HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House of Kings-5BR-Apr 22 to 24 $1258! VillCrysBeach-4KingBeds-PoolTable-FunPass

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 16

Top Reasons to Book this Grorgeous Home!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Walk 0.5 mile to Crystal Beach or take the Seasonal Beach Trolley

3. Four bedrooms have King Beds!

4. Gated community, Huge Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grill/Lounge Area

5. Pool Table on the 3rd floor!

6. Under 1 mile to Destin Commons

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2200 per month + taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

This home has it all - location, upscale furnishings, loaded with flat screens, killer pool, room for everyone, incredible grill. It truly is fit for a king!

3 story House of Kings has gorgeous decor, including new top-of-the-line mattresses. All five bedrooms have flat screens - the master has a 60', the other king bedrooms have 40', the kid's bunk room has a 32' with a PS3. There are flat screens in the living room and the game room, which also has a pool table, private balcony, wet bar and music tower for iPods or iPads.

House has a pre-wired sound system and can be regulated for each floor separately. Surround music center in living room and either blu-ray or DVD in every room that has a TV. No chance of anyone being bored here!

The master bedroom is located on the second floor and has a private bath, XL garden tub, private balcony and a wet bar. There are 3 more bedrooms with king sized beds (one located on the first floor), and the fifth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full mattress and twin sized bed. There are also 2 queen blow up mattresses, and plenty of room to set them up. The L-shaped sectional sofa can also sleep that extra guest.

The kitchen is amazing - fully furnished, granite counter-tops, stainless appliances and high-end auto closing cabinets. There's a 4 burner high end gas grill on the private patio.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy ONE free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup is This:

1st Fl- Bedroom with King

2nd Fl- Master Suite with King

2nd Fl- Bedroom with King

3rd Fl- Bedroom with King

3rd Fl- Bunkroom with Full Mattress on Bottom and Twin on Top (sleeps 3)

1st Fl Living Room- Can sleep 1 guest on Sectional Sofa

Additional Sleeping: Two Queen Air Mattresses for extra guests

Located in charming Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin, this highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is unbelievable, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, spa and lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

House of Kings also has a full sized laundry room with a washer and dryer, and two parking spots in the driveway, as well as an overflow parking lot.

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

2. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

3. extra 25% premium

4. check-in at office

5. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (4) 4 king beds in 4 bedrooms, Queen size Beds (2) 2 queen blow up mattresses, Double Beds (1) 1 full sized bed on the bottom of the bunk bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 1 twin bed on the top of the bunk bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) L shaped sofa in living room for an extra guest
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Gated community, free seasonal trolley will take you to beach (or a short walk), to shops, restaurants, outlet mall.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
House of Kings-5BR-Apr 22 to 24 $1258! VillCrysBeach-4KingBeds-PoolTable-FunPass
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews

Just what I like 😊

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the House of Kings. The house was absolutely beautiful, clean, and quite comfortable. Lovely wide stair case, beautiful wood floors, just a great home away from home with plenty of space for all.

The only issues were the living room sectional which needs to be replaced due to one feeling the springs when one sits, the kitchen stools were extremely wobbly, also the house needs an interior doormat for inclement weather, the floors were too beautiful to mess up after the rain. Lastly, inventory of kitchen items which we only used a few glasses and two bowls , however there wasn’t an even court of glasses nor dishes and we didn’t want to be held accountable for missing items. One other thing, those wanting to use the PlayStation weren’t able due to the main controller being missing, the rental company was informed. Only mentioning because the gaming system was listed as an amenity. Would we stay here again, DEFINITELY ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lila. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the House of Kings. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed this spacious beautifully decorated home and found it clean and comfortable. Thank you for noting a few concerns, we will certainly pass along these things to our operations team. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for choosing Book Urban!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Excellent home and very clean!! My family and I have enjoyed our stay here at House of kings.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Martravious. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this gorgeous home. We’re happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay and found the home very clean. Our teams work hard to keep the units clean and comfortable for our guests. We hope you will come back to see us! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beds where uncomfortable, and parking was horrible!!!

  • 2 of 5

We were told we would have an appt in the overflow parking lot which is not true. The parking lot is forst come first serve and there is no way to know if they are guest as no one was using there parking pass. We were told by the property management employee to park in a parking lot next to the houses. He even pulled it up on Google maps to show us what lot to use. When we parked there our car was towed!! The tow company said they had told the employee two week prior to stop parking guest there or they would be towed. The property company should be responsible for our tow bill.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We send you information about parking at the Villages of Crystal Beach in your welcome information. We let you know that you can park 2 cars in the driveway and there is overflow parking by the pool. If you could recall who gave you the misinformation, we would be much obliged, as we can't have that happening. If one of our people and not someone within the neighborhood caused you to park in a situation that caused your vehicle to be towed, please contact us about reimbursement. We have not had any guests mention uncomfortable bedding. We will assess and contact the owner to correct if we feel that the situation warrants it. Thank you for your feedback, but we don't feel that this star rating for this incredible home is fair. It is not the home you are rating but situations outside of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

The Home was beautiful and comfortable!

  • 3 of 5

We loved the home. Beware you have to buy your own toilet paper, paper towels and anything you need in the kitchen though. That's ok - but I was a little upset when I found out we had an allotment of ONE trash bag for a house filled with 11 people for a stay of 3 nights. A minimum of 3 trash bags at least would be fair. We also had an issue with some LOUD outside partying going on around us in several houses even though there is supposed to be no loud noise after 10ish. We were kept up all night. Otherwise it was very close to the pool. The pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm and very dirty. There is only wifi on the main floor - not the upper levels. I also recommend a new couch - the one that is in there has cushions falling through. That all being said - We actually did enjoy ourselves overall and would go back but with the knowledge of what to expect. They did bring me some trash bags after I complained and they did give us some free tickets to an attraction we wanted to do for my daughter's graduation. It was a very clean home!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberly, we include frequently asked questions in the Real Joy app which tells you to expect starters of these items. We are happy to hear that you report that our team was responsive and brought you more trash bags when you requested them and gave you free tickets to an attraction for your group as well. The wifi on the upper floor is getting assessed and the owner is also getting estimates for replacing the sofa because of your recommendation. Your report of the pool and hot tub doesn't sound typical of the condition of this neighborhood and we haven't had other feedback of this kind. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts, all feedback helps us to improve our level of service and gauge guest expectation. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about this place! Especially the pool area!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We're so happy everything about our home exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

baecation 2016

  • 5 of 5

This place was beautiful... Overall experience was great.. House was beautiful. Everything was just great

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful House of Kings and incredible location. We would love you to stay with us again. Check out our great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Villages of Crystal Beach is a gated community with a 30,000 sq. ft. lagoon style pool. It is in a quiet, residential area, a short walk from the beach and close to shops and restaurants.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2200/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February