HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House of Kings-5BR- OPEN 9/24-9/26 $1132! VillofCrystalBch-Pool Table- FunPass

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 4, Sleeps 16

Top Reasons to Book this Grorgeous Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Access to Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities: Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. Four bedrooms with King sized Beds. Pool table in 3rd Floor Living room!

5. Located within gated neighborhood.

6. This property is professionally managed, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Less than 1 mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2200 per month + $1000 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This new home has it all - location, upscale furnishings, loaded with flat screens, killer pool, room for everyone, incredible grill. It truly is fit for a king!

Brand new in November 2012, 3 story House of Kings has gorgeous decor, including new top-of-the-line mattresses. All five bedrooms have flat screens - the master has a 60', the other king bedrooms have 40', the kid's bunk room has a 32' with a PS3. There are flat screens in the living room and the game room, which also has a pool table, private balcony, wet bar and music tower for iPods or iPads.

House has a pre-wired sound system and can be regulated for each floor separately. Surround music center in living room and either blu-ray or DVD in every room that has a TV. No chance of anyone being bored here!

The master bedroom is located on the second floor and has a private bath, XL garden tub, private balcony and a wet bar. There are 3 more bedrooms with king sized beds (one located on the first floor), and the fifth bedroom has a bunk bed with a full mattress and twin sized bed. There are also 2 queen blow up mattresses, and plenty of room to set them up. The L-shaped sectional sofa can also sleep that extra guest.

The kitchen is amazing - fully furnished, granite counter-tops, stainless appliances and high-end auto closing cabinets. There's a 4 burner high end gas grill on the private patio.

The Bed Setup is This:

1st Fl- Bedroom with King

2nd Fl- Master Suite with King

2nd Fl- Bedroom with King

3rd Fl-Bedroom with King

3rd Fl-Bunkroom with Full Mattress on Bottom and Twin on Top (sleeps3)

1st Fl Living Room- Can sleep 1 guest on Sectional Sofa

Additional Sleeping: Two Queen Air Mattresses for extra guests

Located in charming Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin, this highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is unbelievable, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, spa and lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

House of Kings also has a full sized laundry room with a washer and dryer, and two parking spots in the driveway, as well as an overflow parking lot.

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk the short walk to the beach, or hop on the free, seasonal trolley.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (4) 4 king beds in 4 bedrooms, Queen size Beds (2) 2 queen blow up mattresses, Double Beds (1) 1 full sized bed on the bottom of the bunk bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 1 twin bed on the top of the bunk bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) L shaped sofa in living room for an extra guest
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Gated community, free seasonal trolley will take you to beach (or a short walk), to shops, restaurants, outlet mall.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
House of Kings-5BR- OPEN 9/24-9/26 $1132! VillofCrystalBch-Pool Table- FunPass
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
2

Beds where uncomfortable, and parking was horrible!!!

  • 2 of 5

We were told we would have an appt in the overflow parking lot which is not true. The parking lot is forst come first serve and there is no way to know if they are guest as no one was using there parking pass. We were told by the property management employee to park in a parking lot next to the houses. He even pulled it up on Google maps to show us what lot to use. When we parked there our car was towed!! The tow company said they had told the employee two week prior to stop parking guest there or they would be towed. The property company should be responsible for our tow bill.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We send you information about parking at the Villages of Crystal Beach in your welcome information. We let you know that you can park 2 cars in the driveway and there is overflow parking by the pool. If you could recall who gave you the misinformation, we would be much obliged, as we can't have that happening. If one of our people and not someone within the neighborhood caused you to park in a situation that caused your vehicle to be towed, please contact us about reimbursement. We have not had any guests mention uncomfortable bedding. We will assess and contact the owner to correct if we feel that the situation warrants it. Thank you for your feedback, but we don't feel that this star rating for this incredible home is fair. It is not the home you are rating but situations outside of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

The Home was beautiful and comfortable!

  • 3 of 5

We loved the home. Beware you have to buy your own toilet paper, paper towels and anything you need in the kitchen though. That's ok - but I was a little upset when I found out we had an allotment of ONE trash bag for a house filled with 11 people for a stay of 3 nights. A minimum of 3 trash bags at least would be fair. We also had an issue with some LOUD outside partying going on around us in several houses even though there is supposed to be no loud noise after 10ish. We were kept up all night. Otherwise it was very close to the pool. The pool was very cold and the hot tub was luke warm and very dirty. There is only wifi on the main floor - not the upper levels. I also recommend a new couch - the one that is in there has cushions falling through. That all being said - We actually did enjoy ourselves overall and would go back but with the knowledge of what to expect. They did bring me some trash bags after I complained and they did give us some free tickets to an attraction we wanted to do for my daughter's graduation. It was a very clean home!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kimberly, we include frequently asked questions in the Real Joy app which tells you to expect starters of these items. We are happy to hear that you report that our team was responsive and brought you more trash bags when you requested them and gave you free tickets to an attraction for your group as well. The wifi on the upper floor is getting assessed and the owner is also getting estimates for replacing the sofa because of your recommendation. Your report of the pool and hot tub doesn't sound typical of the condition of this neighborhood and we haven't had other feedback of this kind. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts, all feedback helps us to improve our level of service and gauge guest expectation. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about this place! Especially the pool area!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We're so happy everything about our home exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

baecation 2016

  • 5 of 5

This place was beautiful... Overall experience was great.. House was beautiful. Everything was just great

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful House of Kings and incredible location. We would love you to stay with us again. Check out our great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great house and location

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice, clean and as pictured. Kitchen was fully equipped and we had everything we needed. The location was great. A bit far for kids and elderly to walk to the beach so we drove. Beach parking was a breeze since it was non peak season. The property manager was great too. Very responsive. Returns emails to questions within 24 hours. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the washer handle broke. It appears to have been a problem in the past since there were dings showing it may have been pried open in the past. We called the property manager hotline and they responded quickly. Probably needs replacement. But overall we would book again! Would definitely recommend! Thanks for a great family vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Operations will be notified of the washer issue. We strive to respond to any issues in a timely manner. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay at House of Kings and it fit your family vacation well. We would love you to stay with us again. Check out our great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lebanon, Virginia
4

Beautiful place to stay..

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time this week July 30th through the 5th of August.. the House was very nice.. the rooms were comfortable and cozy.. We loved the pool area, it was my favorite.. very beautiful and the pool was very well maintained. The kitchen stove was a little complicated at times, and it could use some pot holders and more dish towells and dish cloths. The Ice maker did not make very much ice.. we had to go buy ice every day, especially when you have 16 people to use the ice.. but all in all the house was beautiful and well maintained and we had a wonderful time!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed you stay at House of Kings, especially the pool. Operations will be notified of the items you brought up in the kitchen. We would love you to stay with us again. Check out our great Winter Rates!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Villages of Crystal Beach is a gated community with a 30,000 sq. ft. lagoon style pool. It is in a quiet, residential area, a short walk from the beach and close to shops and restaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2200/mo + $1000 deposit - Nov through February
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable