HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cave Creek Haven - Great location Tranquil Pool & Views!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 2 bath with Mountain views and close to Historic Cave Creek.

Great location!

Come ready to relax and enjoy yourself in our Tranquil setting with beautiful views and nature. This 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom home, with vaulted ceilings and open floor plan is warm and inviting. The living areas look out to the Desert view.

Kitchen is a Delight, stand at the kitchen sink and see top of mountains in Cave Creek Regional park, Breakfast bar, eat in kitchen with views, Stainless Steel Appliances, Granite Counter Tops, Refrigerator with Ice Maker and water, 47” Flat Screen TV, Gas Fireplace and Windows bringing the outdoors in. Large Tiled Master Bedroom, king size bed, TV, Master Spa bath, Two separate sinks, Big picture window to the outside beauty and private exit to covered patio. Split floor plan for privacy 2nd Bedroom has Queen Bed with unique western flair. 3rd bedroom the cactus room also has a queen bed.

Enjoy our Outdoor Barbecue Kitchen and perfect Man Cave with 42' Tv, Beer Fridge Gas Barbecue, Fire pit for kids to have smores, outdoor heater, table to relax and eat out doors with views of Black Mountain. Pebbletec pool 9 feet deep with diving board and waterfall. The views, privacy and nature is abundant. The sunsets are amazing!

This home has wireless internet.

House Cleaning can be added for Weekly or Monthly service.

Inquire if needed.

Hike, bike, ride horseback, Ballon Ride or play golf. Spur Cross Conservation area with thousands of acres of trails or Cave Creek Regional Park. Manana golf course. You are 5 miles from the heart of Historic Cave Creek for wonderful shops, (21) restaurants and bars or people watching. There is something going on all the time in Historic Cave creek from arts and crafts fairs, Wild West Days, Running with the Bulls in Cave Creek, to live bull riding (Wed & Fri every week), wine tastings, live music and dancing on the weekend evenings.

Cave Creek is the best little Western Town!

We are 6 Miles North of Scottsdale Promenade shopping center, 8 miles North of Desert Ridge with all big box stores shopping you could desire, Restaurants and a Movie Theater for the Kids. Kierland Common Unique mall is 12 miles.

More Details

Owner
Denice
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About Denice

We would love to share our Haven with you!

Denice purchased this house in 2011

Why Denice chose Phoenix

It is so tranquil you can truly relax and enjoy the peace.

What makes this house unique

This house is just in the perfect spot private and yet so close to Cave Creek and North Scottsdale.

5 Miles south of Cave Creek/Carefee

12 Miles North to Kierland

8 Miles North of Desert Ridge

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Sky Harbour
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
21 Restaurants and Bars in Downtown Cave Creek
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tatum, Manana, Dove Valley, Boulders and Whisper
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
101 Loop Close to Scottsdale for shopping
Car: necessary

Carefee and Cave Creek are two unique small towns with something for everyone. We are also 8 miles North of Desert Ridge with all big box stores shopping you could desire, Restaurants and a Movie Theater for the Kids. Kierland Unique mall is 12 miles.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Ashler Hills Ranch in Desert View Village

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cave Creek Haven - Great location Tranquil Pool & Views!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
3

Needs some work

  • 3 of 5

Cave creek rental

0. Change all lights in family room and kitchen. None are the same and some are missing.

0. Same for bedroom fans.

0. Toilets don't flush or clog .

0. All toilet flappers need to be replaced. Toilets run too long or forever.

0. Master shower head needs to be replaced. Sprays all over walls and cannot be adjusted up or down. Had to take a shower on my knees.

0. Broken or missing screens on windows. Can't open windows in bedrooms for cooling at night.

0. Kitchen faucet is loose and turns in its place. Don't want to use it for fear of breaking waterlines.

0. It looks as if the vacuum had never been cleaned. Took us an hour to disassemble and clean and put back together so it would work.

0. Barbecue was filthy.

0. The side yard by the trash barrels floods every time the sprinkler system comes on. Must have a broken line over there.

0. Loose electrical outlets throughout the house.

0. Can't turn the air-conditioner on below 74 when it's hot.

0. Hot water takes forever to get to the faucets.

0. Patio furniture is falling apart.

0. Water Filter needs to be replaced in the refrigerator.

0. The bed in the master bedroom could use a new mattress. The one that's on there killed my back.

0. Linens in the house are very worn.

0. Refrigerator was not cleaned out and our food was mixed in the refrigerator. Never seen that before. Usually refrigerators are empty.

0. Same for the pantry. Pantry had old food and it needs to be cleaned out.

0. Oven was absolutely filthy .

0. House was very dusty.

0. Backyard and pool are beautiful.

0. Love the dog door.

0. Love the overall house and location.

0. This house just needs some maintenance items and it would be perfect.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, I am sorry you had such a bad experience. I have addressed the issues you mentioned and I wish you had given me a chance to fix these issues during your stay and before posting such a negative review...as I always try to make my guest happy and comfortable. I guess you can't always make everyone happy:) Good luck with your new build!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Second year in a row we have stayed for two months during the winter, and loved the place. So much so, that we bought a house just down the block in the same neighborhood. Denice, the owner, is a pleasure to rent from.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cave creek
5

Comfortable, spacious vacation accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised. The outside view was lovely and private and the inside was very clean and well stocked. We had 4 adults at all times and some daytime only guests and had plenty of room for sleeping and visiting.

If we need the same type of space in the future, we would certainly return.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very comfortable and quiet

  • 4 of 5

We knew the minute we walked into the house that we had made the right choice. Very comfortable living area and the bed was super comfortable. Kitchen was well supplied and sitting on back deck was wonderful for our morning coffee. The only reason we didn't give it a 5 was there is no pool heater. Even though it was almost 90 degrees, the water was too cold to swim. We just dangled our feet and called it good.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property tucked in the Ventana community in Cave Creek. The house was comfortable, large, nicely furnished with a beautiful outdoor space. We didn't get to use it much as there were high winds several days. But the patio heater and grill were great accessories. The Internet was fast, so my children assure me, and we had only one small mechanical problem which was resolved faster than I thought possible. Open floor plan, well furnished kitchen and generally a great place. I wish I had thought to request (and pay for) an extra mid visit maid service. That might be something the owners can make optional for visitors. Considering how much we actually LIVED in the house, 11 days was a bit long between cleanings.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, quiet home with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Denice has a wonderful home that was very well equipped for our 5 day stay. We were a group of 4 adults (2 couples) who came to the area for golfing, hiking, eating and drinking :) The home is very comfortable, spacious and is located in a very quiet neighborhood. Unfortunately, we hit an unusual cold spell during our trip and were (mostly) unable to take full advantage of the beautiful pool area. But we were still able to enjoy the beautiful scenery as the home backs up to the neighborhood’s open space area. Also, the yard’s landscaping does a wonderful job of attracting various birds – especially hummingbirds that were fun to watch while sipping cocktails. The early risers in our group were rewarded with daily owl sightings to accompany our morning coffee.

A note on the location and a tip for other first time visitor’s to this area: this home is located roughly 40 minutes from downtown Scottsdale. We realized this upon booking this home however, and I have no complaints about that. This is perfectly clear from the property’s description. But OUR error was in renting only one car for a group of four folks where only two golfed. While half our party had the car in Scottsdale it made it trickier to do other things without a car. Generally speaking this area is not very walkable. Luckily, there are a few Uber drivers in the area and we were able to catch an Uber to a several good day hikes. But I would just keep that in mind if you’re coming with a group of folks with varying interests that might take you in different directions. The upside to this location farther north is that you are that much closer to Sedona – which is a good day trip from Cave Creek – and well worth it!

But we really enjoyed our stay at this property and would easily and gladly recommend it to folks looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay outside the city!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Samra, Thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review! So glad you got to see the owl:) He has been their for years. Nigel & Denice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Ashler Hills Ranch, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Peak Season
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£562
for 2 nights
From
£204
£1,266
£4,229
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£525
for 2 nights
From
£185
£1,266
£4,229
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.12
Damage Insurance £43.71

Taxes and Cleaning fee Included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable