HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 5/3 villa with heated salt water pool+spa, boat rental, bikes, fishing

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


About the property

Sleeps 10-14 People, Ideal 2-3 Families Or Group Travel

The boat rental is extra. Please read below.

26 ft Monterey 263 Expl. 6 Days: $ 999 plus 6% taxes

All included: Boat instruction on open water, final Cleaning, comprehensive insurance, SeaTow insurance, Beach Package, Fun & Sport Package are.

Leave the boat at marina or drive it back to the house.

26 ft Monterey 263 Expl.

3 Days special:$ 680

4 Days: $ 899

5 Days: $ 949

6 Days: $ 999

7 Days special: $ 1.099

14 Days: $ 2.099

plus 6 % taxes

Smaller boats are also available.

Our magnificent Key West style Villa 'Old Florida' combines luxury with a real tropical feeling. The perfect getaway in Paradise surrounded by lush greenery. Situated on a large saltwater canal with gulf access and at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac, it offers all the amenities you need for 2 to 3 families, group travel or a family reunion.

The complete remodeling of this luxury villa has been finished in November 2012 and Villa 'Old Florida' features a new heated saltwater pool and waterfall spa (16x30 sqft), a new white metal roof and new pool screen and privacy fence.

This large two-story villa offers more than 3800 sq.ft of air conditioned space and includes a Gingerbread front porch with swing and rocking chairs. Our vacation home is tastefully decorated and well equipped with hardwood floors throughout and a radio surround system.

Villa 'Old Florida' has 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a huge game room with pool table and is fully equipped with everything you need for a wonderful vacation.

3 bedrooms with walk-in wardrobes (2 king, 1 queen with Henredon vintage furniture) are situated on the first floor as well as the ensuite master bath with jacuzzi and the 2nd bathroom.

A girl's room with 2 Captain's beds and 2 trundles, 3rd bathroom with separate shower and a boy's room with 2 Captain's beds and 2 trundles are situated on the second floor.

The huge game room with pool table/table tennis, flatscreen TV (32'), DVD player, board games, puzzles, English, German and French books, and Air Hockey make this the perfect retreat for kids and teenagers.

The kitchen includes granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The living room features a beautiful open fire place, high cathedral ceilings with 2 huge fans, flatscreen TV (52'), free movies with Premium DirecTV and free phone calls in the US, Canada and Puerto Rico. Free WIFI of course.

French doors open onto the lanai and patio with Teak furniture and upscale lounge chairs. The huge table in the kitchen and in the living room can seat 14 people.

The oversized boat dock overlooking the canal will provide waterfront living at its best. Here you can sunbathe, fish (yellow fish lights on the dock help to attract fish) or just relax in the Tiki-Hut and enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

The comfortable 26 ft. boat with plenty of seating can accommodate up to 10 people or more. Enjoy a great time on the water under the Bimini Top, or on the sun beds in the bow area. The Monterey has a large extended swim platform with 2 ladders incl. Outdoor freshwater shower. This boat is equipped with stainless steel cup holders, a sink, Stereo Radio / CD with remote, Table and cool box.

The navigation is very simple with an iPad System even for inexperienced boaters easy to use.

Full safety equipment incl. Charts, lifejackets, navigation, depth finder, fire extinguisher, signal lights, first aid kit / first aid kit, life jackets, life cushions, fog horn, Floating VHF radio.

Explore the tropical islands Sanibel and Captiva in the Gulf of Mexico or take the boat to one of the many restaurants on the water.

The quite cul-de-sac makes it easy for small children to use our kid's bikes or you can discover this beautiful neighborhood with our 6 beach cruiser bikes for adults.

Boogie boards, beach chairs, beach toys, pool accessories, beach mats, cooler, beach stroller, sun shades, library with English, German and French books, kid's toys etc. etc. and a complete set of 14 beach towels, bath towels and luxury bed linen are also at your disposal.

More Details

Michèle Van Elslander - Slunecko
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, Portuguese, Dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
6 July, 2017

About Michèle Van Elslander - Slunecko

We are a polyglott Belgian family with 4 children and love to travel with friends.

Michèle Van Elslander - Slunecko purchased this villa in 2012

Why Michèle Van Elslander - Slunecko chose Cape Coral

We fell in love with Florida, the Sunshine State Florida and its tropical climate. This property allows to spend vacation time with 2 or 3 families. Cape Coral's many canals allow for easy gulf access and they are always fun to discover. Our children love to explore Sanibel, Captiva and Cayo Costa, find sea shells and ride the boat. A lot of fun for the whole family.

This vacation home is ideally located on a salt water canal and gives us a relaxed tropical feeling every day.

What makes this villa unique

The access to the Gulf of Mexico, unique Key West style and Gingerbread features, golf courses, all amenities close by and situated in a very quiet cul-de-sac.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pelican in Cape Coral

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2) 2 king bedrooms and 1 ensuite master bath room 2 huge walking wardrobes, Queen size Beds (1) with vintage Henredon furniture walking wardrobe, Twin or Single Beds (8) 4 Captain's beds with 4 trundles= 8 twin beds 4 for girls 4 for boys, Baby Cribs (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Radio Surround System in the whole house and on the patio. Books in English, German and French


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beautiful 5/3 villa with heated salt water pool+spa, boat rental, bikes, fishing
average rating of 4.75 based on 32 reviews

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home! All the amenities included. I really love the game area for the kids upstairs, boys room on one side and girls room on the other side. The set up really gave the kids their own area. Pool was great and the pool side lanai was great with the pass though window from the Kitchen to the lanai. We really loved the location also, very close to shops and restaurants. House manager was great and very accommodating and meet all of needs.

Thanks Michele for a great vacation. We really enjoyed the house.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you liked all the amenities and the boys and girls room especially! Thanks Michèle and Frederic
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
The Netherlands

Great house and wonderful amenities

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 10 days at this wonderful property, really enjoyed this clean house and the heated pool and spa. We saw a lot of fish jumping out of the water and Michele arranged the boat rental for us on a 26ft Monterrey with integrated shower. We went to Sanibel Island and Captiva which was great. We will definitely be back another time!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and see you again next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Annapolis, Maryland

Great house and wonderful amenities

  • 5 of 5

We rented for 2 weeks in August and just loved the location. We enjoyed the heated saltwater pool very much. The kids spend a lot of time in it and the adults ran the spa. We celebrated our mother's 95th birthday and everything was perfect except for the weather. We got heavy rain but we managed to go out with the boat several times and could even leave it at the boat lock a couple of days. Jason's boat instruction was very helpful and we discovered the canals, saw plenty of dolphins, went to the islands and to the restaurant at the Sanibel Yacht club where we ate the best fries ever. We even saw a baby alligator swimming in one of the canals. The bikes were also a plus and allowed us to see the nice residential neighborhood.

We would definitely recommend Michele's beautiful house and will try to be back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! See you again next year. Michèle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

beautiful to look at however the boat was a disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Couldn't figure out how to heat the hot tub until the day before departure when the property manager came out to go over the home due to our very early departure the following morning. The boat didn't work and we were basicly blamed for it not running properly. The property managers told us they didn't deal with the boat and the so-called boat mechanic/"captain" told us it wasn't his boat, the owner accused us of grounding the boat and over heating the motor, which never happened. I wonder how many others have dealt with this ordeal. We were very disappointed!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To reply to your accusations: 1. the home manager had turned off the spa heating for the previous renters, forgot to turn it on and you never complained about it until the end of your stay. 2. You didn't want to have a boat instruction and didn't want to go out with our boat captain who happens also to be our boat mechanic and who is working for established boat rental companies in the Cape. After using the boat for 3 days you took it back from Sanibel with a fuming motor and didn't think of calling our free towing service Boat US. Your negligent behavior ruined our new motor which had been installed this year and had 30 hrs. The next renters couldn't use the boat as planned and the repair will cost over $5000!! The boat was overheated and you should have stopped instead of driving it back for 1h1/2. You will certainly hear more from us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect family house!

  • 5 of 5

Many thanks to Michele for allowing us to stay at her beautiful home in Cape Coral for two weeks! The beds were very comfortable, the home was spotless and the pool and hot tub were great. Our children and grandchildren came for three days and did not want to go home. We hope to be back again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome Accomadations

  • 5 of 5

We rented for 2 weeks over Christmas. The owner put up a tree and holiday decoration along with having the home and pool clean and ready for our arrival. It is a beautiful home, well taken care of. We had 8 adults and 6 children for part of our stay and had plenty of space for everyone. There are lots of tables, dishes and cookware so you can feed a big group? We rented the boat and had lots of fun going to the beach or just touring the canals. The owner was in contact with us making sure everything was as we expected. This was my 1st VRBO and I will definently do it again. I would rent this home even for just my husband and myself. I really hated to leave!!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
Fort Myers
Nearest Beach
Cape Coral Yacht Club
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Pelican, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Easter Holidays 2018
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £767.9
House cleaning £211.17
Pet Fee £7.68
Tax Rate 11.0%

boat rental 3 days $680, 4 Days:$899, 5 dys:$ 949
6 Days:$ 999
Electric $0.12/kWh in excess of $22 per week is charged at check-out
House rental Christmas/Easter holidays/Thanksgiving +20 % min. 2 weeks
$250/ written cancellation
Up to 80 days before arrival 20% of the rent.
79 - 45 days before arrival 30% of the rent
44 - 30 days before arrival 60% of the rent.
29 – 22 days before arrival 80 % of the rent
21 days or less 100% rent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals