HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Royal Keys House-Ocean View 20m from Keywest

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom 3 bath ocean front privet highway and Ocean access (Sleeps 2-12)

This 5 bedroom 3 bath house with pool on ocean front property on Highway, located just 20 miles away from the famous Key west complete with WiFi. This lovely home has it's own huge pool area with full lounge chairs all the way around pool area, the pool is heated. Downstairs grill, upstairs grill, upstairs Jacuzzi. Travel down our private dock way to our very own private lagoon, hop one of the 4 kayaks and take a healthy paddle with your friends/family or a swim with the dolphins right out back. The ocean view is breath taking, the light house right out back for some of the best Florida Keys fishing. Dolphin, Wahoo, Snapper, grouper, and some of the most beautiful reefs in the world. This five bedroom five star house has been set up and furnished as a high end living facility it does not appear as a hotel at all. All of the rooms have brand new high end new furniture. we hope you feel like royalty when you stay at the Royal Keys House.


Owner
Alva Hayes
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Why Alva Hayes chose Lower Florida Keys

This property is on the ocean with privacy. 20 miles away from Key West, this house and property has everything you need to enjoy your vacation the Easy keysi way.

What makes this house unique

Square Grouper Restaurant 1/2 mile north, Cudjoe Key boat marina 1/2 mile south, KOA beach over bridge to the south, Mangrove Moma's Restaurant 2 miles south right hand side, Murray's Grocery Store 2 miles north right hand side, Paradise Pizza 1.5 Miles north. Cudjoe Sales for fishing supplies and fresh fish 1/4 mile north. Convenient Store around the corner.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cudjoe Key in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • All of our bathrooms have been upgraded with beautiful tile and to higher end self sufficient toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen room open ocean view, chacuzzi outside 2nd floor deck.
    Master Suit #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ocean view/Sliding doors to patio/Full private Bath
    Master Reading Room 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Extra large room/love couch folding bed/reading area
    Master 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Over sized room/love couch folding bed/sitting area.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Kids room 2 single beds with tv.
  • King size beds (3) Queen size Beds (1) Twin or Single Beds (2).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
It is so important that absolutely no one gets hurt during your vacation stay, it is imperative that you pay attention before you act. Go over all the safety rules and always do the safe way always. 1.On a jet ski you never follow behind in case they stop you will not run them over, you must always wear a life jacket on a jet ski. 2. Always keep other jet ski in sight so you do not hit them. 3. Go over some signals so you can communicate with each other. 4. Carry a cell phone for emergency contact, you get lost, you brake down or the commander wants to call you to bring jet ski home/ time is up. 5. Jet skies are a lot of fun, they are like small boats you must not miss use them be safe. 6. Watch the video on operation of the jet skies 7. You must replace the fuel that you burn out or we will charge accordingly. Have a great time, enjoy.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Royal Keys House-Ocean View 20m from Keywest
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 52 reviews
S. Florida
5

Spectacular Oceanfront, Pool Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family vacation! We had a total of 10 people in our party that traveled from Massachusetts, Pennsylvania & South Florida to celebrate Christmas together. The owners were very friendly & helpful in answering all of our questions concerning the property & surrounding area. The house was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated & the kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need while on vacation. We spent a lot of our time on the fabulous screened balcony overlooking the pool & ocean! Our family, especially the children, enjoyed spending time swimming in the pool, as well as fishing, snorkeling & kayaking right off the dock – it was so relaxing! Being in Cudjoe Key, we naturally visited Key West as well as many local shops & restaurants along Overseas Highway from Key West to Big Pine Key. I highly recommend this home and count the days until we can visit again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2
4

The name says it all Royal Keys House!!!

  • 4 of 5

We had the best memory making week ever,our adult children are still talking about it,everything you need for the best vacation ,including less than. 20 minutes to Key West...

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I WISH THERE WAS A "NO STAR"....DO NOT BOOK THIS PROPERTY

  • 1 of 5

Our recent booking was a horrific experience. I have never experienced such misrepresentation of a property as I did with this vacation rental.

What we experienced upon arrival:

1. All seven garbage cans were overflowing with garbage with flies and a rotten odor. There were no receptacles to put our garbage in the entire stay and smell was over whelming every time you opened the front door.

2. Trash (bottles, broken coolers, cups etc) and clutter (old molding, old hoses, broken chairs, old grill etc) everywhere on the property, especially under the carport.

3. Paint peeling off the house, rotten (weak) wood on front steps leading to the front door.

4. Screens on back patio had holes in them and the back patio and table were filthy. There was a missing slat on the second story balcony and our 3 year old almost fell off the second story (a clear safety issue)

5. Every rug in the house was dirty ( the owner asked me to go to Beall’s and purchase rugs for him and he would reimburse me).

5. There was thick mold in the kitchen and all 3 bathrooms.

6. No clean towels, no toilet paper in the bathrooms (not even a starter roll). We had to wash towels when we first got there.

7. The kitchen was dirty. We had to clean the refrigerator, sink and stove before using.

8. The jacuzzi on the second floor had broken wood trim that exposed all of the electrical components (a clear safety issue). The water in the jacuzzi had been sitting stagnant for awhile (without chlorine) and had a odor to it. I called the manager and he instructed me on how to drain the jacuzzi and refill it with fresh water and had me treat the water myself. It had rat feces all over the upstairs balcony and hot tub.

9. The pool was green upon arrival. I had to shock that myself too.

10. The dock out to the water had loose boards and rusty nails sticking up.

11. The manager misrepresented the cost and use of the boat and jet skis. They were left with virtually no gas (we barely made it to the marina, at our own expense)

12. The entire house was dirty upon arrival.

The owner’s response to my complaints was an unacceptable excuse of how we were the last guests through their busy lobster season (which started in July, 2 months ago). He did not have the house cleaned before our arrival. He does not maintain the property during the season or after the season. The pictures must have been taken many years ago because they are a complete misrepresentation of the properties current status.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week in the keys with my brother and sister and their kids. The house was big a roomy with plenty of space for everyone. We loved the location which was close, 20 minutes from Key West, but far enough away and secluded from the crowds. We enjoyed the pool and took advantage of the kayaks and jet skis that were at the dock off the back yard. Both Fred and Alva were great hosts and made sure we have everything we needed. Thanks again for a great week.

G. Hogan

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great place for a vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Our time at the Royal Keys house was a great time for my family. The home was roomy, and accommodated our family well.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hollywood, FL
5

Beautiful Location in the Lower Florida Keys

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Cudjoe Key. The property is located right on the water at Cudjoe Bay. The home was exactly what we needed for a two family vacation - roomy and comfortable. Eating meals on the screened in porch overlooking the bay was a real treat. The view is second to none. The owners were easy to work with and always accessible. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Marathon/ Key West Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Key West
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Key West Golf Course
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
KOA Sugar Loaf, Bahia honda beach
Car: recommended

This location is approximately 25 mile away form the fun and festivities of Key West. Duval Street all the way to the Key West Bord walk, plenty of fine Dinning, shopping and Playing (The Famous Key West).

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cudjoe Key, Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fantasy Fest 2017
21 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,926
for 7 nights
From
£554
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
19 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,926
for 7 nights
From
£554
 
 
Holliday Season/New Year 2018
23 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,926
for 7 nights
From
£554
 
 
Spring Break 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,817
for 5 nights
From
£554
 
 
Spring Easter Break
14 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,817
for 5 nights
From
£554
 
 
Summer Break 2018
5 May 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,817
for 5 nights
From
£554
 
 
Mini Lobster Season 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,224
for 7 nights
From
£597
 
 
Summer Break End 2018
30 Jul 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,817
for 5 nights
From
£554
 
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,926
for 7 nights
From
£554
 
 
Fantasy Fest 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 30 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,926
for 7 nights
From
£554
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£2,604
for 5 nights
From
£512
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable