HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ruth Lake Retreat in Emily, MN

3 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Emily - Ruth Lake Retreat

8 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bath, (Sleeps 15-19) New Construction Rental On Ruth Lake

Resting on the shores of Ruth Lake in Emily rests Ruth Lake Retreat, your very own and very private escape into the north woods. Equip with state of the art amenities this rustically decorated Lodge boasts 6 bedrooms plus 2 additional seasonal porch rooms, 3 1/2 baths, 2 gas fireplaces, furnished gourmet kitchen as well as a lakeside gazebo and firepit perfectly situated to watch beautiful sunsets on the lake.

Detailed Amenities include:

6 queen beds, 5 twin, 2 futons (Sleeps 15+)(sleeps 19+ with seasonal porch rooms)

3 ½ baths

2 gas fireplaces

7,000 square feet of living space

Lakeside gazebo and firepit

Dock and private beach

Furnished gourmet kitchen

2 large great room areas

Foosball and Pool tables

Garage space included

Satellite TVs with bluray/DVD players

  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Becky Peterson
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2016
Call Manager


based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Ruth Lake Retreat in Emily, MN
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Twin Cities, Minnesota

Exhilarating Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the Whitefish Properties as we love and trust their team and staff in all areas! We were excited that we were able to get Ruth Lake Retreat for almost 2 weeks for a much needed get away. We entertained family and friends over the Labor Day Weekend and had people of all ages here that absolutely loved this very special retreat and property. It's clean and up to date with wonderful amenities including the televisions and appliances that make everyone's stay a pleasure. This would be a great place for several families to share, family reunions, bachelor/bachelorette parties, church retreats, etc. It's perfect for families with kids and teens. If they get bored on a rainy day it's their fault. The stunning panoramic view of the water and sunsets from this outstanding home takes your breath away 24 hours a day! It is so peaceful and private which allows you to really relax and rest! We have already booked 2 weeks again in 2014 and are very excited to once again get away to our new family hideaway for fun in the sun and relaxation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Ruth lake retreat

  • 3 of 5

Rented for family reunion place was huge and really nice except for a few problems.

No curtains on two of bedrooms, silverware draw had mice droppings in them had to was out,grill did not work full of Greece had to clean before it would even light,outside of windows were covered in spider webs and dirty and one of my grand kids was playing hide and seek in house, he hid in utility room and was bit my a snake. We eventually found it and killed it. I then called the resort and was told they would send exterminator,which they did next day. They also said would send a cleaning crew out to clean windows but we were in the middle of a family reunion and said no. Place just needs a little attention before renting out each time. Like the little things of even no ends on pool cues so a person could a least play pool on that nice table.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are concerned about the issues that you had during your stay at the Ruth Lake Retreat. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. I have spoke with the Executive Housekeeper to make sure that the cleaning issues are taken care of. Unfortunately with being in the north woods we do come across the occasional unwelcome visitors. We as a company try hard to resolve any issue with the property immediately. However, we respect your refusal to have us come out to the property during the middle of your stay. We hope the reimbursement of the cleaning fee would make it satisfactory. We have had all of the issues taken care of and would like to thank you again for taking time to give us the feedback that helps us better our company.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Forest Lake, MN

A beautiful home with a tranquil setting

  • 5 of 5

This home was nicely spaced for our extended family of 8 adults and 6 kids (ages 5-15). It had all the "stuff" you'd need for a mini or extended get away. A very cozy & welcoming home. We enjoyed a wonderful, 1st snowfall during our Thanksgiving meal at the table that accommodated all 14 of us. A perfect homestead for any season. It has all the standard items, from bath to kitchen. Plan to bring along (if you'll need) wine glasses, wine opener (we had our own along), pizza cutter and cookie sheet type pan.

We would definitely visit this home in the future. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Emily, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2016
11 Sep 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 26 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Summer 2017
27 May 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Peak Summer 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer 2017
5 Aug 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fall 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £16 + Tax
Cleaning Fee £89
Tax Rate 7.38%

Ruth Lake Retreat Policies:
50% down payment is required upon booking • Two weeks prior to your stay, the remaining balance is due
Cancellation Policy: 6 months or more prior to arrival - 100% of any deposit is refunded
3 to 5 months prior to arrival - 75% deposit refunded • 2 months prior to arrival - 50% deposit refunded
1 month prior to arrival - 25% deposit refunded • less than 1 month prior to arrival - deposit is not refunded • less than 2 weeks prior to arrival you are liable for the full amount of your stay.

50% deposit is due at time of reservation. Remaining balance is due 2 weeks prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Emily, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Queen size Beds (1) 6 Queen Beds, Twin or Single Beds (1) 5 Twin Beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 Futons
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Kayaking
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties