Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Gulf Front FREE WiFi & Trolley Great Sunsets Stroll to Anna Maria Village!

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 4,086 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front 5 Bed/3 Bath Right on Anna Maria Beach Famously Known as Bean Point!

This house will definitely become your first choice for a vacation spot. With five bedrooms and three baths, even the largest of families have plenty of space to spread out and find their favorite places to relax. The layout offers privacy as well as common spaces to gather. Take the spiral staircase to the upper level which features two master bedrooms with adjoining master bath. Each bedroom comes with king beds, TV and large walk-in closets. A bonus room sits between them for relaxing with a good book or take it to the balcony for Gulf views and breezes. After walking through the back deck oasis and beach path, the Gulf of Mexico is practically at your feet. The main level is perfect for kids and teens, having 3 bedrooms with twins, or bunks and 2 bathrooms to share.

You will find the secluded expanse of beach at Casa de la Playa the perfect family playground. Everyone will love the tiki bar and game room. which provide hours of entertainment: a mounted TV for the big game, foosball, and billiards. The living room has plenty of comfortable seating around a large flat TV. Two sliding glass doors exit to the patio area, beach side, and secluded tropical garden. The owners have provided a fully stocked kitchen as well as outdoor deck seating and snack bar options. The Island is blessed with an abundant source of family-owned restaurants, and some of the best fresh seafood you will ever eat.

Just outside, stroll the private boardwalk to the silky, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico for a fun family day or to enjoy the breathtaking and romantic sunsets. For those days when you cannot drag yourself away from the beach, take a walk right to the Rod and Reel Pier for the best grouper sandwich and other seafood specialties. Stay for fishing, bird or dolphin watching, or shell collecting. Further down the bayside is Bean Point Park, the Anna Maria City Pier, and the Island Trolley stop. Take a free ride to see what lies on the rest of the Island, or cross the road for great shopping along Pine Ave.

More Details

Property Manager
Edward G DeLosh Sr
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Anna Maria around the Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4086 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • CANCELLATION AMENDMENT: If we can rent the property PRIOR TO THE ORIGINAL ARRIVAL DATE, YOU RECEIVE REFUND MINUS A $150 CANCELLATION FEE. WE TRY HARD!
  • Please refer to our contract attached for our exact rules and regulations. We will do everything in our power to Re-Book a property if needed.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Direct Gulf Front FREE WiFi & Trolley Great Sunsets Stroll to Anna Maria Village!
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Another wonderful stay on our favorite Island 🌴

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and exciting fishing entertainment everyday! We can’t wait to come back to Anna Maria next year!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rhonda! Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you had a wonderful stay at Casa de la Playa, and that you were able to get some good fishing in! We look forward to seeing you again next year for another perfect beach vacation! -Ed & Candy, Owners, Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property for a family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This trip was a repeat stay for us and we love, love, love the location. The beach space is absolutely amazing and definitely helps to make up for what the house lacks - the access to interact and witness the wildlife that coexists in this area with the people that stay is incredible. We were able to practically swim with manatees, dolphins, manta rays, pelicans and so much more!! It was disappointing that no improvements or updates were incorporated into the property, the house has an odd layout and several issues that make it a bit hard to adapt to but it has a comfortable feel of a home away from home and has plenty of room to spread out if you travel with multiple couples/families. We would definitely stay again so none of the issues we experienced were deal breakers, just unfortunate because the potential of this property could be exceptional.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheri! Thank you so much for your review of Casa de la Playa. The owners of this home have kept this home original to its Old Florida style and layout to give it the charm of Old Anna Maria cottages. The location of this home is really what makes it the perfect place to stay - only steps from the beach and gulf wildlife with amazing gulf views from the home. We're so glad you enjoyed your home away from home and look forward to seeing you again next year for another perfect beach vacation! -Ed and Candy, Owners, Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The house wasn’t clean, broken items, cockroaches

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived 6/30/18, the house was not cleaned to any sort of standard. Trash found outside the property and inside under beds and dressers. The foose ball table was broken and not usable. The dinning table had a huge “chunk” of wood missing on one end. I plugged in the “Christmas lights” the were outside above the gazebo and was literally shocked, as in electrocuted. I’d recommend removing those. We also kept finding these little worms all throughout the house, a GIANT spider and worst of all a few cockroaches. Unfortunately a cockroach was found in one of our bags when we got back home to Ohio. It was dead but I’m still a nervous wreck about the idea of bringing those nasty bugs into my home. We loved being right on the beach, we loved the town and loved all the places we ate and visited, however we did not love the lack of cleanliness in this home nor the broken items. The size of the house was nice and being steps away from the gulf was nice but that didn’t make up for feeling “icky” in the house. We also had random people parking in the driveway and walking right through the property to go to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review; however please note that check in time is 4 pm due to this being a very large home and the housekeepers didn't finish their job yet because you moved in early and stated no worries all was good to go. Additionally this is one of our older homes, while many do prefer the quaint family feel, it sounds like one of our newer homes might be a better fit for you.This is Ed Co-Owner of BeachRentals, We have 24/7/365 hotline for any reason our guest can call and will be greeted by our Team. We were never called during this guest stay and advised to any of their concerns or we would have reacted immediately. People can't just pull up and park in a driveway the police would tow their car and the next door neighbor doesn't drive. As you will see by the other reviews this property is in a great location and accommodates several guest while giving you the "Original Island Charm." We strive to do everything in our power to make sure our guest enjoy every minute of their vacation while staying in our Vacation Properties. Thank you in advance for reading our reply, we look forward to your arrival. Ed and Candy Owners BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Property has private walk to Sandy beach - wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so much for your review. We at BeachRentals.mobi are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa de la Playa! We love the private walk to the beach at this property and are glad you were able to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to helping you plan another perfect beach vacation! -Ed & Candy, Owners, BeachRentals.mobi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect setting for a family reunion, great location and great house

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family reunion. House accomodated 10 people easily

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We're so pleased we could help host your family reunion. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Ed & Candy, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Location, Clean, Room 4 Large Family, Quirky

  • 5 of 5

This house is located at the confluence of the Bay and Gulf waters. Wide open beach space is steps away. While this property is older, it's interior is clean. With two king bedrooms sharing a bath area upstairs and three bedrooms sharing two bath areas downstairs, there's room for all. The Tiki Bar and game area (foos ball and pool table) provide a special gathering area, inviting fun interaction for most ages. The kitchen is on the small size but adequate enough to prepare full family meals (nice feature: gas cook top and range). The large dining table seats 10. The living room and upstairs bonus area give everyone a place to retire to. The outside pergola is covered with greenery and provides a lovely spot for morning coffee or evening glass of wine, or alfresco dining. There is plenty of deck space for all to gather. The outdoor gas grill provides the family cook a nice cooking option.

The gorgeous white sugar beach is steps from the house with a private lighted pathway. The morning sunrise can be viewed right off the private deck at the end of the path. Out and to the left, unbelievable evening sunsets are steps away.

You can walk to the Rod and Reel. The Sand Bar is about a 20 min beach walk. You can bike from this location to the Waterfront Restaurant and enjoy the best food on the island and the some of the best craft cocktails you've ever tasted. And the portions/prices - are also the best on the island...

This house is quirky. It comes with lower ceilings, unusual floor plan, spiral staircase to the upstairs bedrooms/bath/bonus area and lights and light switches that make you scratch your head. But all in all, this just leads to it's charm and provides a unique experience.

My family of ten was in the house for eight days over Thanksgiving 2017 and had a ball!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Julie! We're so happy your family had a great Thanksgiving at Casa de la Playa! We love the unique charm of this home too. We hope to see you again! -Ed & Candy, Owners, Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton International
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Sand Bar
Nearest Ferry
0.03 Miles
Anna Maria
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Several Courses in a 20 Mile Radius
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Parrish
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Sign of the Mermaid
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Anna Maria
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable