Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

DOWNTOWN WALLA WALLA COTTAGE Long term rates available

Bedrooms 1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Downtown Walla Walla. Walk to over 30 wineries and wonderful restaurants.

1920's cottage remodeled in 2011 to original style with all modern amenities. Living room, 1 bdrm, subway tile walk in shower, kitchen includes dishes, Keurig coffee maker, crock pot, toaster, microwave, electric cook top - please note there is no oven/stove. Shaded patio and HDTV. The cottage is walking distance to all of the tasting rooms and restaurants in downtown Walla Walla. Saffron, one of the top rated restaurants in Washington State, is located one block away.

Mallory Anfinson
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Mallory Anfinson

Mallory and Josh Anfinson live in Skagit County, Washington. They love to travel and have stayed in many vacation rentals across the US and in Europe and Southeast Asia. They have a growing family and love the outdoor activities, history, wine-tasting and restaurants

Mallory Anfinson purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Mallory Anfinson chose Walla Walla

We bought this property from some dear friends after falling in love with how cute and quaint it is, and reveling in how close it is to everything in the downtown area. The house has everything a couple could need for a weekend away, or an extended stay.

What makes this cottage unique

Walla Walla Suite is close to every thing. Wineries 1/2 block Fogeron Cellars and Seven Hills. 1 block Walla Walla Winery. 3 blocks Morrison Lane and Trio Vinters. 4 blocks Starbucks, Mark Ryan, Kerloo, Mackey Vineyards, Sweet Valley, Spring Valley, Mansion Creek, Chateau Rollat, Cayuse, Otis kenyon, Sapolil and Plumb Cellars. 5-6 blocks Charles Smith, El Corazon, Caprio, Fort Walla Walla Cellars and Sinclair Estate. There are 10 to 15 great places to dine within 5 to 6 blocks. Tourist information is available on site.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Walla Walla in Walla Walla County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • We provide towels and soap. Most people have a preference so we do not provide shampoo.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • We use European bedding. A down comforter and duvet cover. The duvet cover is the top sheet.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
if you cancel and we can rebook your dates you will be given a refund.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(55 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
DOWNTOWN WALLA WALLA COTTAGE Long term rates available
average rating of 4.581818 based on 55 reviews

Wonderful place to stay. Would recommend this property.

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect fit for our weekend in Walla Walla. Great location, perfect size for two people. Would recommend this property any day!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your weekend at our cottage in Walla Walla. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Barking dogs & sketchy location

  • 1 of 5

This rental was right next to dogs that barked at our bedroom window all night & day. The neighborhood is next to a homeless soup kitchen & many rough looking characters passed through our alley all day long. Rental is uncomfortable & poorly furnished. Bed is so soft you painfully sink into it & bedroom & hot water system smelled of mold. Kitchen had bare minimum placesettigs & no niceties at all. 2 plates, 2 spoons, etc. Coffee maker is a Keurig! Really! 1 kitchen sponge, 1 towel, nothing extra!! Not recommended as it is so uncomfortable. Not a relaxing experience. These are things you can't see from the the "cottage" (using this quaint term loosely!!)pictures. The dogs were a constant barking nuisance & the dog owners just ignored this....even into the late night!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the cottage. We have never received a negative review in the many years we have operated the cottage as a vacation rental, so your review does come as a surprise. A few notes in response to your comments: - we are sorry about the dogs barking. We know the neighbor, and had you contacted us during your stay, we would have reached out to her to stop the barking. - there is no soup kitchen in the neighborhood. Walla Walla is home to many workers who are seasonal due to the agricultural nature of the region. We have never had any issues with crime of any nature impacting our guests. - the furnishing of the cottage is clearly shown in the pictures. The bed has never received any complaints, and my wife and I, who like a firm mattress, always get a good night of sleep while staying there. - hot water system is serviced annually and has no mold issues, nor has any guest ever registered concern about this. - the kitchen has adequate supplies for two people washing up after each sitting, which is necessary in a climate like that in Walla Walla. The keurig is a big hit with most guests, sorry it wasn't to your liking. In summary, we've stayed in many vacation rentals around the world, and taken the good and bad experiences to tailor the cottage to ensure it has the good qualities and not the bad ones. We have many, many five star reviews and numerous return guests. We are sorry you had a bad experience, and wish you had reached out during your stay so that we could have addressed some of the concerns. It seems a hotel may fit your needs more adequately in future. Mallory
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location in Walla Walla

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. Perfect location for walking and spending time downtown Walla Walla.

The bedroom was a little stuffy and could use a fan.

Other than that, great place.

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selah, WA

Well-appointed, clean cottage near Whitman College

  • 5 of 5

Cute, incredibly clean cottage near Whitman College....the owner was incredibly responsive to my questions and immediately resolved an issue that I had regarding the electronic key-pad. Perfect place to stay for either business or pleasure.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, Simple, and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This spot was exactly what we were looking for in a small, relatively inexpensive place to stay that was near downtown WW. The property is clearly well-maintained, and within walking distance of anything you'd want downtown. It isn't quite as "homey" or with some of the little extra flare/details we often see in the vacation rentals we have stayed in elsewhere in town, but given the size/scope, that probably makes sense.

The Chromecast wasn't connecting to our laptop, but that may be a Mac problem or a user error more than anything else.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and pleasant, walking distance to town, good option for a couple.

  • 4 of 5

4.5 stars. We enjoyed our five-night stay in this cute, efficient cottage. Our only suggestion might be to install two hooks and/or a small dresser or shelf in the bedroom for clothes. As it was, we bought a few hangers and used the hooks in seating area to hang a few dresses and dress shirt, and otherwise we just worked out of our luggage for casual, folded items. We enjoyed the small table and chairs on patio for outdoor lunch, a glass of wine before dinner in town, and morning coffee. Really appreciated how clean and cool the cottage was upon our arrival. The owners were friendly and helpful, and responded quickly to our questions. For convenience and comfort, this charming studio is a great value. We will stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Walla Walla Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Veterans Memorial
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 12
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Ski
50 Miles


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £38.13

Cleaning fee $50.00.
Room Tax 10.9%
Because we are a single unit refunds will be given only if we are able to rent dates cancelled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals