Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

30a - Best Of Both Worlds! Lake And Beach Access.

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 16)

4 BR + 3 BA - sleeps 16 easily.

Perfect for multiple or larger families. There are 3 full over full bunk beds, king bed, queen bed and a day bed. 2 separate kitchen units; one upstairs one downstairs. Boardwalk access to Eastern Lake as well as the beautiful beaches of Seagrove.

Warren Reeves
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

Why Warren Reeves chose Seagrove Beach

My grandparents retired to Seagrove Beach in the late 60's and I spent all of my childhood vacationing here. My most fond memories are of this region. I even proposed to my wife on these same sandy beaches! When I had the opportunity to own a piece of this personal heaven, I jumped at it. We love our home and this place and know you will leave here feeling the same.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were a little skeptical about this property because the descriptions were not as detailed as the others we looked at and there were no reviews. We are proud to be the first reviewers! The house is really nice, spacious, and clean. We only had 5 people, but could have comfortably had at least 6-10 more! We didn't even use 5 beds! The 3 full baths were nice to have as well as 2 complete kitchens for cooking our turkey dinner. This house is on a little street that almost looks like an alley and cuts thru a garden was so quiet and private. Nice fenced yard for dogs, 3 decks. One of our favorite things was having a golf cart to drive to the beach and lake (which was only one street over). No views of the water from the house, but the price, privacy, and space makes this a great rental. Warren was very good at making sure we were satisfied. I'm sure we will rent this again!
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Day Bed, Bunk Beds (3) Full Over Full
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Golf Cart Available


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
30a - Best Of Both Worlds! Lake And Beach Access.
average rating of 4.7608695 based on 47 reviews

Making Memories at Seas the Day!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time together with the family making memories. Thank you so much for sharing your little bit of heaven with us!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family vacation!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

we had such a good time there on our vacation, we had 22 of us there and had plenty of room for us all. having the golf cart to use was very nice as well. the house was very clean and beds very comfortable. loved having the 2 kitchens as well. During our stay we did have tropical depression Cindy roll through, but we made the best of it and still had fun!!! the Beach was a few blocks away, but when we did have to walk it wasn't that bed. it was really nice having the Lake to swim in too. With the Rip current we had double red flags so couldn't get in the ocean for a few days after the storm. We had some excitement with the lake too. We are already starting to plan for our Vacation there again next year!! We are pleased with what the house, and 30a had to offer!! we fell in LOVE!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A good choice!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this beach vacation house. It is an easy walk or golf cart ride to the beach. The house is quaint and reminds me of the old Florida cottages. We would definitely rent this property again!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious but dirty

  • 3 of 5

Overall.. we had a nice beach stay. The layout of the house works well for larger families. There is a grill on the deck. We found it extremely dirty with no gas in the tank. A grill brush and full tank of gas was purchased, used once, and left for the next guests to use. The house was cute but very dirty. There were crumbs and dust bunnies and adult beverage tops on the kitchen floor upon our arrival. The countertops had to be wiped down as well as the stove. Take Clorox Wipes with you. You will need them! Beard trimmings were found all over one bathroom sink 😱򜐠Thick dust layers could be seen on many other surfaces. DO NOT walk barefooted in the house. If you do your feet will be black. My husband finally wiped the front of the refrigerator down with a cleaner after not being able to stand looking at the splattered food that we found all over the front of it. I wanted to tackle cleaning other areas but had to turn a blind eye to them since I was on vacation. The sheets in the beds were clean as well as the bath towels and wash cloths that were provided. We personally washed a load of linens and bath cloths we found left in the washer. 🤔񕀠I had wondered why only 2 wash cloths were found in the master bathroom. Having paid such a large cleaning fee one would expect to find a cleaner home. It was so dirty my brothers commented on it 😳򜰮 The fenced in area is nice if you take your 4-legged child with you as we did. The washer & dryer worked well and was greatly appreciated. The public beach access is down the road. It is 3 blocks N and several blocks W from the house. It's not too far to walk on foot if you only have a light bag to tote. I wouldn't want to walk to it toting heavy items. 😰򜀠The golf cart helps in a big way in getting heavy objects closer to the boardwalk. The lights are out on the golf cart so keep that in mind when planning your exit time from the beach.

....Since we rely heavily on reviews left by previous renters when selecting our family's vacation rental location, this review is intended to be an honest "how we found it" review. We wanted to provide specific information that we have knowledge of after staying for 6 nights . We also wanted to let the owner "see" his property from his guests' perspective. This house is charming but needs a little TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take a lot of pride in our home and I'm terribly sorry for the negative conditions you mentioned. We've had the same cleaning crew for quite some time and I don't recall ever receiving a complaint of this magnitude. I have blocked off the month of September for interior and exterior painting so hopefully, the TLC you mentioned is being addressed. I'm also having repairs made to the golf cart and thank you for letting me know of the lights being out. I sincerely appreciate you choosing Seas the Day as your vacation destination and apologize it was not a 5-star experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Seas the Day was perfect for our annual vacation to the area. We love the location because it's close to the lake and the beach! Having the golf cart made it a snap each day to get there. The upstairs area was perfect for our two teenagers. Will definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review of Seas the Day June 11-18th

  • 4 of 5

The house was super cute! Loved the split floor plan since most of the older kids on vacay with us got to stay upstairs and they thoroughly enjoyed that! Also loved having 2 outside decks to spend time on. Having the golf cart was also a luxury while there to help us transport all of our chairs and kiddos down to the beach with us. We appreciate the timely manner of receiving emails back almost immediately for anything we needed. The only suggestions I would make is to have hand soap in the bathrooms along with maybe a few more towels and a shower curtain around the inside of the tub in the middle bathroom downstairs. Also, some of the cooking utensils were dirty in the container next to the stove and there isn't a usable can opener there. We had to use pliers to hold and turn the turning part on one of the handheld ones and the other one there doesn't grab the can at all. It would've been nice to have a pool also or at least something to do in the backyard like maybe a volleyball net with a ball. Other than that I believe everything else was good!

Thank you again for welcoming us into your vacation home!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback, Wendy. I've addressed your suggestions and feel this further improves Seas the Day. We sincerely appreciate you choosing us and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Seagrove Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2
12 Aug 2018 - 1 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
2 Dec 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Spring Break
2 Mar 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
28 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
11 Aug 2019 - 1 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £196.1

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals