HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Exquisite Beach Home in Destiny East with Private Hot Tub. Includes Golf Cart

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Crystal Beach - Villa Soleil

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 14

Villa Soleil is a charming home in the gated community of Destiny East. The hot tub and grill are new within the last year. This rental comes with the use of a golf cart. The beach is less than 1/4 mile from the house. You can easily walk, bike ride, or load up the golf carts for a fun filled day at the beautiful beach.

This house offers you 2000 sq ft of comfort and design to make your vacation experience as comfortable as home, and features a beautiful, large and fully equipped kitchen, complete with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The dining room connects to the large living area. Three bedrooms and two bathrooms offer enough space to accommodate 14 family members and friends. The master bedroom includes a king size bed and master bathroom. The 2nd bedroom features a queen size bed. The 3rd bedroom has two twin beds and two full size beds. There are also two additional queen size sleeper sofas.

The outdoor area features a screened-in lanai, outdoor kitchen area with beautiful granite counter tops, sink, ice maker, a gas grill and new hot tub for your enjoyment. Imagine evenings in your large screened in lanai and enjoying your own private outdoor hot tub!

Destiny East is also home to an impressive recreation facility that is just a short walk away. The facility includes an Olympic size pool, Jacuzzi, huge children's playground, tennis courts, basketball court, and exceptional workout center. The clubhouse also features a 25 seat I Max movie theatre, where you can pick from the list of provided movies or bring your own. The community also features a second smaller public pool and gazebo overlooking a private lake.

Take the short walk or ride in the street legal golf carts to some of the world's most beautiful beaches. Engulf yourself in the natural beauty of sugar white sand beaches and emerald green and turquoise waters. Or enjoy the wide variety of area amenities and attractions that include incredible shopping, world class restaurants, fun parks, theme parks, zoos, fantastic golf resorts, boat rentals, amazing fishing, and so much more. Visit Destin Commons and enjoy dinner, drinks, movies, shopping, etc. Or rent a boat to see the Gulf Coast and visit the always fun Crab Island, where you can get lunch delivered by sea doo and enjoy the music from the floating DJ. Watch for the playful dolphins that call these waters home swim alongside your boat. Come and enjoy all of the comforts of home but with the beautiful and interesting places Destin, Florida can offer you. Please make this home your own and have an incredible vacation.

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

I absolutely love this place my family had an incredible time the house we rented was very clean and comfortable we will definitely be back....
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

Exquisite Beach Home in Destiny East with Private Hot Tub. Includes Golf Cart
average rating of 4.285714 based on 30 reviews
4

Retirement Reception

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Please replace the can opener before someone cuts a finger off trying to open a can. I had to run over to my house to pick up my personal can opener. The house was fine which offered plenty of space for everyone. The biggest complaint from the people that slept there was that the mattresses need to be replaced. They didn't sleep in comfort. None of the amenities where used except for golf carts which allowed visitors to travel to the beach. Some general maintenance needs to be accomplished around the house. If I remember correctly, the faucet out on the patio was loose.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback and we apologize for any of inconveniences you experienced. Our maintenance dept is resolving the faucet issue and the owner is being contacted regarding the mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville, IN
3

House nice; lots to be desired from property management company

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I was searching for properties to rent, I choose this one because of the perks-hot tub, proximity to community pool and the golf cart that came with it (because it was going to be very useful to transport my older mother and young niece and nephew around). We checked in on Saturday. The house was clean and nice enough. There was plenty of room for the 10 people that was staying there. My issue is that the response to a problem I had was far below my expectation. The golf cart broke on Wednesday. I texted/called on Wednesday to report it. A "diagnostic" guy came out on Wednesday and said that the golf cart needed transmission fluid and someone would be out there in an hour to fix it. No one showed up. Thursday morning I texted to ask about the golf cart. The response I got was that the golf cart needed to be picked up to be repaired and that someone would pick it up that day and deliver another on the next morning for us to use. No one picked up the golf cart that day either. I texted again on Friday to truly express my frustration and disappointment in how this situation was handled. They made an excuse that they just found out that morning (Friday) that the golf cart needed to be picked up-even though I got a text on Thursday they needed to pick it up. Once I said that and said my review would reflect my dissatisfaction, I never heard anything from them. I requested some type of compensation for my troubles but never received any. It almost is as if once they get their money, they really don't care about your stay. Would recommend this property to other especially if managed by different property management company.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please know that we take feedback and suggestions very seriously. We strive to give our guests a five star experience, and we apologize that you did not feel like you received one. When we realized that the cart was inoperable, we called the repair shop to come and pick it up. We believe the biggest issue during your stay was a lack of correct communication on our part. We were told that on Thursday the repair shop was going to pick up the cart that morning, which is what we had told you. We were under the impression that is had been picked up, and they were going to diagnose the issue as fast as possible and return the cart to you. It wasn't until Friday morning that we received a call from them, stating that they had not picked up the cart on Thursday and would be picking it up on Friday. One of our guest service employees had been off on Thursday, but she is the one who received the call on Friday and contacted you. She was unaware of what had happened with the cart the day before. And it wasn't until the other guest service employee came in that she was made aware of the golf cart situation. We have checked back through the text messages that were sent to you and received from you. We didn't receive a text message asking for compensation, or reflecting your dissatisfaction. If we had received it, we would have given you a phone call ... as we feel that it's more personal to discuss issues over the phone, instead of by email or text message. We would love to speak with you about this and see what we can do to make your next visit the 5 star experience that you deserve. Please give our office a call at your convenience. - Destin Palms Managemnt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Beach House with Hot Tub and golf cart.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a wonderful time at Villa Soleil! Beach was a very short walk or use the golf cart. We had a small maintenance issue with the golf cart that was handled immediately. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at this fantastic property. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time throughout the whole week at villa soleil!! It was an unforgettable moment for each and everyone of us! The hot tub was great, golf carts VERY convenient! One of them needed maintenance but it was something out of their control, it got fixed right away!! The staff was wonderful, I mainly dealt with Monna she was wonderful throughout our stay. My 4yr old son wanted us to move down there lol. He had a great time especially in the pool!! I don't have enough words to explain my gratitude. Thank you! We will definitely go back again

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so very glad that you had a wonderful time, and we hope that you continue to visit us in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this home is very convenient and the large pool is outstanding. Public beach access is a five minute golf cart ride away. Several restaurants (including Bruster's ice cream) are close enough for the golf cart also. The back patio hot tub was very clean and seemed pretty new. We only interacted with management when we signed the golf cart paperwork, but the guy was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again... had a great time!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything about the home was excellent. The staff in the community are a bit too stringent with the rules but the overall stay was nice.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide your input on this property. Our guests are our number one priority, and we're happy to know you enjoyed your vacation stay with us. The community rules are in place for your safety and to keep the communities exclusive. Again, thank you for your time, and we hope to have you back to stay with us in the future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Home is located in the gated community of Destiny East.

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1985 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot