HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Indoor pool, game room, theatre room

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy the privacy and space of a beautiful and unique cabin during your vacation!

This fabulous custom built log cabin is now available all season long! Bear Pool Lodge is a destination in itself, located in the Maranatha Resort in beautiful Cosby, Tennessee it is the perfect retreat for large groups of friends, family gatherings, wedding parties, church outings or corporate getaways. You will be outrageously spoiled by the amenities of this Luxury cabin.

Bear Pool Lodge provides for much of your group’s indoor entertainment right on site.

• Families and friends can enjoy the indoor heated Pool no matter the weather outside!

• Soak in the huge hot tub on the rear deck!

• Kids and grown-ups alike will have a blast in the lodge’s game room, complete with pool table and basketball arcade.

• Watch your favorite movies, TV show and sports in the private theater room complete with sound system and theater seating!

Guest at Bear Pool Lodge are treated to a large, open cabin that is designed for comfort:

• Huge kitchen with modern appliances, fully equipped with all dishes, cookware and utensils for cooking that special meal.

• Comfortable, large living area with quality leather furnishings and large HDTV with Comcast cable and built in DVD player, as well as a convenient electric fireplace for those chilly days & nights.

• Four-and-a –half baths located throughout the lodge, each with high-quality linens.

• Each bedroom is appointed with beautiful furniture and decor as well as comfortable and high-quality bedding. Four queen beds, 1-set of bunk beds and 1-king size bed. Each bedroom is complete with flat screen TV with built-in DVD, as well as Comcast cable.

• Sleeper sofa’s and futons located throughout the lodge, each with high-quality bedding.

• Large rear deck with outdoor grill ( charcoal-gas-smoker) and winter views of the mountains.

• Nice level back yard with outdoor fire-pit. Great for all outdoor games!

• Large capacity washer/dryer (front end loader)

• With all these great amenities and so much more, no need to spend lots of money on attractions when this amazing cabin has it all!!

Less than a mile from the Cosby entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Bear Pool Lodge is close to everything (only a 20-25 minute drive into Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge),yet far enough away where your group can enjoy the peace and tranquility of the Great Smoky Mountains.

• The Cosby entrance to the National Park is one of the most tranquil and beautiful- it’s one of the best kept secrets in the Smokies.

• A blue ribbon trout stream, meanders alongside the road entering into the National Park, and is full of wild rainbow trout, as well as speckled (“brook) trout in the higher elevations. Includes a nature trail and a beautiful 2.2 mile moderate hike to spectacular Hen Wallow Falls.

This wonderful cabin offers views, comfort, privacy and access to all the wonderful outdoor activities nearby. Whether you want to go mountain climbing, fishing, rafting, biking, hiking, horseback riding, shopping, skiing or snow tubing, this is the place.

More Details

Property Manager
Smoky Mountain Falls Inc.
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Cosby in Cocke County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
All our Cabins are located only minutes from the National Park! The Cosby entrance to the National Park is one of the most tranquil and beautiful - it's one of the best kept secrets in the Smokies! Great Hiking Trails, water rafting just minutes away and only 20 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
22% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Indoor pool, game room, theatre room
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews
5

Already planning next year's trip!!

  • 5 of 5

The address didn't pull up on the gps so we just put in the address to the school and followed the directions we were sent from the owner from there! When you you go to leave for an outing make sure to stop at the awesome front entrance and save the address in your gps or when you come back it will take you back a different way on some very sketchy curvy roads that only fit a little more than one car! The cabin was very clean except I assume the people that stayed there before us didn't clean the dishes very well before putting them back in the cabinets so we had to wash them before using them but, we were going to do that anyway's so it was no big deal! The first couple of day's we hit walmart for groceries (15 min drive), downtown Gatlinburg (about 30 min. drive), and Dollywood (45 min drive) checkout there nightly Christmas parade it's beautiful! Great location and plenty of room for the kid's to run, explore, and for us to get some great pictures! It did rain the last 2 day's we were there but this cabin had plenty to keep us all busy between the indoor pool, game room, and the movie theater! Overall we've decided to make this our every year get away!!! Lol the kid's (3,4,7,8, &10 yrs. old) are already planning next year's trip!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice cabin...too close to other cabins

  • 2 of 5

The cabin itself was decent. There is a lot of space and the pool and hot tub were well maintained. Somewhat discouraging that the pool toys had holes in them yet were still next to the pool. The lights were very dim throughout the house and we had to call to figure out the theater room even though we followed the directions on the paper. For the price that is paid on such a cabin, updates on the beds and lighting and even kitchen bar stools would be of benefit as they were splitting. The worst part of the stay was the neighbors. They were so loud that I had to put my daughter in a different bedroom so she could go to bed. At 1130 at night! They partied until 1230-1 am both nights and it was like they were outside our bedroom window. I did call the management company to complain, but never received a call back.

As I said, the cabin was decent but I will not be recommending it to anyone nor returning.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the quality of your stay. We will be replacing the pool toys and the stools situation immediately. Please visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay with a large group. There was plenty of room. The house was clean and well appointed. Everything was in good condition, and we did not have any issues with the property while we were there. The pool and hot tub were a hit. Arrival and departure were very easy. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very roomy and clean

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the kids enjoyed playing in the pool and the fire pit making smores

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin for the family and children!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The game room had a couple of areas of improvement - the Pac Mac machine didn't work and there was only one pool stick (the 2nd one was missing the tip). Overall, the cabin was great. We will definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great location and Easy access to Gatlinburg downtown area.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Great location and Easy access to Gatlinburg downtown area.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Cosby, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£707
for 2 nights
From
£250
 
 
Christmas & New Years 2017
16 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,045
for 2 nights
From
£419
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£1,045
for 2 nights
From
£419
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £146.35 + Tax
Pool Fee £37.53 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals