Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Upscale Miami Ranch-Style Home w/ Private Pool!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Miami, Florida

Enjoy the perfect Miami retreat when you settle into this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom ranch-style home in the upscale neighborhood of Pinecrest Village. Situated a few miles inland from the coast, this welcoming vacation rental house sleeps 6 adults and 2 children, is loaded with character and grants you and your companions a private pool, plenty of living and bedroom space, and convenient access to all of Miami's hot spot attractions!

THE PROPERTY

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed, Pullout Bed | Bedroom 2: Queen Bed | Bedroom 3: 2 Full Beds

This 3-bedroom, 3-bath home has been completely redone for 2018. It spans 2,400 square feet and is thoughtfully laid out, giving you and your traveling companions plenty of space to spread out and enjoy the kind of relaxation and fun that only Miami can deliver.

Located within the stylish and sought-after Pinecrest Village neighborhood, you'll feel right at home surrounded by beautiful properties and lush greens! This home's best amenity is the large, lush backyard oasis-like setting with plenty of patio seating for your group and a newly resurfaced and sparkling fabulous outdoor pool. It's the perfect for an evening after a day of sightseeing, shopping, or playing on the beach.

Relax and unwind with your friends by taking a refreshing dip and sipping cocktails as the Miami sun sets. On especially hot days, you can soak up some relaxation inside as you sink back into the cool leather couches in one of the 2 living areas and watch your favorite shows on one of several large TVs equipped with DirecTV.

The kitchen and dining area join together allowing you and your company to share in every minute of your vacation. It's the perfect spot to 'set up camp' for your Miami adventure!

THE LOCATION

Since the top reasons to visit Miami are its beaches, shopping, nightlife and vivacious atmosphere, you're poised for all the best the area has to offer from this property. Pinecrest is next door to Coral Gables and, just a 5-mile drive north, you'll be in Coconut Grove for all the best shopping, dining and entertainment in Miami.

The best beaches in Miami are all within 15-20 miles from the home. Don't miss South Beach and Key Biscayne while you visit. Also nearby is the Palmetto Golf Course and Miami Zoo. Not only that but, in a 45-minute drive, you can get either North to Ft. Lauderdale or South to Key Largo and the beginning of the Keys!

However you and your companions choose to spend your time on this Miami vacation, you can rest assured you'll be making the most out of your stay at this great just updated ranch-style home, equipped with all the things you need to enjoy your time with your loved ones.

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, 2 living areas, a large outdoor patio with dining area, private pool, 1 console-sized TV and 3 LED TVs, DirectTV, free WiFi, and much more

- The home is located in the upscale neighborhood of Pinecrest Village and offers privacy in the lush green backyard, and is surrounded by beautiful homes close to grocery stores

- Fantastic location just 5 miles from Coconut Grove offering great dining, shopping, and nightlife. Only 12 to 15 miles from Key Biscayne and South Beach, and 45 minutes away from Key Largo. It's within 5 minutes of Palmetto Golf Course and 15 minutes of the Miami Zoo!

- Nearest Commercial Airport: Miami International Airport - 2100 NW 42nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126 (~15 miles away)

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- This is an upscale residential neighborhood, no parties, events or large gatherings. Violation of this rule will result in eviction without refund.

- Willful or neglectful damages caused while in residence will be charged to travelers credit card

- Excessive cleaning fee will be charged to the traveler if extra cleaning is required due to their visit

- Occupancy restricted to the number of persons included in the original reservation.

- Must be at least 30 years old to book

- Additional taxes and fees may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

- Please be aware that, for security purposes, there are cameras facing the home's door to see who enters and exits

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Miami in Miami-Dade County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Upscale Miami Ranch-Style Home w/ Private Pool!
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

Oasis in Sunny Miami

  • 5 of 5

Greatly preferred the very upscale Pinecrest location over rentals in the much busier & heavy traffic Cutler Bay area and much more convenient to attractions, shopping and restaurants. What a relaxing view looking out from the open living, dining and family room areas overlooking the pool and huge one acre lot. Seemed like an oasis. Will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York
4

Convenient and spacious house.

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a good location and spacious! It is a bit dated in terms of furniture and design. One of the showers was working but there are two more available. Did not spent enough time in the house but we found everything we need. Very convenient and I would recommend. Pool was nice but a bit to cold to use. Manager of property called to check how was our stay after we checked out.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Theodoros, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the home and location! The homeowner has special, antique furniture from her mother that she keeps in the house. With regards to the pool, it is not heated so the temperature will depend on the weather. We strive to make the listing as accurate as possible, so we will make sure this is clear for future guests. We hope to see you again, and thanks again for your feedback! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St augustine fl
2

Cleaner and bed broken

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival we found that one of the queen beds was completely off of its bed frame and at 2am when we arrived we were too tired to try to fix it. One family member slept on the couch. Next morning woke up to take showers and there was hardly any hot water at all. Hot water pressure was a trickle so we all had to take cold showers during our stay. Then we noticed hair and bugs in all showers as if they weren't even cleaned. We then had to clean the bathrooms before we bathed the children. I contacted the property owner and they said they were sending someone out to fix the bed. No one ever came so I had to fix the bed my self. Very disappointed in the house.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that arose during your trip. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and we passed your feedback along to the homeowner. She has ensured that everything is in working order for future guests, and has made sure that the guest contact is available to address any future issues. We apologize your stay fell short of expectations, and we assure you we’ll do everything we can to make sure these issues don’t recur. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lawrenceville, GA USA
4

Good stay overall.

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed there 8 days in February. The house is located in a quiet residential area. You have to remember that traffic in and around Miami is awefull, so choose your location carefully.

The house and backyard are spacious. The kitchen well supplied, but the appliances and cupboards are quite old. On the second day of our stay the dishwasher broke down and we had a flood in the kitchen. A plumber came and after a day and a half we had the kitchen back .

Good communication with the managing team.

Thank you Julianna for you assistance.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback and thank you for submitting a review of this property. While the appliances at the home are not brand new, they are all less than 10 years old. The dishwasher was brand new, but was installed incorrectly and we apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for your patience and understanding that maintenance issues can occur at private homes and we're glad that it was able to be addressed during your stay. We're happy that overall you enjoyed your vacation! Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

WAS NOT CLEAN THINGS WERE BROKEN AND DIDNT WORK

  • 1 of 5

ON THE OUTSIDE THIS HOUSE LOOKED FABULOUS WE GOT INTO THE PROPERTY AND THE TELEVISION IN THE BEDROOM WAS BROKEN THE LIGHT IN THE SAME BEDROOM DID NOT WORK THE SHOWER IN THE MAIN BATHROOM OFF THE LIVING ROOM DID NOT WORK THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO WATER TO GOING TO THE SHOWER AT ALL AND THEN THE POOL IS THE MAIN REASON WE RENTED THIS HOUSE THE POOL WAS DIRTY AND U COULD NOT GO INTO IT BUT ION THE LAST DAY OF OUR STAY THEY HAD A POOL CLEANER COME IN AND CLEAN THE POOL WHICH DIDNT HELP AT ALL WE WERE PACKING UP TO LEAVE WHILE HE WAS THERE

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing with us! We have passed along your feedback to the homeowner. They have informed us that the cleaners check the property before guests check-in to make sure everything is working properly. There are instructions on how to use the shower on the front table. We apologize that the pool did not appear clean to you. The pool is cleaned once a week and the flooring is grey. If any problems arise during your stay, please reach out to the guest contact as they would be happy to assist you with any concerns. Again thank you for feedback! ~Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Available
Unavailable