HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

20TH FLOOR ~ BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS & VIEWS ~ AVAILABLE 7/23-8/5 - DISCOUNTED RATES!!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodeled Condo, Clean, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa sleeper, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)

Weekend getaways - weekly vacations - monthly rentals - great getaway condo! Beautiful views!!

This condo is in building 'E' at dunes of panama. It is the newest and largest of the buildings in this resort. The 20th floor views are breathtakingly beautiful! The sunrises and sunsets at this condo are amazing! This gated community has 24 hour security. Enjoy the 3-pools (1-heated), tennis/basketball courts, workout room, shuffleboard, outdoor barbecue areas and 1500' of prime beachfront property.

This fully furnished beachfront condominium includes 2 bedrooms, sofa sleeper, flip-flop bed, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, new oversized washer/dryer. There is ceramic tile throughout the living and kitchen areas with area rugs and cozy furniture. Both bedrooms are carpeted. The kitchen is fully equipped for your convenience. The kitchen and bath towels along with bed linens provided. The private balcony has sturdy, comfortable table and chairs for you to relax and view the beach, ocean, dolphins, sunset and beautiful views. There are tv's with cable in living room and master bedroom, guest room and plenty of closet space.

There is parking and convenient luggage dollies and carts for move-in, move-out and shopping trips. The elevator will take you to the pool or white sandy, clear-water beach for beach volleyball, tiny tot swing set or beach services (ie.: lounges, umbrellas, jet skis and para sailing - seasonal). You will be at the east end of panama city beach, which is the quieter area, but still only 1 mile down the road to the downtown action packed city area.

This condo is just minutes from st. Andrews state park, shopping, dining, fantastic golf courses, deep sea fishing, night life and many famous attractions.

The ground floor has Suds Weezers for your breakfast, lunch or dinner along with great snacks, delicious frozen drinks and beverages. They also have souvenirs, convenience items and limited groceries.

This is a non-smoking, pet-free unit. Weekly rentals are Saturday to Saturday from June 1 to August 13. Check-in is 4:00 p.m. And check-out is 10:00 a.m. Refundable security deposit required on all rentals. Deposit is forfeited if rental is not cancelled with 3 weeks notice. Security deposit will be refunded within 14 days of check-out if no damage.

Please check out my other listing on VRBO #434983 ~ Call 1-586-228-7636

Thanks for looking!

More Details

Property Manager
Dorothy Donnellon
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

About Dorothy Donnellon

Our family has owned the condos for twenty years and enjoyed our leisure time vacationing in Panama City Beach. There is so much to do!! There's always something happening and yet you can also take time to relax. We have enjoyed watching the area develop into a world wide vacation site!!

Why Dorothy Donnellon chose Panama City Beach

There are no streets to cross...everything is nearby...from parking, to condo, to beach. It is a quiet area, and there is a fantastic beach front (1500' of beach frontage) so it isn't crowded.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 20
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • There's 2 full bathrooms: one with tub/shower and one with a glass door shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is a large master bedroom with doorwall to balcony.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , This is the guest room.
    Convertible bed(s) - There is a queen sofa/bed in the living room.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You are on the beach!!! No streets to cross for parking garages, etc. From your condo right to the beach...super!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

20TH FLOOR ~ BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS & VIEWS ~ AVAILABLE 7/23-8/5 - DISCOUNTED RATES!!
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
Greenwood MO
5

Perfection...the condo... the view...the location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Condo 2005 in building E which had a perfect view of the super close ocean. The condo itself was perfect, clean and stocked nicely with extra linen and towels. The washer dryer pair was top of the line. The elevators were fast and the beach was not overly crowded like many others. Pina Coladas were divine! Parking was always easy, always finding a close spot. The owners were readily available and even answered their phones be on a Saturday night when I had a question...sweet! Our family will definitely be going back next year if not sooner ❤

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments on our condo!! We appreciate your response letting us know the positives as well as any negatives. It helps us know what needs to be taken care of or what we have missed as we check it periodically. We try to keep them up-to-date and in good condition as we do our own home. We would enjoy your return visit anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice unit!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in Dorothy's 18th floor unit back in April and it was nice as well. Be advised that the master bedroom mattress in this 20th floor unit is 10 out of 10 on the scale of firmness. If you are not used to a really, really firm bed, bring a bed topper. Having said that, the master bed in the 18th floor unit was as comfortable to me as any bed that I've ever slept in. Both units are clean and well kept. Nice furnishings. We love Dunes of Panama and I am sure that we will be staying in these units again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review!! The mattress in the unit is brand new and has only been used by a few of our guests to date. It is in the breaking-in stages and we always get "firm" mattresses as they hold up longer. We welcome your stay in the future again!! Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Will go back.

  • 5 of 5

Members of our tennis team from SC stayed in this lovely condo and also 434983, two floors down, which is owned by the same couple. We had a "ball!" The condos was clean, well equipped, and beautifully furnished with a front row seat to sun rises and sunsets of the Gulf of Mexico. They are located near everything you might want to do. The owners and Dorothy were so accommodating and very helpful in recommending shopping areas and good restaurants, none of which were disappointments. And of course, availability to two tennis courts a short walk away was an added bonus. We look forward to staying there again in the future. No need to look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review for our condos. It is greatly appreciated and we certainly welcome your return visits in the future. We strive to maintain our condos for our guests pleasures at all times!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stay at this condo a couple times in fact we are going back in Aug 2016 . Condo is very nice ,has great view, the condo is very equipped w/everything you would need. Owner is very easy to work with and very fast to get deposit back to you. Really can't say anything negative about our stay.Also you should check out VRBO 434983. We have also stayed there again very nice!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments!! We appreciate your time responding to the review. We take great pride in keeping our condos in excellent condition for our guests. It was a pleasure having you these past years and hope you will continue to vacation at our condo!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson, GA
5

Had everything!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was very nice and clean and had everything you could possibly need as far as beach chairs, toys etc. The kitchen was also very well equipped with everything we needed. Dorothy was a pleasure to deal with and handled all of our needs very quickly. We will definitely book this condo again!

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you share our condo. We appreciate your comments and suggestions as we certainly make every effort to keep everything in good working condition for our guest's pleasure. We also like to have return guests so we want them to be comfortable and "at home on the beach". Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Great Family weekend

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 (3 young children) really enjoyed the condo and more so, the location! The pool was wonderful and the layout worked for us. We all enjoyed the balcony, in the mornings for breakfast and for watching the sunset.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We would welcome your return visit at any time. We keep filling up faster each year so make your reservations early.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

St. Andrews State Park with the shallow clear water for viewing fish, hiking and the jetties are great for photos!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer I
3 Jun 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,255
for 7 nights
£1,255
 
 
Summer II
5 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£476
for 3 nights
From
£130
£866
 
 
Fall I
19 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£450
for 3 nights
From
£121
£779
 
 
Fall II
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£424
for 3 nights
From
£113
£693
 
 
Early Winter
28 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£398
for 3 nights
From
£104
£519
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
30 night minimum stay
£1,381
for 30 nights
£1,381
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Cleaning Fee £77.3 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

The refundable damage deposit is mailed within two weeks, provided there is no damage. Call for monthly rates. June - August rates are weekly rentals only from Saturday to Saturday. September - December rates require a 3 night minimum stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals