Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

South Forest Beach Oceanside Villa - Brand New Amenities! New Pool & Pool Bar!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

On the ocean & short walk to Coligny Plaza with many shops & restaurants.

Located on the 3rd floor of this 5 story oceanfront condo, with an elevator, just steps from the beautiful sandy beach by a private boardwalk, and expansive courtyard with picnic tables and grilling outdoors, zero-entry expansive pool with poolside bar.

Everything you need is accessible by walking or biking, you can park your car for the week.

Enjoy free cable TV and Wi-Fi, full kitchen, with each of the two bedrooms on opposite sides of the villa, giving more privacy to each room. Walk out to the balcony from the living room and master queen bedroom. The second bedroom is furnished with two twin beds. Each bedroom has its own full suite bathroom. There is a full queen sofa bed in the living room, providing sleeping for up to 6 people.

Laundry machines available on first floor for your convenience. As well as access to the new Hilton fitness facility and media room next door.

Known for outstanding golf courses and tennis, don't forget to bring your golf clubs and tennis rackets.

Can walk or ride bikes along the beach, or along several beautiful bike paths around the entire island. It truly is a southern paradise with breathtaking views of the ocean.

Average Weather on Hilton Head Island:

Winter Season – December (64F/18C), January (61F/16C), February (64F/18C)

Spring Season – March (71F/22C), April (76F/25C), May (84F/28C)

Summer Season – June (86F/30C), July (90F/32C), August (88F/31C)

Fall Season – September (84F/28C), October (76F/25C), November (71F/22C)

More Details

Property Manager
Azra Taylor
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Why Azra Taylor chose South Forest Beach

We have been coming to Hilton Head Island for over 10 years, and really wanted a place to call home when we visited every year. We were lucky enough to find this gem, right on the ocean, and want to be able to share our home with friends & family, and others who enjoy the water, the sun, and the nature of Hilton Head.

What makes this condo unique

We have completely renovated this condo to reflect the sun and warmth of the island. The unit is very cozy, warm and homey, and to be able to take a few steps outside and be right on the ocean, is unbelievable. There are brand new top-end amenities, large zero-entry & heated swimming pool with large hot tub, poolside restaurant, games & bbq areas, fitness facility & media room.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Forest Beach in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please take out your garbage and place it in the bins on the main level in the closet by the elevators. Additional charges for leaving your garbage.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 (Master bath) - Toilet , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 (Main bath) - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Flat screen tv with built-in DVD player
    Bedroom 1 (Master bedroom) - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat screen tv and walk-out to balcony
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size sleep sofa in living room with flat screen tv
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bright spacious master bedroom with queen size bed and private door to balcony overlooking the ocean., Twin or Single Beds (2) Nautical themed two twin beds in second bedroom, located on the opposite side from the master bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sofa bed in livingroom, sleeping for an additional two people.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
South Forest Beach Oceanside Villa - Brand New Amenities! New Pool & Pool Bar!
average rating of 4.580645 based on 31 reviews
5

Attractive, well maintained 2 bedroom 3rd floor oceanview condo

  • 5 of 5

Azra's property is attractive and well taken care of; two bedrooms, two bathrooms, (one with shower, one with large soaking tub), three TVs, and a 200 ft. walk to the ocean. Amenities include a beautiful family pool for up to 430 people, with a kids shore area for play, fountains, water recliners, umbrellas, regular recliners, snack/lunch/drinks bar, a whirlpool, and dedicated parking. A small condo with big resort benefits.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really glad you enjoyed all the amenities and thank you for the great description of what our cozy place has to offer. Look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the property. it was convenient and the amenities included were great. we will return in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed and we look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable Family Time

  • 4 of 5

We were happy to find a condo with a good location during our time frame on Hilton Head Island. The unit worked for us - - but it was a bit tighter than expected. The master bath has only a large jet tub and not a shower - - it worked well for bathing the kids after a day at the beach - - the rooms are not large - - but we spent nearly all of our time outside. You do get a good morning view of the ocean off the deck. The day we arrived the elevator was not working - so it was a bit of a struggle getting everything upstairs - - but it was fixed by the next morning. The cable in the master bedroom was out of order but they had it working again by our second day. We parked in the parking garage. In the morning there was a note on our car that we needed a parking pass...they are available across the street as directed by the note. Parking near the elevator/pool/beach made it nice to not have to carry the kid's toys, beach chairs, etc. very far. We left those things in the car. The owner was very helpful and kept us informed. We received good information when we first sent in the rental agreement, and then along the way. There were plenty of blankets, pillows, etc. Only four can eat at the dining table, and that was tight - - but there is a nice size coffee table and the kids ate there. Good pool with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Never got crowded. Easy access to bar, bar food, outside bathrooms, sitting areas. Felt save the whole time. Easy access to the beach. We appreciated the multiple outdoor family games available on the lawn. Note: They do have outdoor grills in the common area that look like they are gas grills - -but the are charcoal grills - - The unit could have been a bit cleaner and the rugs in the master bed and bath should be replaced - they are worn and - - not so clean. Overall we were very satisfied with the unit and very happy with the service from the owner.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide details. All great points. We try very hard to stay on top of changing out tired items, but they do get a lot of wear due to the frequent weekly stays. We will try harder. You’re right, cannot beat the great amenities and closeness to the beach. Hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay with a few hiccups

  • 4 of 5

Overall great stay. Nice room, amazing pool and amenities, beach and weather were perfect, October crowds were minimal. Only problems were one day the elevator didn’t work (we carry a huge rolling cart with kids toys and beach gear that my wife and I had to lug up 3 flights of stairs) and the living room tv never had sound. Other than that we had a great time

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Once we found out the volume on the tv was not working, we replaced it immediately. We count on our guests to inform us of any issues, which we take seriously and address as soon as we can. Unfortunately, any elevator repairs or outages that occur are something we cannot control, sorry for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our family. The rooms were clean and provided all the amenities needed for 4 adults and a 3 year old. The access to the facilities at the Hilton next door really make this a great rental. We had no issues and would gladly stay at this property again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and you and your family are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macomb, Michigan
5

Great beach, great house, great customer service

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time in Hilton Head! We were a little nervous for our first vacation as a family of 6 but the condo made everything that much easier. When we arrived the condo at 3pm for check in the condo hadn't been cleaned from the last guest but the owner handled it wonderfully and the condo was ready quickly after we talked with her. There was a lot dog hair around the condo which was frustrating since we were under the impression that it was a pet free condo, luckily the owner provided cleaning products and a broom so I was able to get rid of most of it. That was the only issue we had. The pool and facilities were great- the beach was awesome- and owner was super responsive. We would defiantly come back.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. That was the first time our cleaning crew was ever late and glad you were patient & understanding while they cleaned. As new rules have been introduced, we are no longer pet friendly as of Sept 1st 2017. No more pet hair issues going forward. We would love to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
All local bars & restaurants
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Several Golf Courses
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 278
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
All local bars & restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Coligny Beach

Located in the heart of downtown Hilton Head Island, South Forest Beach is right on the ocean, near Coligny Plaza. Walk or bike to several restaurants, shops, and golf courses. Park your car for the week, and hop on cruiser bikes to make your way around the island on beautiful bike paths and miles of white sandy beaches. Harbourtown and the Salty Dog restaurant are island favourites. Shopping through more than 60 shops and restaurants in Coligny Plaza, including a Piggly Wiggly for groceries. Just off the island, only 20 minutes by car, there are two large Tanger Outlet Malls with every store you can think of, for the shopping enthusiast.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Please note that Check-In is 4:00pm and Check-out is 10:00am, unless otherwise specified by owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals