HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gorgeous Ski Chalet with Game Room & Hot Tub on Okemo Mt. under 1 mile to base!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + 3 full Baths with game room and hot tub (Sleeps 12)

Private, Cozy Country Chalet in Ludlow on the west side of Okemo mountain (less than 2 min. to Okemo base and about 3 min to Jackson Gore base, accessed from well maintained back roads, no traffic!). Located on a beautiful, private lot with many trees to ensure privacy and beautiful views. Two fireplaces (one woodstove, one gas). Completely remodeled and lovingly maintained! Owners take pride in providing a vacation home that exceeds your expectations! Including: new knotty pine interior with hand peeled log railing, Hickory flooring, wrap-around deck with outdoor dining and high-end Jacuzzi hot tub. Two entertainment areas (great room upstairs and bar/gameroom w/Air Hockey table downstairs).

Dining room has seating for 10 and a convenient buffet table surrounding by windows and open to the family room.

Bedroom Configuration is as follows: There is a bathroom on every floor!!!

BR#1: 2 full beds (Bottom floor)

BR#2: Queen (Top floor)

BR#3: 2 Bunk sets (4 twins--top floor)

BR#4 Queen (Main floor)

Our home is located just off West Hill and is perfectly located to easily get to the ski base or walk right down the driveway for easy access to the VAST trails for hiking or snowshoeing. You can sled right down our driveway with provided sleds or go down the road to the West Hill Recreation Area which has an awesome sledding hill plus basketball courts for warmer weather fun.

Okemo is the place to be with 96% snow making coverage and consistent top rankings for snow quality! Our home is a beautiful choice if you want to be super close to the base while still having privacy to enjoy the ultimate vacation experience!

The mountain features 119 trails, slopes and glades and has 19 lifts, including 9 quad chairs (5 high speed detachable quads), 3 triple chairs and 7 surface lifts. Okemo has one Super Pipe and five terrain parks throughout the mountain. At 2,200 feet, Okemo has the highest vertical drop in Southern Vermont. Okemo's award-winning children's programs accomplish two important goals - they provide fun, exciting and valuable learning experiences for kids ages 4-14 and they allow parents to enjoy themselves, knowing that their children are being taught and supervised by the best staff anywhere. Our kids have been up on skis since they were 3, and the Okemo classes have been a huge asset in helping gain confidence and skills.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Collins
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Jennifer Collins

Mom, Dad, 2 boys and a girl, 1 dog

Jennifer Collins purchased this chalet in 2003

Why Jennifer Collins chose Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area

We love being outdoors! It is great fun hiking near the house and our dog loves getting to run more freely than they can back home in New Jersey.

What makes this chalet unique

Family time! Nothing better than having some down time by the fire in the evening after a good dinner and a fun day on the slopes; or walking through the woods when the leaves are changing. Summer is a great time to spend some time together on the lake.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Ludlow in Windsor County

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00 / Check-out: 21:30
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main floor bath attached to BR and access from kitchen
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , On top floor between bunk room and BR3
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Located on the bottom floor serves game room and BR
  • Our beautiful home has 3 full baths. There is 1 on each floor. Two bathrooms have showers and the bottom floor has a tub/shower combo. Hair dryers are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom is on the top floor just down from the bunk room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Main floor bedroom with attached bath and large shower
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed , 4 twins on top floor down the hall from BR 2, bath between
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , Cabin style BR just off the game room on bottom floor
    Other (See Description) - Pack and Play, children's toys, and high chairs
  • Queen size Beds (2) 2 Queen beds with memory foam mattresses. Upstairs bedroom has queen bed just down the hall from the bunk room. Great for parents who want to stay close to the kids. There is plenty of room in this bedroom for a crib as well., Double Beds (2) Downstairs bedroom has 2 double beds just off the game room! This is a great room for older kids/teenagers., Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play available as well as a 2 high chairs., Bunk Beds (2) Perfect for the kids! 4 bunk beds with a TV/VCR combo in the room to help keep the kids entertained!
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a huge outdoor living space as well as covered patio, game room, and mud room!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Ski Chalet with Game Room & Hot Tub on Okemo Mt. under 1 mile to base!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
5

Great house, super close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Tons of space and great open floor plan main level. The downstairs den / game room was great for the kids. And you can't much closer to the mountain and town while still having a ton of privacy.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything You Need for a Vermont Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We're a group of friends in their early 30's, a dog and a 7-months old baby who enjoyed our long weekend tremendously! The house has a nice layout for socializing and there was plenty of room for sleeping. The house is in a great location - close to skiing and tubing, a mile and a half from a grocery store, and only 30-minutes from Long Trail Brewery. The homeowner was very responsive. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Connecticut
5

Winter trip to remember

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for Christmas and new years for our first ski trip in over 15 years. The house is so cozy and fun! Air hockey and roulette downstairs in the basement with the gas fireplace and the most comfortable couch in the world. It was the best place to hang out. Overall the location is great and such a short drive to okemo or jackson gore. Everything about the place was better than we expected. .

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family

  • 3 of 5

We rented this house the summer of 2015 for a family reunion. The house location and surroundings were beautiful. Unfortunately, alot of the games in the game room were broken and the house wasn't very clean. We also had to pay the maintenance fee for some trouble with the hot tub which we only used twice during our week visit due to the extreme heat outside.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maria, thank you for your response. It is unfortunate that you felt the need to leave an unhappy review since this is the email that I received during your stay. "What an amazing week!!! Thank you so much for all the helpful tips and your home was perfect." You had mentioned that there were broken games. The broken fooseball table is clearly labeled that the handles are broken it is for decoration only and to be used as a coffee table. As for the hot tub. We have rarely had to withhold security deposit from anyone. But someone in your group abused the hot tub even after warning by our property manager not to let the water get too low. Unfortunately, the hot tub was used with water to low and broke the heater unit making the hot tub unusable. In addition, there was a yard decoration that looked like it had been beaten with a bat. Based on communication during your stay it seemed that you all had a lovely stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Breathtaking!!!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to scratch one off the bucket list and finally visit Vermont in the peak of the fall season. This was one of the best vacations we had. This home made our stay for the entire week with all of the amenities you could possibly need. The hot tub was perfect every evening and the fully stocked kitchen had everything we could use to have some quiet evenings to relax by the fire and/or enjoy some Vermont wine and cheese on the deck. The area was quiet and with this home located back off the road, we had very little noise. I would recommend this to anyone as our activities throughout the week included visits to the popular Billings farm, the Stowe arts festival, trout fishing along the Black River and antique shopping at many of the small towns. We will definitely be back again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fall Trip

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at Jennifer and Tim's home. It is adequately equipped with all of the comforts of home and then some. Unfortunately, we never seem to have time to enjoy the hot tub - but it is nice to have it available. We met Marley who lives across the street and made very quick friends with our dog and even went for daily walks with us back on the trails. Everything you could ever need is close by and it is nice a quiet at the chalet! We will be back again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Rutland
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Loft
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Jackson Gore
Nearest Train
27 Miles
Amtrak Rutland
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Many!!!!
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Okemo and Jackson Gore
Car: necessary

Minutes from excellent summer activities including mountain biking, waterfalls, lakes, championship golf course w/ state-of-the art golf learning facilities, antiques, shopping and more, Foliage season is also a spectacular time to stay at our place, Just 1/2 mile to Okemo base lodge, and within 30 minutes of, Killington, Stratton & Bromley. Winter season is prime time to stay at our place with lots of space for family time as well as just around the corner from all your winter activities! Perfect for snowmobilers w/easy, access to VAST and on 1 wooded acre

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Ludlow, Vermont

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late Fall
10 Oct 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£527
for 2 nights
From
£207
From
£227
Fri,Sat
£1,105
£2,345
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,105
for 3 nights
From
£331
 
 
Early Winter
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£568
for 2 nights
From
£227
From
£331
Fri,Sat
£1,477
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,601
for 3 nights
From
£496
 
 
New Year's
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,006
for 4 nights
From
£723
 
 
New Year's week
2 Jan 2018 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£940
for 2 nights
From
£413
 
 
MLK wkd
12 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,283
for 3 nights
From
£723
 
 
President's wkd
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,283
for 3 nights
From
£723
 
 
President's week
20 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,758
for 4 nights
From
£661
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£568
for 2 nights
From
£227
From
£289
Fri,Sat
£940
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£733
for 2 nights
From
£310
From
£599
Fri,Sat
£2,593
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £113.72
Pet Fee £56.86
Refundable Damage Deposit £379.05
Tax Rate 9.0%

Winter Mid-Week Special Check-in Sunday and Check-out Friday (5 nights) = $1375 plus taxes and cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals