Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Large Beach Home with a private heated pool and hot tub, close to the beach!!!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Just a few short blocks with no busy roads to cross to get to the beach. The home is very spacious with 4 bedrooms. There are two king master bedrooms with a full bath, and two bedrooms that share a full bath. There is also a half bath, and a den that has an additional bunk bed with a double bed on the bottom and twin bed on top. A private heated pool and hot tub will make this a vacation home all year round. TV's in every room, TV outside by pool and outdoor eating area, fuzz ball room with TV and a ping pong table.


Property Manager
Kristin Jones
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Holmes Beach in Manatee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Large Beach Home with a private heated pool and hot tub, close to the beach!!!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
5

Perfect Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Includes perfect amenities in the perfect spot to access the backyard oasis or walk to the serene beach of Anna Maria.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Home For Family Vacations

  • 5 of 5

The house and pool were great and met our expectations. Perfect pool for our twin 3yr old granddaughters, their twin 19yr old sisters, and 21yr old sister. Great lounging for the college girls and safe swimming for the little ones. Really nice house with plenty of beach toys. The only thing that I would have liked was a little more equipment in the kitchen. Short on frying pans and sharp knives and zero grilling tools. I do most of the cooking for the crew and I missed those. House has a very good grill, clean with plenty of gas. Beach was OUTSTANDING.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Isn't the walk to the beach awesome? We will have our management company do an inventory on the kitchen supplies to make sure it's stocked. We need guests like you to give us this feedback so we can make it better. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful AMI vacation home and gorgeous beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous week at Casa Morado for a 40th birthday celebration with three couples! The house was spacious with a great layout, and we took advantage of the pool, hot tub, and outdoor seating area for many hours each day! The location of the house can't be beat. The walk to the beach on the Gulf side is just a few easy blocks, and we had no trouble hauling our beach gear back and forth each day. The beach is simply gorgeous and we loved that it was not crowded even in mid-July. We also enjoyed having the (free!) trolley stop right outside our front door to explore the island and hop to a few different spots. The house does sit right next to a busy road so you will experience some traffic noise while in the back yard/pool area. We brought music and didn't find it to be a problem for us and also weren't bothered by the noise from inside the house. Overall, we'd stay here again without question!

Other pros: Appreciated and used the two cruiser bikes, pool floats and noodles, beach chairs, and beach towels provided. Kristin was a great host and was helpful before we arrived with several questions. We also had to contact the property management company once for an issue and it was quickly resolved.

Suggestions to make it even better: Compared with other rentals we've used, we found a few supplies to be in pretty limited supply such as hand soap, paper towels, and toilet paper. We bought our own garbage bags upon arrival as none were provided, and also bought tin foil, extra soap, and extra paper products. We also agree with other reviewers that some hooks in the bedrooms/bathrooms to hang towels and suits would be a huge help!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at our home! Glad to hear your issue with our management company was quickly resolved. Appreciate the feedback about the supplies when you entered our home. There are supposed to be supplies to get you started upon your arrival. I will double check with our management company to confirm exactly what will be there and make sure to put that in our description when people are looking to book.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, FL
5

This was a perfect house for our vacation. It was clean and welcoming!

  • 5 of 5

The pool, hot tub, short walk to the beach and the house itself were so wonderful making a fantastic family week. We also rented a golf cart so traveling to restaurants and shops was such fun! Just a couple of suggestions: Another garbage can would help. We pulled up the first day to overflowing garbage with toilet paper rolls on the ground so not the best first impression. The kitchen could use a restock, measuring cups, utensils and a couple of small frying pans. We did purchase our own so it was not a big problem. The downstairs master is beautiful with balcony but maybe some covers for the doors for privacy at night. I was very happy with maintenance response. I had to call 2 times, one for the lock not working and 1 for the pool as the flow was really low. I got immediate attention and it was taken care of right away. The pool had lots of the little seeds in the filter after a rain shower the night before. I loved everything else, and really appreciated the lit stairs to the pool area at night and the alarm on the door to the deck door. Overall, we were so happy and really didn’t want to leave. Loved the island living. We are discussing booking this property again next year!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home Debbie! Thanks for the feedback. We rely on our guests like you to let us know what needs to be replaced since we don't get to stay in the property much during the spring and summer season! We hope you come back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with this vacation home! It was clean, updated, and spacious. Our party consisted of 7 adults and 3 children and we had plenty of space to spread out but we could also be in the same area with no problem. We really loved the pool area which offered plenty of seating and a large covered area when we needed a break from the sun. We were there for tropical storm Alberto which made the gulf rough for a few days so we spent a lot of time at the pool. When we did go to the beach, it was nice easy walk and the home came equipped with plenty of beach chairs and sand toys! There are also shops and restaurants within a short walking distance as well. The house does sit near a busy street but the backyard is very private and the sound of the cars didn’t bother us. I highly recommend Casa Morado!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home is perfect for a family or two. We love that you can walk everywhere! Our guests are very generous and leave lots of beach stuff for all to share! We hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in great location on Anna Maria

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our family. Easy access to a beautiful and uncrowded beach. Loved the beach during the day and pool in the late afternoons and evenings. Kids had ping-pong tournaments every night. Nice touches including the way the outside steps lit up when walking down them at night. One negative is lack of places to hang towels. Few towel bars in the bathrooms for a family of 7 and zero places to hang wet beach towels. Would recommend some folding towel racks to be made available that can be stored in the closets. Do be aware this house sits next to a busy road so there is some traffic noise , but the private backyard helps to minimize the effect. One advantage to this, though, is that you are just steps away from a trolley stop that takes you all over the island for free! Would definitely consider this house again and would recommend to others. Owner very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £175.79
Pet Fee £117.2
Property Damage Insurance £46.1

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals