HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

REUNION RETREAT -20 ACRES- Book Online (VISA/Discover/MasterCard)

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Kendallville

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

This beautiful home located in the Sylvan Lake area sits on twenty wildlife-filled acres in the middle of Noble County Indiana. Enjoy your days with relaxing walks on our many trails. We have a beautiful and spacious outdoor porch that your family can enjoy. Our home is perfect for anyone who needs privacy and quiet time to reconnect with those things that are most important in life. We have hosted business and church retreats, family reunions, and romantic getaways.

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Adam Mains
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 September, 2016
Call Owner

About Adam Mains

We have been married for sixteen years. Since high school, we dreamed of owning our own home. That dream became a reality in 1998. We have entered a stage in our life in which we want to give back. We have been praying that we can use this home for a great purpose. It is our hope that this home will not only be rented by people who need to 'get away from it all', but also for men's and women's spiritual retreats. This home is perfect for that! We are now working in the mission field and we now want to share our home for others to enjoy!

Adam Mains purchased this house in 1998

Why Adam Mains chose Indiana

Our family has lived in Noble County since the 1840's. It is only natural for us to be in the middle of it!

What makes this house unique

We have owned this 'Fortress of Solitude' for fourteen years. God has really blessed us with a place where one can enjoy the majesty of nature. This home is centrally located to many wonderful attractions. Each Memorial and Labor day, music lovers come from all over to the Tri-State Bluegrass Festival. In October, the cool autumn weather brings us the Kendallville Apple Festival. This highly celebrated event is a draw for thousands of people who are seeking delicious treats and handmade crafts. Also, a short ten minute drive will put you in the heart of Amish country. Shipshewana is not too far away (25 miles). This mecca for Amish culture enthusiast is home to one of Indiana's largest flea markets, and many wonderful restaurants. But most importantly, it is our desire to provide you with a home that will bring you a time of joy and peace!


based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

REUNION RETREAT -20 ACRES- Book Online (VISA/Discover/MasterCard)
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews

Amazing Golf Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

The house is perfect for a golf weekend with friends and family. We had 12 gentlemen up to the place, and had a great time playing both the courses, enjoying the beautiful property, and having some great bonfires out back. I would highly recommend this place if staying in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Secluded House for Large Group

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights for an annual family golf outing with 9 guys. There were beds for everyone and one bed to spare. The house is within 10 minutes of two very nice golf courses (Noble Hawk and Cobblestone). The seclusion is great for hanging outside and the house is big enough that those who go to bed early can without being disrupted by the night owls.

The house was very clean, and would be very comfortable for groups of 10-12. My only complaint is that the house was very humid (in fairness, we were in the midst of huge amounts of rain while we were there), and there are only two bathrooms (which wasn't a big deal for a bunch of guys roughing for the weekend).

Adam was great to work with and I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for group lodging in the Kendallville area.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The stay here was amazing. It's nice and relaxing and has plenty of room for everyone!

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful. We did a girls weekend away because my daughter had been sick, in and out of the hospital for over a month and was still battling issues. The home is very inviting. It is so peaceful outside and the pond in front gave us great joy to be able to sit and couldn't t the frogs, they are hard to see. Haha. I would recommend this location to a family or anyone e wanting to get away and relax. Thand you to the owners for being so very kind and awesome people. It was a true joy!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property, accommodating house, the property owner was easy to work with

  • 5 of 5

I rented the house for a reunion of some friends who had moved across the midwest. The location of the property was 2.5 hours away from everyone (coming from East/West Michigan and Ohio) so it was convenient for everyone in our group. The house was very spacious and slept our group of 8 very comfortably. There was air conditioning in every bedroom, a large table where we could eat, and a lot of room outdoors for us to play games. The immediate area surrounding the property has a lot of farmland, but there are a few different restaurants and shops about 5 minutes away (we made a few trips to the local Kroger). We also took a trip to Fort Wayne to play a little bit of Disc Golf on Saturday.

Overall, our stay was hassle-free and fun. Adam was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend staying here to anyone who is interested.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice spot

  • 3 of 5

It was a good house for my friends and I to get away to. Very well maintained property and home, and with all the beds it accommodated everyone quite well.

The only hang up we had was the refrigerator working poorly. The freezer didn't freeze and the refrigerator didn't cool our food and drinks. I realize this could be because the owner had just turned it on for the summer months. I'm not sure.

I should also mention the place is conveniently close to a store and the lake. The owner was also very kind and responsive to any questions we had over the weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to spend time with friends. The refrigerator is only two years old and are sorry it was not working properly. We will look into it. After having looked into it, we determined that the refrigerator had an electrical control issue. We replaced the unit with a brand new Frigidaire 18 cubic foot model this morning. Thanks again for staying at our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot for a ladies weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Recently my group of friends stayed here for a ladies weekend. There were 11 of us on the trip and the house was perfect for us. There was plenty of space that we didn't feel crowded, and it was great to have actual beds for all, no sleeper sofas. I think one of my favorite things was the dining room table being large enough we could all sit at the same time! We have rented several other houses over the years, but this is the first to have a table that seats as many people as the house sleeps. Great for meals together and playing games!

House and property were both just as promoted. Great location if you are looking for a quiet area with beautiful surroundings.

Small local town, but has everything you need.

Adam was good to work with. Replied to all questions and left clear instructions.

I would recommend this property for any large family or group of friends wanting to have a place to relax.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kendallville, Indiana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £287
Cleaning Fee £41 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kendallville, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Full Beds (1), Twin Beds (8),
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Horseshoes
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
Massive oak dining room table- great for retreats! Solid hardwood floors throughout home. Many wildlife (Deer, rabbits, turkeys, etc.) filled trails. Many species of birds. Fire ring. Ornamental pond. Enormous naturally landscaped sandbox- The children love it! Hydronic heating system- very comfortable! The property has many hills and natural features. It is great for snowshoeing and cross-country skiing. WE ACCEPT VISA, MASTERCARD, AND DISCOVER (EARN CASH BACK WHEN YOU STAY WITH US!)

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties