HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Seaside apartment with terrace and panoramic sea views, an hour from Rome.

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

2 bedroom apartment, sleeps 5, 3 minutes walk from the beach and all amenities

Seaside flat with panoramic sea views, an hour from Rome. Three minute walk to the beach. Nettuno port and centre, with its various cafes, restaurants, bars and shops are within a 10 minute walk. Ideal for families and water sports enthusiasts.The apartment has excellent sea views and a balcony for alfresco dining. All amenities (pizzeria, grocer, bakery etc) are within a 2 minute walk.

The train station is a 10 minute walk (journey to Rome is around one hour). The seaside resort of Anzio is a 10 minute drive, or 8 minutes on the train. This is an ideal location for those wishing to combine a coastal break with trips to Rome.

There are two double bedrooms (one with a double bed, one with two single beds, plus a third bed which is a foldaway bed). It has 2 bathrooms, a large living room (including a table that seats 6), and a balcony (with table that could accommodate up to 6). The extra-long lounge sofa could sleep a 6th person.

There is a washing machine, dishwasher, DVD/CD, TV and wi-fi

More Details

Roberta Sabbatini
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2017


3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Seaside apartment with terrace and panoramic sea views, an hour from Rome.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

The Quiet Before The Storm

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay here and the apartment worked really well for us. Good location just above the beech and we enjoyed our breakfasts and meals on the balcony.

A very comfortable apartment with a view out to see and the beech a short stroll away.

Roberta was incredibly helpful recommending places for us to eat out and the local fruit, vegetables and fish were so delicious :)

We came away refreshed and relaxed and was just what we needed before we went to Rome and for the sights and to catch Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band at Circus Maximus!!

Thank you Roberta :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Talent, Oregon

Did not meet expectations

  • 1 of 5

We were 3 travelers who had just spent almost a month in other cities in Italy, ending our lovely long holiday in this coastal apartment. We found all of our lodging on VRBO/Homeaway, and each lived up to the descriptions and reviews except for this apartment. Maybe something changed from the 2014 reviews we read until 2016 when we stayed in the apartment, but "an Italian gem" is not even close to what we found in this apartment. The beach was the gem, but as far as the accommodations, nothing close. We actually cut our stay short, and as soon as we could change our travel arrangements, we left.

Feel free to read other reviews from our traveling group so you know we do not normally complain about small things, but this apartment has a long list of things that should be changed before anyone could call it a "gem."

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have read your review and we are surprised and disappointed with your review. At the end if your stay, I spoke to you personally and asked how was your staying. The review is disappointing because you gave no indication that there was anything wrong. Furthermore, in terms of cutting your holiday short, you had already notified us before you came that your plans have changed and you no longer needed to stay for the full duration. You asked us for a refund of some of the outstanding time and even though we had no obligation to do that, we did refund a portion of it. I am sorry you did not enjoy your staying. Kind Regards Roberta Sabbatini
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An Italian gem

  • 5 of 5

I booked a week at this fantastic apartment in Italy, the apartment was vey clean (spotless), the apartment was open plan which was perfect for my family. The lounge had a sliding patio door which lead out onto a balcony with a beautiful sea view were we eat our breakfast on every day. The master bedroom consisted of the same view and was decorated to a high standard. The second bedroom had two twin beds and a great view also. The apartment had two bathroom which is very handy when traveling with two children's.

The kitchen was well equipped to a high standard which included a dishwasher, The apartment also included a washing machine. The apartment had a TV and DVD player.The location was perfected with local shop on the door step, and the beach was two mintues walk.

You have the new town which is a ten mintues walk and the old town which has got an authentic style and feel.,

The train/tube is a 10 mintues walk from the the apartment with a regular service to various destination, Central Rome was 50 minutes journey away. The cost is very cheap to go to Central Rome and the journey very pleasant. The owners also left a folder which was full of usefu information that contributed to me finding various location. I stay was amazing and have booked a week for 2015. This place is perfect for families with small children very child friendly.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Thank you so much!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Roberta,

I am really sorry I haven't written earlier to thank you for a wonderful stay in your apartment.

The apartment itself was really nice and cosy and we did feel at home there. All the necessary conveniences were in place and we got all the help from Roberta and her father when we have some problems with hot water boiler. What I personally would have appreciated would be a microwave and wi-fi) But that was not a problem, actually, we could easily do without both.

The location is truly superb, couldn't be better, being 100 meters from the beach. The supermarket, other shops and restaurants were in close proximity, too.

We stayed for 4 weeks and absolutely loved the place. We decided we were definitely going to return.

Thanks again!


  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marina, Many thanks for your kind comments. I'm really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Just to let you know that we now have wifi available. I have also installed a new hot water boiler, so hopefully this will make any future stay more comfortable. All the best Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Ciampino or Fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
0.7 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
La Pontina - Nettuno
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Pizza Jazz
Nearest Beach
0.2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Nettuno is a popular seaside resort near Rome. It is great for combining a beach holiday with the attractions of Rome. Apart from the beach, it has a port (with cafes and restaurants), and a town centre with more cafes restaurants and a range of shops.

There is a separate medieval walled old town with a range of restaurants, bars and craft shops. The beaches, port, town centre and medieval old town are all within walking distance of the apartment.

There is also a Fort (Forte Sangallo) built in 1503.

Nettuno is extremely family friendly, but also offers various sporting activities including sailing, windsurfing, scuba diving, and 5 a side football.

Lazio has a wealth of attractions including Rome, Ostia Antica (well-preserved Roman Port), and other coastal towns. Other attractions include the Pope's Palace and Frascati wine area at Castelli Romani, the fountains at Villa D'Este at Tivoli, Hadrian's Villa, the exclusive Island of Ponza with its natural marine park, the British Cemetry and Second World War Museum at Anzio, and the American Cemetry in Nettuno.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Nettuno, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Low season
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
High Season
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
1 Sep 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £258

Prices are all inclusive. Unlike other apartments, there are no additional costs for linen, energy or final cleaning.
Sorry but no pets .
Rental period weekly or per 3 nights - days can be flexible.
No smoking except on the balcony.
A £250 deposit secures the booking. The balance of the rental fee is due 12weeks prior to arrival.
Refundable breakages deposit of £250.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Nettuno in Rome & Lazio

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Basic Soaps
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 Single Bed
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Terrace
  • 1 garden chairs
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
The property is fully equipped with modern conveniences (DVD, TV, CD, Washing Machine and Dish washer). Unlike many holiday homes we do not apply additional energy charges, or exit cleaning charges.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties