Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sweet cottage 11.52 minutes from slopes

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms near ski and golf

Relaxing, quiet, romantic getaway. Fireplace, spa, large flat screen tv, wi fi, cd player, air conditioning, large deck seating and dining table, gas barbecue, large yard, Queen size bed in one bedroom, full size and twin in the other. Comfortable and private, but minutes from so much to see and do, and many fine restaurants. Eleven minutes from Ski Windham.

Floors at floor level, ceilings eight foot high. Trying to fill 400 characters here. Shrubbery outside. 3 zones of heating, Viessmann boiler, soft water with RO system, indoor plumbing...

More Details

Property Manager
Mark Anderson
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

Why Mark Anderson chose Windham

This house is a 1962 Montgomery Ward kit house. It was bought and assembled by the same family we purchased it from a few years ago. It's cute, and neat as a pin. We couldn't pass it up as the house is very inviting.

Windham and the surrounding area is like an adult playground with so much to offer! Skiing and golf top the list for most, but there is a water park a few minutes away, and so many other destinations for day trips. Really a great place to be.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Windham in Greene County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), single bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Renters are responsible for all garbage and recyclable removal, and for leaving premesis "broom clean". Housekeeping charge covers basic cleaning between renters. Any excess cleaning, garbage removal inside or outside the house, pet waste, etc. will be billed to renter.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sweet cottage 11.52 minutes from slopes
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Cozy and convenient retreat

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and well kept. It’s a very cozy home. The hot tub was a bonus. Located less than 10 minutes from the mountain. We enjoyed ourselves here and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying. I hope you had a great weekend, and I'm glad you enjoyed the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Perryville
3

Cozy cabin but needs attention to details before arival

  • 3 of 5

A quaint, cozy little place .Could use some updating out side ,fresh paint a bit of repair but it is middle of winter. Inside cozy and charming. We did have some issues with getting into the property, drive ways and walkways not cleared and icy ,key code not given till morning of arrival., and even then did not work had to use a alternative way to enter property, But we did get inside.Told by owner" Oh I forgot you where coming today ." And our biggest complaint ,hot tub was ice cold and not filled fully. They did come out a few hours later filled the tub reset it but was unable to use the tub at all. Though it was warm at right temperature the morning that we had to check out. Checked in Thursday left on Saturday morning. The whole reason we book was it was close to where we where going and had a hot tub. I even sent word to be sure it was in working order this time of year..Now there was a lot of snow and the electric was out we where told some time before our stay. Over all it was a sweet place inside, but not happy with our first experience with this type of vacation stay.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a storm Tuesday night that took out the power and the spa didn’t turn itself back on. This isn’t something that has happened before so it’s a bit of a curveball. It is important to know that renting a home is not like renting a room at a hotel. We are as responsive to problems as we can possibly be, but there is no 24 hour staff to monitor everything. There is a battery operated keypad for entry as well as a key in the lockbox. The key in the lockbox used to be the only way to enter. Now it is there for when the keypad fails to update with a code, or batteries become weak. It’s possible I unwittingly entered your door code when the power was out. I do hope that you otherwise managed to find joy in the beauty of the area, a warm cozy house, and the wedding you attended. PLEASE remember in the future that hot tubs need to be covered in the winter. It was open for a week or so before our house keeper came back from vacation to find it that way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
New York
5

Great Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good time at the cottage. We found everything we needed. Cottage was simple but very cozy. Location was within 12 min drive from Windham Ski Resort. We highly recommend this property for skiers.

We will definitely, come back.

Thank You

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Enjoyed our stay, great host.

  • 5 of 5

Great place, nice and warm during our below freezing trip. Easy access to Windham ski lifts and restaurants. Mark was responsive and helpful during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cozy, warm, beautiful house.

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend and it was a perfect getaway from the city. The house was beautifully put together, spacious and anything you need is a quick ride to town. There is pleanty to do in the home, and beautiful scenery outside. The owner was very accommodating also.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Simple accommodation with all the features we wanted.

  • 4 of 5

A small and simple home with plenty of space in the kitchen and bedrooms. The fireplace and hot tub make the place and the grill doesn't hurt either, if the weather permits. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Christman's Windham House Golf Course
Nearest Ski
4.5 Miles
Ski Windham
Car: necessary

Ski, golf courses, water park, snow tubing, snow boarding, lakes, boat rentals, great restaurants, night life, live music...

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60.23
Pet Fee £37.64

Check in at 4:00 pm, check out at 10:00 am. Driveway is plowed regularly. Guests are expected to leave the house "broom clean" and remove any garbage. Town transfer station (dump) is on the right as you head down Mitchell. Hollow Rd. Any additional housekeeping will be billed to your card at $75/hr. Garbage or recyclables will be billed at $5.00 per bag. Report any damages immediately. House is thoroughly inspected before and after each rental. Additional snow removal (path to door, hot tub,etc) is responsibility of renter. Contact info for snow removal or additional housekeeping can be provided on request. Maximum occupancy is five. If using spa bring additional towels.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals