Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5518 Cypress Point: Beautiful, Updated 4BR with Community Pool

People11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WCs1
Space 2,349 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

Within this island luxury retreat, you’ll be surrounded by Kiawah’s natural landscape. Centrally located on the island, 5518 Cypress Point has 3 floors of indoor/outdoor living space, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, a 3-story elevator, a game room, and tranquility garden pool, all within an 8 minute walk to the beach.

The private stone courtyard welcomes you to this island-style home, which features archways and hidden nooks, upgraded finishes, hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, indoor/outdoor SONOS sound system with dedicated iPad, high speed WiFi, TVs throughout the home and Apple TV in the living room.

Located on the main/second floor, there is a large master suite with a king bed, ensuite bathroom and large walk-in closet. The contemporary great room features a living room, dining room, a gourmet kitchen with island and wine refrigerator. Natural sunlight streams through the great room within the canopy of trees, inviting you to the large screened in porch that is perfect for morning coffee or evening drinks. This level also has a powder room.

The third floor enjoys views of the natural surroundings with 3 guest bedrooms: a master suite with a king bed and ensuite bathroom, bedroom with 2 queen beds and ensuite bathroom, and bedroom with 2 twin beds (may be converted to a king bed at guest’s request) and ensuite bathroom. All bedrooms have wall mounted TVs. There is also a laundry room located on this floor.

The first floor's private courtyard includes a beautiful screened-in great room with sitting and dining areas. There is also a gas grill, SONOS speakers and TV. Adjacent to this space is the indoor game room with 2 TVs and daybed, perfect for games or a teen suite.

Enjoy the 30 miles of flat bike trails, golfing on one of five world-class courses, playing tennis, crabbing, fishing, swimming, and boating. Many families also enjoy the kids’ camp and nature programs at Night Heron Park. Kiawah Island is about 40 minutes from historic Charleston, famous for incredible shopping, galleries, antique stores, museums, the South Carolina Aquarium, horse-drawn carriage rides, historic landmarks, and sumptuous dining.

Elevator is available for guest use.

*Please note request for guest bedroom - 2 twin beds or king bed.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

A $45 non-refundable damage fee is charged to each reservation.

RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the Akers Ellis Rental Agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, Akers Ellis will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.

BL009707-03-2018

More Details

Property Manager
Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in East Beach in Kiawah Island

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2349 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5518 Cypress Point: Beautiful, Updated 4BR with Community Pool
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
Lexington, SC
5

Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved staying in this home. It was clean, well supplied, and had plenty of room for a family of 10. Everyone was able to find a private area if they wanted, due to the porches, and great living areas. Private bathrooms for every group, as three families were staying together. We look forward to a return vacation in the future! The pool, used very little, became mostly "our own".

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North wales , Pa
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay in this home - very comfortable for our group of adult family members. We loved the common areas and each bedroom suite offered a lot of privacy. The home was spotless and well furnished. As always, Akers Ellis was fantastic to work with! Reservation and check in processes could not be easier. They are unbelievably responsive before, during and after the stay. And two minor issues we had were dealt with immediately - with personal follow up to make sure we were satisfied. We’ve rented from a few other agencies over the years and have found Akers Ellis to be the most customer oriented.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Antioch, TN
5

Amazing House for a group

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was awesome. There is plenty of room for a big group of people to have their own rooms and bathrooms. The house is about 5 minute bike ride to beach. Highly recommend renting bikes to get around the island. The porch was our favorite place to hang out.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

kiawah vacation

  • 5 of 5

this place is amazing! so well decorated and clean. so much living space and great screened porches. central location so its close to beach, park and hotel. elevator was an added bonus. comfortable beds in every room. can't beat this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
4

Beautiful House, Perfect for Bar Convention

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was amazing and beautifully appointed. Akers Ellis is extremely responsive and was quite helpful to us. There were a few issues with the property - the elevator did not work, making it difficult for several of our guests to haul luggage up to the third floor. The bedrooms on the third floor were also listed as 2 queen rooms and a king, but when we arrived we found a queen, king and twin room. We had to have two adults sleep in twin beds. The parking was also lacking - only two spots for a house that sleeps at least 8. Akers was very helpful in fixing the parking issue and gave us passes for parking at an unoccupied property, however. The house itself was great, and we enjoyed the kitchen and various decks and patios. The decor was beautiful, the house was spotless, and we really enjoyed our time there.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage! After researching the elevator issue with our property management team, we can confirm that the elevator was working when we checked the property. When you reported that it wasn't working, we contacted the elevator company who told us that it appeared someone had fallen into the frame bending the door. It has been fixed and is working properly now. For the bed situation, we do have on our site that the twin room can be converted into a king room by request. We would have been happy to do that for you while you were here, had you let us know. Again, we thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
mint hill, NC
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great house, very well appointed. High end everything made for a comfortable stay. The home was clean and well maintained and the neighborhood pool was like our own private oasis. I highly recommend the real estate company as well. They were very responsive and the app made the check-in/check out process very easy.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Akers Ellis Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals