).

Would definitely stay at these apartments again - thank you Keith and Penny.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle. Thank you for taking the time to send your review as we are always interested to here what our guest thought of our apartment and the surrounding area. We are very pleased to here you had a good holiday and enjoyed our home in Spain. Glad to also here you enjoyed our restaurant recommendation for "La Cala" Thanks again for your booking, review and comments, just email us if you would like to return in the future. Regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic apartment close to beach and all amenities

  • 5 of 5

Have stayed in this apartment several times. Every thing you need close to the beach,lovely pool. Plenty of restaurants close by if you don't fancy cooking. Always choose this apartment if available but gets booked up very quickly. Apartment is spotless and very well maintained. Keith & Penny do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Well equipped and situated apartment

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was well equipped and clean, although no dustbin bags or kitchen towels provided, beach was slightly over 50 m away and was accessed via 104 steps, not mentioned in the description nor the fact that the apartment was at the top of a 50m steep climb. Both these last two features made any attempt to visit the beach myself extremely difficult, I have had two total knee replacements and suffer from osteoarthritis in both ankles, making walking in these conditions nearly impossible.

Time spent around the pool was spoilt by an over officious maintenance man who told our grandsons they couldn't throw their diving dumbells into the pool, although there was no-one else at the pool and removed our towels from the sunbeds and left a note on the sunbeds when we adjourned to the apartment, in full view from our terrace for a cup of coffee. Later on we saw Spanish people drinking beer, floating on Lilos, throwing balls, eating food and children shouting and screaming during the quiet time, all banned according to the rules, but apparently totally acceptable to him.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colin Thank you for your review and for giving our apartment the maximum 5 star rating. Very surprised to here your comment about the kitchen tea towels as we have a drawer in the kitchen full of them and a roll of bin liners both of which are checked by our house keeper before each arrival. Perhaps the beach might be 60 or 70 metres away but it is just across the road from our apartment which as you say is a great location. Sorry to hear you have had two total knee replacements and suffer from osteoarthritis in both ankles, perhaps it might have been preferable for you to inform me of this at the time of booking so we could discussed further and possibly decided that our apartment was unsuitable for your needs. The steps to access the beach can be avoided by just walking 300m along the pavement where access to the beach is on the flat as shown on the map and instructions I gave you with the keys to the apartment. I am not sure if you had upset "Aldo" the pool man in some way as we have never had a complaint about him previously, if fact the opposite has been the case with several clients saying how helpful he was. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your in our home in Spain and felt that it deserved a 5* rating Kind regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Great large apartment, felt like home straight away, location great and peaceful though quite a walkig distance from Marina if that's what you want. Security to apartment is excellent. The only problems we had was with the internet tv which is a pain and also the mattress on the king size bed is like sleeping on a plank. Would still stay here again though because we loved it. Thank you for letting us stay in it at such short notice.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul Thanks for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed our home in Spain and that you would like to return. Sorry to here you thought the bed was hard, we have never had this comment before but will take on board what you have said. The internet TV is really very easy if you just follow the instructions provided. We have had a previous guest who had problems but once the TV was re set and instructions followed without atempting to re tune to other channels that are not available everything was fine. I understand from our house keeper that after he reset the TV during your stay everything worked as it should. We are at the apartment ourselves next week so will check and update the instuctions in needed. Thanks again for your review Kind regards Penny & Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely apartment for us to stay........

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from a very pleasant stay in Keith and Penny's apartment, the apartment is equipped with all you would need to do self catering, it is clean and spacious and we enjoyed ourselves.

I don't think it's for teenagers and also not for people who struggle on there feet unless they have a car.

Really handy for buses and supermarket and a few restaurants just round the corner , beach just across the road but steep steps boy okay if you are mobile.

It is situated a good walk to Marina but very pleasant to do either on the roadside or on the beach.

Keith was very good at keeping in touch and sent directions and some good advise where to go.

We look forward to returning.

Thank you Keith and Polly .

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Kilometres
Malaga (AGP)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Several nice bars very close by
Nearest Ferry
11 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Torrequebrada Golf
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Arroyo de la Miel
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A7 Junction 222
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
A good selection of resturants are just steps away
Nearest Ski
170 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Benalmadena
Car: not necessary

There is an excellent Medical centre only 200 metres away from our luxury apartment that accepts the EHIC European Health Insurance Card, a PADI diving centre across the road on the beach at the Sunset Beach Hotel and the Torrequebrada Golf Course only 500 metres away. There are several water sports available including Pedalos, Jet skis etc just 250 metres away at the start of the Benalmadena beach. The promenade leading from the beach extends along to the Benalmadena Marina (Voted Best Marina in the World) which is approximately 25 minuets walk depending on how many beach restaurants or bars you stop at to take in the excellent ocean views. Alternatively the local bus takes just a couple of minutes and costs around one Euro.

The Torrequebrada 5 Star Hotel and Casino with International Cabaret Acts, Entertainment and superb dining options is just 250 metres away. The unspoilt historic city of Ronda is less than an hours drive and boasts the oldest Bull Ring in Spain, along with some spectacular views and breathtaking scenery.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Torrequebrada, Benalmadena

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 25
23 Jul 2016 - 2 Sep 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Rate 26
3 Sep 2016 - 23 Sep 2016
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Rate 28
24 Sep 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
CANCELLED BOOKING
1 Oct 2016 - 7 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 30
8 Oct 2016 - 14 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
SPECIAL OFFER
15 Oct 2016 - 21 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 30
22 Oct 2016 - 28 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 30
29 Oct 2016 - 4 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 31
5 Nov 2016 - 11 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 32
12 Nov 2016 - 18 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 
 
Rate 33
19 Nov 2016 - 25 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
Rate 34
26 Nov 2016 - 9 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£180
for 7 nights
£180
 
 
Rate 35
10 Dec 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£160
for 7 nights
£160
 
 
Rate 36
22 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£214
for 6 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 37
28 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 38
7 Jan 2017 - 20 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
Rate 39
21 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£230
for 7 nights
£230
 
 
Rate 40
4 Feb 2017 - 14 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£230
for 7 nights
£230
 
 
Rate 41
15 Feb 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 42
18 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£280
for 7 nights
£280
 
 
Rate 43
8 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 44
22 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 1
6 May 2017 - 12 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
1 night minimum stay
£46
for 1 night
£325
 
 
Rate 2
13 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 3
20 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 4
27 May 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£450
for 7 nights
£450
 
 
Rate 5
10 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Rate 6
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£525
for 7 nights
£525
 
 
Rate 7
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£575
for 7 nights
£575
 
 
Rate 8
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Rate 9
8 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Rate 10
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Rate 11
22 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
 
Rate 12
29 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
 
Rate 13
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
 
Rate 14
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
Rate 15
16 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Rate 16
23 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Rate 17
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 18
28 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 19
4 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 20
18 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 20
2 Dec 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 
 
Rate 21
9 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
New Year
29 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£500
for 7 nights
£500
 
 
Rate 22
6 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
Rate 23
20 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 24
3 Feb 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 25
17 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 26
3 Mar 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Easter School Holidays
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Change over day is Saturday in the summer months and is variable in the winter months. No single sex groups. A security deposit may be required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Torrequebrada in West Costa del Sol

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 115 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Lift ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • The apartment has two fully tiled private bathrooms each is fitted to a high standard, each with full bath, screened shower, bidet and fitted toiletries cupboard.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The Apartment has two large well furnished bedrooms, one with a king sized double bed, the other with two single beds and both have fitted wardrobes and dressing tables, large wall mirrors and a hair dryer. Both bedrooms have patio doors leading on to a terrace, are very comfortable and furnished to a high standard.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The entire apartment has air conditioning plus heating, marble floors and is fitted to a high specification. The apartment door leads into a well furnished large hallway with a video entrance monitor for your security. Our apartment has the benefit of two secure underground garage car parking spaces with an electronic entrance door and a lift plus stairs leading directly to our apartment front door. We have recently upgraded the TV & DVD in the apartment to a 32 inch HD flat screen with HD DVD and added FREE high speed wireless INTERNET access. There are an excellent range of facilities very close to the apartments, including a superb beach within 50 metres of the apartments which has sun beds with parasols the excellent Californian style beach bar 'Luna' serving cocktails and light snacks plus BBQ evening meals. There is also a superb La Cala; Spanish Al a Carte restaurant with dining terrace over looking the beach and ocean serving a wide range of fish and other specialities

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot