HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 BR Golf Course Home - Htd Pool and Spa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Like your own resort! One story home on golf course equipped with all you need.

Look out on the beautiful Arnold Palmer designed golf course as you sit by your newly resurfaced heated pool, right off the Loop 101 and 59th Ave. Less than a mile from the beautiful desert park, Thunderbird Conservation Area, with over fifteen miles of trails, picnic areas and more.

The home offers the perfect location with convenient access to the area's many recreation activities. Groceries and restaurants are as close as a half mile. The home's wonderful location is less than ten minutes away from the Peoria Sports Complex (Spring Training home for Padres & Mariners and 7 other teams have their training centers within half an hour) and Entertainment Row, which includes the Arrowhead Mall, Spa's, Restaurants, and Movie Theatres! Just a fifteen minute drive down 101 are both the University of Phoenix Stadium (home to the Arizona Cardinals and Fiesta Bowl) and the Glendale (home to the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting). Both are located at Westgate, which also houses exciting nightlife. The beautiful community offers mature colorful landscaping, lakes, golf views and playgrounds. Nearby parks and Thunderbird Conservation Area offers the perfect desert playground for great biking, walking, jogging, etc.

Enjoy exceptional accommodations, with all furnishing, linens, and kitchen needs supplied in an open, modern, setting while enjoying all the creature comforts of your own private home. When evening arrives, slip between the high quality sheets on a luxury mattress for a restful night's sleep. This property truly has everything to make your home away from home a beautiful experience.

Our home's interior has been totally refurbished and upgraded to include granite counters in kitchen, new rugs and a kitchen that has been fully outfitted with everything the chef will need to create memorable meals with friends and family. Or why not try out one of the many restaurants, many within walking distance! (1/4-1/2 mile) Unique kitchen island adds to ease of food preparation and entertaining with the Living Room and Dining Area. Enjoy the big game on one of 3 flat-screen HDTVs. Relax with cable TV from one of several plush seating options. You'll enjoy movies on the Blu-ray DVD player or your favorite music with a Sonos system with and iPod docking station. Beautiful furnishings in all 4 spacious bedrooms. The Master Suite includes a soaking tub, shower and huge walk-in closet with built-ins. A double vanity area, private commode and pillow top King sized mattress round out this comfortable master retreat. Two other bedrooms have queen size beds the fourth bedroom has twin beds.

Your private Master Suite also includes convenient walk-out to the relaxing and rejuvenating pool and gas BBQ. The tropical, private backyard is complete with palm trees, flowering shrubs (with an occasional hummingbird), and flowing water fountain. Enjoy the beauty of this special backyard from the full covered patio, whether it's while sipping your morning coffee or dining outdoors on a large table with seating for 6. .

We're sure you will enjoy our smoke-free. Dollar for dollar, this resort property beats any hotel room 'hands-down'!

More Details

Property Manager
Lynda Norment (property manager) or John Amos (owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 March, 2017

About Lynda Norment (property manager) or John Amos (owner)

We have been coming to the area since 1996 for spring training and vacation. We looked for just the right house for years. In the future, we hope to spend more time here, but for now we equipped it with what we want in a vacation home and are making it available to everyone.

Lynda Norment (property manager) or John Amos (owner) purchased this house in 2012

Why Lynda Norment (property manager) or John Amos (owner) chose Glendale

We wanted a one floor property with expansive view of the golf course that this home offered. The back yard was so beautiful we couldn't resist. We went to work on the rest of the house and now it is all as beautiful as the back yard.

What makes this house unique

It's a wonderful retreat. We love hanging out around the house, but when it comes times to go somewhere, you are minutes from the 101 loop. I have gotten to Scottsdale in 20 minutes, the Airport in half and hour and Goodyear in thirty minutes. Peoria Sports Complex (Mariners and Padres Spring training) and University of Phoenix Stadium (Cardinals and Entertainment area) are minutes away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Arrowhead Ranch in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double sinks
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Two sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat screen tv
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large bathroom and closet. Forty inch flat screen tv.
    Guest bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Two bedrooms with queen size beds, Twin or Single Beds (2) Bedroom 4 has two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Less than a mile to Glendale's Thunderbird Conservation Park for hiking and picnics.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

4 BR Golf Course Home - Htd Pool and Spa
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

Home is in a very convenient spot. Close to grocery stores, restaurants and the 101. Owner and property manager were great to work with, responded quickly when we blew a breaker. Also have a wonderful book that tells you everything you need to know while staying there. This is the 4th year we have stayed in Glendale area for Spring Break. This home was well furnished and comfortable but not as well maintained as other homes we have stayed at. There were ants or tiny bugs in the master bath, they had traps out, but were still there everyday. The patio screen door was dirty like perhaps a dog had stayed there. Gate around pool was rusty and could use some paint. The pool was nice and got a lot of sun while watching golfers drive past. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. Overall we would recommend a stay there just some areas that if fixed could make it the greatest place to stay in Glendale!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry you had a problem with the ants in the master bath. I wish you would have mentioned it as our pest control contractor will come out anytime they come back. Thanks for alerting me I will send them out immediately. We strive to make sure the house is comfortable and equipped for our guests. I will look into the screen door and pool gate on our next visit. I am afraid I have focused on the functionality of those items but good to look into. Again glad you enjoyed the home. John Amos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our visit to Arizona and this was a great home with a variety of amenities that made our stay comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped, the living area very comfortable for lounging, we really enjoyed the hot tub and the pool on the warmer days. The master was wonderful size with its own door to the backyard and included a large walk in closet that was big enough for a crib we rented for our little one, to keep him close. The patio was a little small for our group but with two littles we weren't all out there together. We really appreciated the secure pool area and back yard so we were always confident our kids were safe. Location was good, not too far of a drive to nearby restaurants or shopping areas. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULOUS HOUSE!!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the property. If I'm back in the Phoenix area I would book again. The owner an John Amos and the property manager Lynda were great. They were always responsive when contacting them. The house had everything you need to your comfort. I've never booked a house that was fully equipped like this one.

Thanks John and Lynda

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Home. We had a great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Owners and Property Managers were great to work with. Pleasant experience from start to finish. It was a very beautiful home, backyard and nice neighborhood. We stayed over Thanksgiving and were impressed with how well the house was stocked. We felt very at home. Home was very clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and kept at a comfortable temperature for November weather. Would recommend this home to any VRBO customer. Worth every penny. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent home, great location

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent home in a great location. The owner and property manager are great to work with. They paid great attention to details and checked to seen if anything was needed. The home is located so that you have access to convenient shopping, great golf courses, and site seeing adventures. If available, we will stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hayward, CA
4

Nice house for a family to enjoy the Valley of the Sun

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the house is great. It is well equipped and comfortable for an entire family or two. It was as described, centrally located, close to hiking trails, family activities, downtown Phoenix, and shopping. Grocery stores are very close, so shopping for food and other supplies was vey easy. I would recommend a car, but with a car you are able to see Sedona and other areas easily. The pool was quite cool, I would estimate 65-70 degrees, but the hot tub was fantastic. My children enjoyed the pool, despite its temperatures. I would recommend Bobby Q's restuarant (BBQ) and a trip to Sedona. I really enjoyed hiking the trails at Thunderbird Park which is less than a 1/2 mile away from the house. If you are a golfer this is a great location. We will be coming back to this house. The property manager and owner were fantastic with supplying me with information and suggestions prior to our trip. I appreciated the assistance, without feeling like I was a burden to them.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thanks for your kind words. We try to make sure guests have every thing they need. I am sorry about the pool heat it is set to stay at 80 degrees. I wish you would have called us if it wasn't comfortable we could have raised the temperature. Looking forward to seeing you again. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Arrowhead Ranch, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Training 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,007
for 7 nights
From
£236
£8,429
 
 
NCAA Final Four
1 Apr 2017 - 4 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,073
for 3 nights
From
£240
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£893
for 3 nights
From
£180
£1,594
£4,160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £79
Cleaning Fee £152
Pool Heat Weekly £120

Call or inquire for specials. Heating the pool is extra, optional and dependent on time of year. Pool heating option will be included in your quote. If you don't want it it will removed when rental is finalized.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Legends At Arrowhead
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101 Loop
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Numerous
Car: recommended

ASU Football and Cardinal Football Visitors!

Thirty minutes to Tempe Stadium Fifteen Minutes to University of Phoenix Stadium

Spring Training, Spring Training, Spring Training

Ten Minutes to Peoria (Mariners & Padres)

20 Minutes to Glendale (Dodgers and Whitesox)

30 Minutes to Surprise (Kansas City and Texas)

Scottsdale (Giants, Diamondbacks, Rockies)

All the rest except Tucson within an hour.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties