HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa with private pool and panoramic rural views in peaceful location

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,260 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom villa, sleeps 6 located between Loule & Sao Bras del Alportel

Casa D’Arroba is on the top of a hill in a peaceful location with an excellent all round panorama and a glimpse of the sea. The villa has three balcony terraces on the north, east and south sides, which capitalise on the wonderful vistas. The villa sleeps a maximum of 6 people with two double bedrooms, with en-suite bathrooms, on the upper floor and one twin bedroom on the ground floor with a bathroom next door.

*NEW HOTEL QUALITY BED LINEN AND TOWELS* AUGUST 2016

The bedrooms and living areas have air conditioning units. The 10x 5 meter pool (heater available at additional cost) is part of our extensive terrace with good-sized gas barbeque, all surrounded by attractive landscaped gardens, including petanque pitch and outdoor chess/draughts board. The villa is situated in an area with numerous golf courses, beaches and tennis club within easy driving distance. The villa offers a good base to explore The Algarve and South Eastern Spain including Seville.

More Details

Owner
Kay and Peter
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Ukrainian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Many villa holidays in the Algarve, and this is one of the best. Well equipped, plenty of space, good size pool, thanks for a great holiday
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 16

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Apra, Loulé

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2260 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , En-suite to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , En-suite to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , En-suite shower room
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Shower room next door
  • Bedrooms 1 and 2 are on the first floor and bedroom 3 is on the ground floor. All have air-conditioning units and fly screens. Child's cot with mattress and high-chair. WE DO NOT ACCOMMODATE HEN OR STAG PARTIES
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is maid service on 2 mornings per week to clean and change linen and towels.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with private pool and panoramic rural views in peaceful location
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
5

Lovely Peaceful Villa - Perfect For Families

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this villa last year as a couple and thought how lovely it would be for a family holiday. We booked it immediately on our return to the UK in 2016 and recently returned from a family holiday at the villa, which included three little boys. The boys spent most of the week in the pool which they fell in love with. There is so much space here that we arranged games and competitions with them, which included use of the large chess board in the garden and boules, in the boules pit. As the week progressed it got hotter and hotter and an this was when we became so grateful for the villas air conditioning system, which was highly effective and remarkably quiet. We enjoyed th barbecue most nights, which again was easy and very efficient to use. The bedrooms and washroom facilities were perfect for our needs there is nothing you could want, which is not provided in the fully fitted kitchen. This villa is within easy travelling distance from Faro Airport, and there are perfect supermarkets to cater for all your needs nearby. We shall definitely be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was lovely to meet you and your family Dereck. The boys were clearly excited to be there. So glad you all had such a great holiday. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future Best wishes Kay and Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing villa with large pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time here. The area is perfect if your looking for a quite holiday. We and our three boys loved the large private garden and pool. 10 min drive to Loule where there is lots of restaurants and supermarkets. The beaches are a short drive away. Would love to go back some day.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it too.

  • 5 of 5

Having recently returned from a very enjoyable 3 weeks stay at Casa D'Arroba, we only have positive comments to make. The villa is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Beds are large and comfortable with good quality bedding, beautiful white towels, even pool towels (not often supplied). The villa sits on top of a hill in the middle of well tended gardens. With only 2 neighbours it might sound isolated, but no - peaceful with no traffic noise only birdsong - but a couple of minutes drive on a made up road and you are on the main road (5 min Loule and 10/15 min Sao Bras).

The best thing of all is the amazing pool (being springtime we had it heated). Our grown up daughter joined us for a time, she could have stayed in the pool all day every day.

Helena (housekeeper), Frazer (poolman) and Valentyn (gardner) all were very helpful, friendly and courteous, could not ask for better.

The best recommendation we can give is, we have already booked our 3 week Autumn holiday at Casa D'Arroba.

F.J. & E-M (Wilts)

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Else-Marie, thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our villa. Look forward to welcoming you back in November Best wishes Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Loved It And Followed The Couple Who Did Not!

  • 5 of 5

I suppose you review a villa comparing it to what you have had before and hence you may mark higher or lower accordingly. We have to say we loved this villa. Tarmacadam road leading to it (other villas have always been rough dusty farm tracks), a place to park ones car in the shade so it is cooler when entering it on a hot day, space and quietness. We found that we preferred the second bedroom to the master bedroom because of the colour scheme and chose that room for our week, but all three bedrooms were of a high quality with good beds ( on some villas we have stayed in the beds were simply wooden frames with a chip board base or indeed falling apart) we slept well here. It was great to have the facility of air conditioning but we felt we didn't need it and enjoyed being able to sleep with the cool night air coming in through the windows which you can leave open because of the anti-insect mesh fitted. We found no problem with the bedding (Marks & Spencer's) and were very happy with the cleanliness throughout. We loved the balconies and the views from up there. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and the cooker even came with a griddle. I agree that the TV was a little small but we don't go out to Portugal to watch TV. We prefer to be outside on the balcony until midnight, sipping wine in the warm night air and listening to music. TV we can do at home. The wifi was excellent and easy to use and the living room was bright and comfortable. We went as a couple so of course there were ample sun beds, chairs, and parasols, and with the lounger cushions (stored in the downstairs bedroom cupboard) we didn't fine anything amiss with regards to the outside furniture. Yes, the parasols were a little faded but they did the job and kept us cool. The pool was excellent and we paid the extra to have it heated. Luxury! I have never seen my wife get into a pool so quick, or to stay in a pool for so long. The surrounding garden (with grass) was very beautiful and a pleasure to be amongst. We know the area well so I will say nothing about that, however, although we are going back to our regular villa in Moncarapacho in August (booked a long time ago) we have already taken steps to return here again next year with some additional family members. They will love it, as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back next August Best wishes Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Poor

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to find the villa had not been cleaned from the departure of the previous people, beds still had dirty sheets and dirty towels all over the bathroom, cleaner came an hour later, so we were left outside until all had been done.

The villa itself is very nice, the inside furnishings and outside table and chairs all need to be updated badly, everything was old and stale, sheets were bobbled blanket was a single one on a double bed, headboard had two greasy stains from others heads.

TV was very small, glasses were dirty and marked and really not enough if you had a full house.

The owner calls the villa luxury, but I do not agree with that at all and would not recommend this villa to anyone

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We have never had a complaint, let alone one so damning. We have customers who come back on an annual basis and love everything about our villa including the outside furniture because its not plastic. The housekeeper got her dates mixed up hence the villa not being ready for your arrival. But was soon corrected while you were at the supermarket. The towels and linens are all being replaced next month but are not as bad as you have exaggerated. Everyone has their own taste and obviously this wasn't yours. I hope you find something more to your liking for future holidays
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Home from Home (albeit with a lot more sunshine)

  • 5 of 5

Casa D'Arroba was truly magnificent. The villa is quite secluded, on a peaceful hillside with nice views, but not too far from the towns of Sao Bras and Loule where there are some delightful places to eat, and food markets to visit. The villa itself has excellent, very clean facilities, and is very well equipped with everything a family needs. The kitchen facilities are particularly good and the new barbecue is so great we cooked on it 7 times during our 10 day stay! Lovely grounds with a fantastic pool with inflatables for the kids, and a spacious poolside area which had plenty of sun loungers (which has always been a problem at other places). We really didn't want to leave, and will definitely coming back as soon as we can.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Faro
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Fonte de Apra
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Vilamoura
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Loule
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
A22
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Ze Deus
Nearest Beach
22 Kilometres
Quinta do Lago
Car: necessary

Casa D’ Arroba is situated in Fonte de Apra, 1 minute north of the main road between Loule (6 km) and Sao Bras del Alportel (6km). Loule is a bustling market town steeped in history and providing good shopping facilities and supermarkets. Sao Bras is a more traditional market town with a well-stocked market and shops. Shopping in Faro and the airport is 20 minutes drive. The villa is well situated for access to the coastal motorway making the Western Algarve (1hr), Lisbon (2.5 hrs), Seville (under 2hrs).

Quinto do Lago, Vale do Lobo, Vilamoura and Tavira Golf courses are all within easy driving distance. Other courses in Western Algarve and South West Spain are within an hour’s drive. A choice of beaches are within a 20 minute drive.

The geographic co-ordinates for the villa are: 37°9'9' N 7°57'38' W

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Apra, Loule region

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
3 Sep 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
 
Spring 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 2 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Early Summer 2018
3 May 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 7 nights
£1,350
 
 
Summer 2018
28 Jun 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,500
for 7 nights
£1,500
 
 
Late Summer 2018
6 Sep 2018 - 3 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 7 nights
£1,350
 
 
Autumn
4 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £400

Discounts of 10% + are available for bookings of 14 days or more. Cancellation - no refunds are made if cancellation is made within one month of booking date
Pool heating to cover costs and maintenance is charged at £125 per week
Changeover day is Thursday, unless agreed otherwise at time of reservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals