HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Daytona Beach Shores Beach House with Pool & Hot Tub

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,330 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath private home a half block from the beach!

Beach house located just north of the Dunlawton bridge in Daytona Beach Shores. Friendly, quiet neighborhood with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The house is located just north of the Dunlawton Bridge, between A1A and Peninsula. Buses are close by for transportation to Main Street and Ocean walk, which are approx. 6 miles north. The beach is half a block away and there is beach access.


Owner
Betty Lou Parker
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

About Betty Lou Parker

We love our Florida home! Please feel free to ask any questions!

Betty Lou Parker purchased this house in 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

So glad to hear you enjoyed our home! We love the pool/hot tub/patio addition, and look forward to spending more time there ourselves!
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Carter Norwood in Daytona Beach Shores

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1330 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Dog breeds are not allowed: Pit Bull, German Shepherd, Akita, Doberman, Chow, Rottweiler, Caucasian Mtn, Staffordshire Terr, Great Dane,
  • No Parties/Events. No parking on the grass. No Fireworks. A/C unit not to be set below 73 degrees (May thru Sept). No diving into the pool.
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bathrooms each with a shower (no tub)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Trundle bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds can be configured as a King. Your option.
  • Queen size Bed (1) Master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds in second bedroom; Twin trundle bed in third bedroom(also serves as a sunroom). PLEASE NOTE: Twin (or Single) Beds in second bedroom can be configured as a King Bed complete with a "bridge" for comfort, as well as King Sheets and comforter. Just let us know which you would prefer!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Daytona Beach Shores Beach House with Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 18 reviews
4

Nice Home with Pool, Jacuzzi and Fire pit in a great location near the beach

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at this home. The home was is very good condition and the fenced in backyard was especially nice with a fenced in pool, jacuzzi and fire pit. The location is great between the beach and the intracoastal waterway. The host was very friendly and helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Matt! Hope to have you back! BL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Betty Lou has thought of everything~ The house is adorable and the backyard was great for my dogs! Betty Lou is extremely accommodating. The house is convenient to everything you need including the beach which is a block away! We will be back again! Thank you for making your home so comfortable and so clean.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Sounds like you enjoy the home and area as much as we do! Look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

perfect beach house

  • 4 of 5

House was perfect close enough to everything but not in the middle of all the crowds. House was just as described and Betty was very accommodating. would defiantly stay there again. Thanks for the great place to stay

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good

  • 3 of 5

Yard and pool great. House choppy bathrooms way too small

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
ashland ky
5

Perfect Beach Home!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best beach houses my family has ever stayed at! The pool and back yard was wonderful, home was spotless and comfortable, and well supplied with all the

necessities one would need. We walked to the beach because home is so close to beach and used the beach cart that was supplied by the thoughtful owner. The Beach house made it a wonderful experience for our future daughter in-laws first visit to Daytona. Our little fur babies loved the big fenced in back yard while my husband and I relaxed in the Jacuzzi in the evening. We had a great stay and hope to stay in this home again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Patty! Glad you were able to make use of the beach cart! Look forward to having you visit again! BL
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect 2nd home

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this house and absolutely love it!! We spent our Thanksgiving weekend here this year. Ate out on the pool deck, went in the Jacuzzi and relaxed all weekend, the best Thanksgiving we had in years! Our dog loves the back yard, it makes it nice to be able to go on vacation and not worry about finding a baby sitter for her and if she is being taken care of properly. We love this house and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Deck Down Under
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Oceans Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
DJ's Oyster Deck
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.61
Pet Fee £71.69
Damage Deposit £286.76

Please note that although the pool and hot tub can be heated, you would be responsible for the cost of the amount of propane used during your stay.

EVENT & HOLIDAY extra fees:

$50/per day
$300/per week
$1000/ per month

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals