Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,780 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom Villa with En-suite, Flat-screen + Cable TV , Idyllic Location

- 4 Bedrooms, 2 Queen, 2 Twin. En-suite to Master.

- Private heated pool, not overlooked. Within mesh to keep those insects out.

- 2 Bathrooms, shower cubicle in en-suite, shower over bath in family bathroom.

- Sleeps 8 people . Additional child's cot, high chair, baby bath and monitor, are available no extra charge.

- Fully equipped kitchen with large fridge freezer. Full laundry facilities.

- Samsung flat-screen TV with Cable Television (250+ channels).

- Free High-speed WiFi throughout the villa.

- Tennis court & communal pool are a 200 metre walk.

- Disney attractions are 25/30 mins, International Drive is 20 mins.

- Orlando's second largest tourist strip, Highway 192 is 10 mins and is loaded with restaurants, shops and attractions.

- 30+ Golf courses are between 10-40 minutes drive i

- Huge Walmart supermarket is a 5-7 minute drive.

- Why pay more? Perfect family villa in idyllic location just 10 minutes from the neon lights.

Your holiday villa has all you need and is the perfect distance from what you need. Family Disney holidays, romantic couples breaks or a quiet vacation, this villa will not disappoint. Set in a rural development you can enjoy the quiet surrounds of the private pool watching the wildlife in the palms or if you prefer the shops and tourist life, head 10 mins up the road to the neon lights of Kissimmee and Orlando.

Disney World and it's increasing number of attractions including MGM Studios, Epcot, Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon water parks is 25 minutes away. Universal Studios is 30 minutes. The Kennedy Space Centre, Daytona & Cocoa beaches are an hour away.

Shop until you drop at the Florida Mall or some of the many outlets. Premium Outlets just off International Drive is a 15 minute drive and has everything a shopper would ever need.

More Details

Owner
Wally or Lynda Petrie
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The villa was better than described as you walk through the door the feeling is I know I,m going

to like it here,there is so much room and everything you need is there and the pool area is just fantastic we couldn't keep the kids out of the pool (even the big ones) , the kitchen has all you need to make it feel like home from home,but to be honest we ate out most of the time at the many family restaurants(DENNYS PERKINS IHOP) to name a few, which are only a short drive away. We would recommend this type of holiday to everyone and this villa has everything you need for a fantastic holiday the setting in Doral Woods is perfect.

Thankyou WALLY for making it a holiday to remember with such a beautiful home.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 6

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Doral Woods in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , His and Hers vanity basins
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat screen TV, security safe.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat screen TV
  • Free cot, high chair ,baby bath and monitor are supplied. Security safe in Master Bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Smoking in pool area. Cleaning charge of £65 for rentals less than 7 days.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Family Villa & Private Pool, Orlando,Disney, Kissimmee, Florida **FREE WiFi**
average rating of 4.768116 based on 75 reviews
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

We had s great time at this property far enough away from the parks to enjoy the stay and not too far to be an issue! The pool was amazing especially after a long hot day in the parks and days off! Thanks Walter and Lynda we had a great holiday and the property was a huge part of it!!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

Lovely homely villa, perfect layout for extended family. Not too far from airport and main attractions. Quiet residential location. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emma, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. Hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Wally & Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely family villa in a nice quiet area of Kissimmee

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a lovely stay at this villa in Kissimmee, the villa was spacious, 4 bedrooms, comfy beds and sofa's, everything you needed apart from a highchair. Really well catered for, great washer and dryer, really quiet green safe area. My son played tennis on the courts every day and evening which he absolutely loved and it was completely safe, even after dark. The pool was lovely, we paid to have it heated as we went out of season (April 2018) and I'd highly recommend heating the pool, especially if taking kids. Just made the swimming experience much nicer for them.

The owner, Wally was so lovely and friendly via emails and all communications, even emailing whilst we were in Florida to check everything was ok. He couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful.

The only downside we felt staying here was it was a little far away from the key places. We visited Universal, Islands of Adventure, Sea World, the Outlet Malls etc and everything seemed to take about 1 hour to get to. Taking into account traffic and it was out of season. I know being in Florida you generally have a bit of a drive to get to places but it did feel a bit of a trick every day.

Locally there is a Walmart and lots of other little shops & eateries within a 15 minute drive which was really useful.

We would highly recommend this villa for a family stay if you don't mind a bit of a drive to get to the parks.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, always appreciated. However I must comment on a couple of things, there is a high chair in the villa in addition to a cot for younger guests. Regarding the travel times, we visit every six months and these times are nearer half an hour, the traffic density in Florida is increasing rapidly irrespective of season. These aside we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the area. Kind regards, Wally and Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Schönes und gemütliches Heim

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Haus ist angenehm eingerichtet und es fehlt nichts. Schade das es nur 8 Tage waren.

Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Martina, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you again. Kind regards, Wally and Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Accused of damaging the property

  • 1 of 5

Stayed middle of March.

Nice spacious villa with heated pool in quiet location suited our needs.

However, there was a damaged light fitting in the walk-in wardrobe so obvious we didn't think to photograph it and report, not wanting to seem like moaning people.

On our return home we have been accused of damaging the light and breaking the cooker handle. (we didn't use the cooker)

This we communicated to the owner but have had no response.

In 22 years of renting villas in Florida we have never damaged or been accused of damaging property.

Apart from this we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Phil, Thank you for your review, however I feel you were a little hasty with it as I said I would get back to you after final Management report. It has been decided that the light fitting was more than likely dislodged by the contractors when the roof was replaced prior to your entry. Regarding the oven I can only accept what my Management Company tell me as they in the front line. I was intending to give you the benefit of doubt regarding the oven and if you had waited a little longer I feel you review may have been different. Thank you for renting our villa. Kind regards, Wally and Lynda Kind regards, Wally and Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 ☆ VILLA ~ 5 ☆ OWNERS..

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time at this villa. With no hesitation this is the best by far. A lovely well kept area, secluded pool, well cleaned spacious villa.

The owners are so efficient with correspondence. Always there, an email away, even when they are holidaying at the villa .

We always feel at home here.

The price is also good . As the saylng goes, this villa wont be beaten on price .!!! Jane Evans

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jane, Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay again. Looking after our guests is very important to us. Kind regards, Wally and Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

- Doral Woods is a select development of large family homes set amidst mature trees.

- The development is well established and maintained to a very high standard.

- 30 minutes from Orlando International Airport.

- It is 10 mins south of Highway 192 with its many restaurants, shops and attractions.

- International Drive is 15 minutes away.

- Kissimmee's Old Town with shops, restaurants, amusement park and vintage car and bike rally's is 15 minutes away.

- Your holiday villa has a communal pool and floodlit tennis court. Racquets and balls are provided.

- Disney World, Waterparks and Seaworld are 25 minutes away.

- Walmart supermarket plus fast food outlets are 5-7 minutes away.

- Horse Riding World is 5 minutes away and air boat rentals are within easy reach. Nature reserves and a petting farm are close by too.

Golf: Orlando is home to hundreds of golf courses, most of which are championship standard. There are 30+ within 5-20 minutes drive from your holiday villa. The Nick Faldo Institute is on the southern end of International Drive, just 15 minutes away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Doral Woods, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid
1 Apr 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£308
for 4 nights
From
£77
£510
 
 
High
20 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£395
for 5 nights
From
£79
£520
 
 
Mid
7 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£308
for 4 nights
From
£77
£505
 
 
Mid
1 Apr 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
4 night minimum stay
£312
for 4 nights
From
£78
£510
 
 
High
20 Dec 2019 - 6 Jan 2020
5 night minimum stay
£400
for 5 nights
From
£80
£530
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£312
for 4 nights
From
£78
£510
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Pool heat optional, £60 per week in cooler months. Cleaning fee of £60 for rentals less than 1 week. Discount for 3 weeks or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals