HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Family Reunions ~ Next to McCall Golf Course ~ Hot Tub~ BBQ ~ Firepit ~Sleeps 19

People19
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Large Hot Tub, Close to Ponderosa State Park and Payette Lake, Amazing Kitchen!

VRBO now charges guests at least 8% in booking fees. If you'd like to save on this fee, we invite you to reserve on a website where no booking fees are charged: FrostCabins.com

We'd be happy to hear from you as well. Feel free to give us a call anytime: 208.391.3711

Located in the desirable wooded Timber Lost neighborhood, surrounded by McCall's stunning 27 hole golf course, close to Payette Lake and Ponderosa State Park is this luxury cabin. View the Salmon River Mountains from the living room. Easy walking distance to the golf course, club house, Payette Lake beaches and Ponderosa State Park. Enjoy nature on the paved meandering bike path that rolls through the nearby hills that is just minutes from the front door.

Granite counter tops, expansive kitchen with large dining table. Living area features a cozy two-sided fireplace. Forced air heat is worry free. The home is decorated beautifully and wrapped in wood floors, plush carpet and travertine tile. There is plenty to do.

Located right on McCall Municipal Golf Course, 1 mile from Payette Lake (Davis Beach) or downtown McCall, 1 mile from Ponderosa State Park and only 9 miles from Brundage Mountain Ski Resort.

Relax in your private backyard with a view of the majestic Salmon River Mountains, roast marshmallows and make s’mores over the fire pit or barbecue on the back patio.

This magnificent home comes fully equipped with everything you need to unwind for a perfect getaway, including flat screen TVs, Netflix, DVDs, VCR, iPod doc/CD player, gas BBQ grill, Keurig Coffee Maker, movies, games and books.

The large master bedroom includes a luxurious king-size, memory foam four-poster bed. Master bath is wrapped in travertine tile, has a full shower, soaker tub and large walk-in closet. Remaining three bedrooms are spacious and all have their own bathrooms and closets.

Bring your friends, family and all of your toys as there are a lot of fun things to do in and around McCall. Reserve now to create a lifelong memory!

More Details

Owner
Jonathan Frost
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish, Polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

About Jonathan Frost

Jonathan and Marta bought this cabin in McCall for a family getaway and rented it out in 2012.

We hope that once you rent from us you'll see how easy the process is and find that renting a short-term vacation home is a great way to stay together.

Jonathan Frost purchased this lodge in 2012

Why Jonathan Frost chose Southwestern Idaho

Over the years we have spent a lot of time in and around McCall with family and friends. From helping build and repair other people's homes/cabins or exploring the numerous trails in the summers, to snowmobiling to back-country hot springs and skiing in the winter, this has been a place we keep finding ourselves drawn to. Purchasing a cabin in McCall made a lot of sense because we like being with family and friends- it's really easy to entice people for a visit when they find out they get to come for a visit in McCall!

What makes this lodge unique

We enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We feel like we're in the deep woods (we're really close actually) but are so close to town, skiing, snowmobiling, the waterfront and so many other activities this is the perfect home base for a weekend (or longer) getaway for us. There's enough room in the cabin that we have found space for all sorts of indoor leisure activities too.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in McCall in Valley County

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Walk-in closet off of the bathroom. Separate shower and tub
    Queen Bed Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main-level bathroom is easily accessible.
    Upstair's North Bunk Room Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Upstair's South Bunk Room Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • Each bedroom has an accompanying bathroom and closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Upstair's South Bunk Room - 2 Large Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 Bunk Bed , 2 bunks with twin over queen. 1 twin bed and 1 twin sleeper.
    Main-Level Queen Bedroom - 2 Large Double Bed , We call this the Green Room. It's spacious and comfortable.
    Upstair's North Bunk Room - 2 Large Double Bed , 4 Single Bed , 3 Bunk Bed , 2 bunks have twin over queen, 1 is a twin over twin.
    Main-Level Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , King-size memory foam mattress. Pack and Play in closet.
  • King size bed in Master Bedroom has a memory foam, four-poster bed. There are 5 queen size beds and 7 twin beds as well as 1 Pack and Play (portable crib).
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We want you to have a great time. Give us a call if you have any questions or need anything.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

Family Reunions ~ Next to McCall Golf Course ~ Hot Tub~ BBQ ~ Firepit ~Sleeps 19
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 76 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect house for larger groups

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was even better than it looked in the photos. Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Very very nice.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome/highly recomended

  • 5 of 5

The descriptions and pictures were spot on and it was exactly what we expected. Well equipped and an awesome house for group gathering. We were very impressed and would highly recommend this for future guest. Lots of room to be together as a group or break up into smaller groups for cozier visiting.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home we stayed in was so very beautiful! It was decorated lovely, clean and perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5

This was hands down, the very best experience we had renting a place for our family! The whole experience was awesome! Everyone was so friendly, kind and happy to help us in anyway. This home was so beautiful and very well kept! Our family made some great memories that weekend! Thanks so much for the fun experience!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Overall, it was a nice place and well supplied with essentials.

  • 3 of 5

The hot tub was absolutely disgusting and we had to drain it, clean it, & refill it... which made it unusable the whole time. The one thing that everyone was looking forward to, wasn't even available

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub was serviced immediately prior to your stay, but we would have happily dispatched someone right away if alerted to your concerns. In this case, it's unfortunate that no attempt was made to contact us, even after we sent an email to check to see if everything was okay shortly after your arrival. We want to do what we can to make sure folks have a pleasant stay, and if you aren't happy about something, we ask that we be given the chance to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome setup for multi family winter fun.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is beautiful. There were 6teens and 5 adults staying together. The kids loved the upstairs tv room with pool and fuse ball. Would totally recommend to others or stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a wonderful stay. We'd be happy to have you back again. Thanks, Jon www.FrostCabins.com
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Ice Cream Alley
"A very small but unique and fun part of McCall that only the locals know about. Huge portio..."
Ponderosa State Park
"A beautiful state park that is made up of a peninsula that juts out into Payette Lake. Grea..."
Manchester Ice Rink and Events Center
"Located in the center of town, the facility houses a regulation NHL-sized hockey rink (85ft ..."
McCall Breakfast Club
McCall Municipal Golf
"27 Holes, Open to the Public. One of the nicest public courses in the US."
Salmon Raft
"All day, two day and express trip rafting excursions. Good rates and great guides. 800-350-6..."
My Father's Place
"This is an easy to get place with basic fast food. Our kids love it, but the food is only m..."
Cheap Thrills Rentals
"The folks at Cheap Thrills offer newer equipment and teach you how to safely use it. They a..."
Romano's Italian Ristorante -- CLOSED
"We had never thought to come here until we were invited for a private party on the McCall ev..."
Salmon River Brewery
The Pancake House and Christmas Shop
"The Pancake House offers very affordable mammoth-sized meals in a gorgeous rustic mountain l..."
Mill Steaks and Spirits
"Food is okay. Lots of local culture and history though."
Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
McCall Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Lardos Grill and Saloon
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
McCall Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Lick Creek
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
The Mill
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Brundage Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Davis Beach
Car: recommended

Brundage Ski Hill is a short trip away and offers the very best snow you'll experience on an uncrowded hill. The Activity Barn is a great place to take the kids to go snow tubing. Enjoy the Farmer's Market on the weekend and stroll through town to see an eclectic variety of shops and historical sites. Enjoy some ice cream when you need to cool down at the very popular and nearly hidden Ice Cream Alley (it lives up to it's name). The McCall Winter Carnival is a must see. If you enjoy exploring, Burgdorf Hot Springs is a beautiful trip that allows passerby's to soak in their amazing pool year round. The McCall Municipal Golf Course is one of the nicest public courses you will find. It won't be hard to enjoy McCall and the surrounding area!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday lodge in McCall, Idaho

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 28 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£837
for 2 nights
From
£311
From
£356
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£837
for 2 nights
From
£311
£3,015
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 2 nights
From
£444
£3,015
 
 
Nightly Rate
3 Jul 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,282
for 2 nights
From
£533
£3,015
 
 
Nightly Rate
6 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 2 nights
From
£444
£3,015
 
 
Nightly Rate
8 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,282
for 2 nights
From
£533
£3,015
 
 
Summer 2017
9 Jul 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
£659
for 1 night
From
£444
 
 
Nightly Rate
5 Aug 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,015
for 2 nights
From
£400
 
 
Summer 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£659
for 1 night
From
£444
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
20 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,415
for 3 nights
From
£400
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
14 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,548
for 3 nights
From
£444
 
 
Nightly Rate
7 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£926
for 2 nights
From
£356
From
£356
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Apr 2018 - 3 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£436
for 1 night
From
£221
From
£221
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,015
for 3 nights
From
£267
From
£267
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£926
for 2 nights
From
£356
From
£356
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,348
for 4 nights
From
£533
From
£533
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
8 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 2 nights
From
£444
From
£444
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nightly Rate
18 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,815
for 4 nights
From
£400
From
£400
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£437
for 1 night
From
£222
From
£267
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £153.83
Hot Tub £15.46
Property Damage Protection £45.61
Tax Rate 15.0%

While our minimum stay policy is 2 nights, a single night rate is available with prior owner authorization.

A $500 hold will be applied to the credit card on file for any guests booking who are under 25 years of age at time of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals