Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Direct Gulf Front FREE WiFi & Trolley Great Sunsets Stroll to Anna Maria Village!

Bedrooms 5
Space 4,086 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Gulf Front 5 Bed/3 Bath Right on Anna Maria Beach Famously Known as Bean Point!

This house will definitely become your first choice for a vacation spot. With five bedrooms and three baths, even the largest of families have plenty of space to spread out and find their favorite places to relax. The layout offers privacy as well as common spaces to gather. Take the spiral staircase to the upper level which features two master bedrooms with adjoining master bath. Each bedroom comes with king beds, TV and large walk-in closets. A bonus room sits between them for relaxing with a good book or take it to the balcony for Gulf views and breezes. After walking through the back deck oasis and beach path, the Gulf of Mexico is practically at your feet. The main level is perfect for kids and teens, having 3 bedrooms with twins, or bunks and 2 bathrooms to share.

You will find the secluded expanse of beach at Casa de la Playa the perfect family playground. Everyone will love the tiki bar and game room. which provide hours of entertainment: a mounted TV for the big game, foosball, and billiards. The living room has plenty of comfortable seating around a large flat TV. Two sliding glass doors exit to the patio area, beach side, and secluded tropical garden. The owners have provided a fully stocked kitchen as well as outdoor deck seating and snack bar options. The Island is blessed with an abundant source of family-owned restaurants, and some of the best fresh seafood you will ever eat.

Just outside, stroll the private boardwalk to the silky, sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico for a fun family day or to enjoy the breathtaking and romantic sunsets. For those days when you cannot drag yourself away from the beach, take a walk right to the Rod and Reel Pier for the best grouper sandwich and other seafood specialties. Stay for fishing, bird or dolphin watching, or shell collecting. Further down the bayside is Bean Point Park, the Anna Maria City Pier, and the Island Trolley stop. Take a free ride to see what lies on the rest of the Island, or cross the road for great shopping along Pine Ave.

More Details

Property Manager
Edward G DeLosh Sr
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anna Maria in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4086 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Please refer to our contract attached for our exact rules and regulations. We will do everything in our power to Re-Book a property if needed.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Direct Gulf Front FREE WiFi & Trolley Great Sunsets Stroll to Anna Maria Village!
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews

Badly in need of maintenance and updating.

  • 2 of 5

A/C doesn’t work very well. You can’t turn the thermostats below 74. Lots of deferred maintenance issues with the home. It has been used hard and not taken care of very well. I’m sure because of the location on Bean Point, it stays rented but they need to shut it down for a month during the low season and do updates and repairs. Home is probably worth $2mm because of the location. It is definitely the shabbiest $2mm home I have ever been in.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another wonderful stay on our favorite Island 🌴

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location and exciting fishing entertainment everyday! We can’t wait to come back to Anna Maria next year!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rhonda! Thank you so much for your review. We're so happy you had a wonderful stay at Casa de la Playa, and that you were able to get some good fishing in! We look forward to seeing you again next year for another perfect beach vacation! -Ed & Candy, Owners, Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Property has private walk to Sandy beach - wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth! Thank you so much for your review. We at are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa de la Playa! We love the private walk to the beach at this property and are glad you were able to take advantage of it. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to helping you plan another perfect beach vacation! -Ed & Candy, Owners,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect setting for a family reunion, great location and great house

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family reunion. House accomodated 10 people easily

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We're so pleased we could help host your family reunion. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Ed & Candy, Owners, BeachRentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent Location, Clean, Room 4 Large Family, Quirky

  • 5 of 5

This house is located at the confluence of the Bay and Gulf waters. Wide open beach space is steps away. While this property is older, it's interior is clean. With two king bedrooms sharing a bath area upstairs and three bedrooms sharing two bath areas downstairs, there's room for all. The Tiki Bar and game area (foos ball and pool table) provide a special gathering area, inviting fun interaction for most ages. The kitchen is on the small size but adequate enough to prepare full family meals (nice feature: gas cook top and range). The large dining table seats 10. The living room and upstairs bonus area give everyone a place to retire to. The outside pergola is covered with greenery and provides a lovely spot for morning coffee or evening glass of wine, or alfresco dining. There is plenty of deck space for all to gather. The outdoor gas grill provides the family cook a nice cooking option.

The gorgeous white sugar beach is steps from the house with a private lighted pathway. The morning sunrise can be viewed right off the private deck at the end of the path. Out and to the left, unbelievable evening sunsets are steps away.

You can walk to the Rod and Reel. The Sand Bar is about a 20 min beach walk. You can bike from this location to the Waterfront Restaurant and enjoy the best food on the island and the some of the best craft cocktails you've ever tasted. And the portions/prices - are also the best on the island...

This house is quirky. It comes with lower ceilings, unusual floor plan, spiral staircase to the upstairs bedrooms/bath/bonus area and lights and light switches that make you scratch your head. But all in all, this just leads to it's charm and provides a unique experience.

My family of ten was in the house for eight days over Thanksgiving 2017 and had a ball!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Julie! We're so happy your family had a great Thanksgiving at Casa de la Playa! We love the unique charm of this home too. We hope to see you again! -Ed & Candy, Owners, Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

I felt like the pictures of the house were deceiving. The layout was very odd, like it had been built on to over and over. The keys didn't fit the locks. There were no light fixtures...only lamps, and the ceiling fans were loose and shaky. One of the rooms downstairs didn't have air conditioning, which wasn't mentioned in the overview. I wasn't a fan of the staircase either, as it was narrow and rickety! The view of the ocean was nice, but there was a drop off so that you couldn't have space to sit with chairs and umbrella. The house was however well stocked with towels, blankets, etc and the beds upstairs were comfortable.

The island itself was very nice and the weather was gorgeous. But, the house was extremely disappointing. We will more than likely return to Anna Maria, but will never rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re sorry your stay was less than ideal. We pride ourselves on providing the best traveler experiences, as reflected in our other reviews, and hope you’ll consider staying with us again next time you’re in Anna Maria. This is one of our older homes, while many do prefer the quaint family feel and the distinctive spiral staircase, it sounds like one of our newer homes might be a better fit for you.This is Ed Co-Owner of BeachRentals, We have 24/7/365 hotline for any reason our guest can call and will be greeted by our Team. As you will see by the other reviews this property is in a great location and accommodates several guest while giving you the "Original Island Charm." We strive to do everything in our power to make sure our guest enjoy every minute of their vacation while staying in our Vacation Properties. Thank you in advance for reading our reply, we look forward to your arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton International
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Sand Bar
Nearest Ferry
0.03 Miles
Anna Maria
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Several Courses in a 20 Mile Radius
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Sign of the Mermaid
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Anna Maria
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals