HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cottonwoods Condo 2F: 2 BR / 2 BA condominium in Aspen, Sleeps 4

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Cottonwoods unit 2F is an economy-rated two bedroom, two bath condominium conveniently located in the western area of Aspen’s downtown core. It is a spacious condominium with ample room in the living room and dining area. You will discover beautiful wood ceiling beams extending throughout the condo accompanied by a living room wall accented in brick and pine, providing a quiet charm and rustic feel to this mountain abode. Over-sized windows strategically spaced throughout the unit allow the brilliant Colorado sunshine to light up the condo while providing welcoming views of Aspen Mountain and surrounding areas. This condominium is comfortable and close to everything that Aspen has to offer! It is just a short walk to Aspen’s spectacular dining, shopping, entertainment, and skiing, and the front entrance deck has views of Aspen Mountain. With a full kitchen, a dining area for six, a wood-burning brick inlaid fireplace, cable TV with HBO, wireless internet, a community washer and dryer, and off-street parking, this unit is well-supplied and a great value for lodging in Aspen’s downtown. The first bedroom has a queen bed, and the second has two twins (can be made into a king). There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room. Call us, and allow McCartney Property Management’s guest services to open the door to your Aspen experience!


Property Manager
McCartney Properties -Auto
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Aspen in Pitkin County

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 ( 2 Twins/King), Bedroom # 3 (Sofa Sleeper)
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ski
  • tennis

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Cottonwoods Condo 2F: 2 BR / 2 BA condominium in Aspen, Sleeps 4
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Flashback

  • 3 of 5

Take a trip back in time when you stay at Cottonwoods. Decor and fixtures were extremely dated. But all was clean. Easy walk to the center of things. We played the game 'Probe' which was part of the on site selection. What a hoot. Don't use the fireplace or you will smoke yourself out.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Only as a last resort

  • 1 of 5

The heat in the unit does not work properly. The temperatures only got to 62 degrees in the condo. Maintenence told us it's just the way it is. Unacceptable. We ended up having to leave a day early because we could not let our kids stay in a home that could not get heated. The property is very dated. For the price that you pay, this unit should be in much better shape. The dishwasher smells horribly of fish when run. Extremely disappointed. Would not stay here ever again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin, We are so sorry to hear of your experience. There was a horrible cold snap during your stay and heat was an issue. We did our very best to bring you personal heaters and keep your fireplace active and in use to keep you warm. Per your experience we are hitting all of these items and will work on updating the unit a bit. Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping (2/2 Condos): $145 $5.5
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 2 and 2 nights

    Service Charge: 145% 5.5%
    Charge basis: STAY
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable