HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spacious Beautiful 2BR Condo!, Beach chairs included

35 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Bel Air - Gulf Crest 906

1350 sqft: 2 beds + 2 Bath + Sleeps 8 + Big LCD TVs + Free WiFi Inside and out

**** We have a another Condo at Treasure Island Available , checkout VRBO 666729 ****

Gulf Crest is a complete resort condominium located on the emerald-green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy many on-site amenities: tiki pool bar, hot tubs, kiddie pool, exercise room, pool table, 7 day a week on-site welcome desk and a full-service beach with jet-skiing, beach chairs/umbrella, para-sailing and sailing. Free WiFi - Inside unit and outside (on the beach and at the pool)

During beach service, two Beach chairs and umbrella are provided with your rental of our unit!

In addition:

This unit has been professionally decorated! Beautiful, nice, and clean. Sleeps 8 people.

This 2 bedroom unit includes a large comfortable great room area with a 46 inch LCD Smart TV (internet/Web enabled), DVD player, a pull out sleeper couch with complimentary furnishings.

The unit includes a utility room with a large stackable washer/dryer, a fully equipped kitchen, and spacious patio with lounges and a table and chairs for your convenience and enjoyment.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, and balcony access with a spectacular view of the gulf. It has its own bathroom with a dual sink and a fauxe marble bath/shower; 40 inch flat screen TV, Cable, and a BlueRay/DVD player.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed plus 32 inch TV, cable, and DVD player. There are 2 bunks in an out of the way area behind the dinning area. They have twin size beds and comfortably accommodate an adult.

A full kitchen to prepare those fun meals when you are not dining at the many outstanding restaurants located within walking distance or a short drive from Gulf Crest.

Gulf Crest has 24 hr security, and is a gated condominium facility accessible with a provided code for your privacy and protection.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Susie Thomas
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Owner

Why Susie Thomas chose Lower Grand Lagoon

Our family has always vacationed at Panama City Beach and we want to share our love of the beach and the fun at PCB!!

What makes this condo unique

The view of the beach is just spectacular. The very spacious balcony is a have to see!! You will fall in love:)

Walking distance to food restaurants, go-carts/activity park, putt-putt, Freds, La Vila and Mrs. Newbys

Guestbook comments from the owner


We want to thank you again for allowing us to move our scheduled stay with you from September to early May due to a medical emergency. That was very nice of you! Many blessings, J & D
May 2016
  • 1 of 2


based on 35 holidaymaker reviews

Spacious Beautiful 2BR Condo!, Beach chairs included
average rating of 4.885714 based on 37 reviews


  • 5 of 5

My family and I are NO strangers to Panama City Beach. This condo was FANTASTIC! It was clean (I am VERY picky), decorated beautifuly, spacious, and had all the comforts of home. The location is on an great end of the beach with many activities within walking distance. Susie, the owner, is GREAT to work with and was very helpful in every way. The complex itself was great too. Two pools and two jacuzzis and don't let me forget to mention the poolside tiki bar (mamma, had her fair share of daiquiris). The beach is accessable by ramp making it great for those who have accessibility issues. All in all this was a fantastic place to stay. Thanks Susie......we will DEFINITELY see you next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review! I love, love, love having wonderful families like you all staying at our condo. We always strive to have it very clean and very comfortable for our guests. We want it to feel like your clean home for a week with no worries! We look forward to your return next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owners wrongfully withholding security deposit.

  • 1 of 5

The unit is beautiful. This is our 2nd time staying here. Unfortunately it will be our last. The owner is refusing to refund my security deposit due to an overflowing toilet. This is part of her email to me:

" professional certified plumber was called in and it was indeed a clogged toilet and the flapper caught the chain on that flush and that is how all the water was flowing. "

The chain/ flapper getting caught has nothing to do with me. If the toilet had been functioning properly there would not have been an issue. We never saw a clogged toilet just water throughout the unit.

You would think a property owner might be happy that we turned the valve off promptly and moved everything we could out of the way. Instead I'm being blamed for the malfunctioning toilet.

We were asked to leave due to the biohazard. Our trip was ruined. She said our last two nights stay would be refunded. It has not been yet. $1358 has been held from my security deposit. I will be pursuing further legal action.

Also during our stay the cable box didn't work in the guest bedroom. Never was fixed nor made any attempt to fix it, they just said they will have to get a new box. I'm sure that will be great for the next customers that stay but for us that was less than a satisfactory answer.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review for 2015 and your review this year. We truly regret that the toilet clogged and caused flooding in 4 rooms of the condo during your stay. This is very unfortunate for both of us. Accidents do happen on occasion, and is the reason we impose Property Damage Protection (PDP) in the Lessee’s quote. Your feedback provides an opportunity to explain the 3rd party PDP plan. When we provide a quote, it has the PDP policy at a low current price. This provides PDP to the Lessee of $1,500 during your stay if anything happens. Unfortunately, Home Away provides a reservation option, which we have no control over, allowing you to select PDP Refundable DEPOSIT, $1,500 of your money in escrow. Home Away holds funds for ~5 days after your stay. The Lessor has no control, other than not accepting the reservation. Any damage occurrence requires justification turned into Home Away in 5 days for coverage consideration. Home Away assessed our lease terms that a ‘deposit is not refundable if there is damage beyond normal wear and tear’. Home Away assesses both sides of the story (the complaint you submitted, and our pictures and remediation costs). Home Away agreed that this was property damage beyond normal wear and tear, and issued payment. You selected the escrow option, so funds were issued from your PDP Refundable Deposit by Home Away; whom holds your PDP deposit in escrow. Home Away returned the escrow balance to you. In addition, the property Lessor refunded 2 nights (equivalent daily price, your lease pay divided by days). The refund statement was e-mailed to you on 10/6 with a bank check confirmation # and a note that the check is to arrive in ~ 5 business days (~10/13). We are grateful for you turning off the water valve preventing greater damage & truly regret your frustration. As for the TV, in August, we exchanged a DVR box to standard digital. At the time all TV’s channels functioned. Upon your notification, cable co. was called (4 departments). They finally found that they turned off the HD box, a configuration glitch. 4 hours of calls, but the correction was not cleared in time for your satisfaction. Instead of a new box, as originally reported required, a re-initiation signal was issued on Oct 7th. We are so happy that our cleaning crew site supervisor’s recommendation for you to go to the front desk provided you alternate accommodations for the last two nights of your stay allowing original departure of Oct. 2.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and accommodating

  • 5 of 5

This unit is very clean and comfortable. We have been to gulf crest 3 times now and this condo was one of the best. Susie is very accessible and easy to work with. We plan on returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate it and strive to make your stay as comfortable and clean as we possibly can. We look forward to your return next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous condo and breathtaking view!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautifully designed and very comfortable. The owners were very helpful and quick to respond to any questions I had. The only issue we had was with the complex itself. There are only 3 elevators for 22 floors, the wait was very long while trying to get everything up to our condo as well as there were no carts to assist with the moving of luggage or groceries which lead to MULTIPLE trips back to the car and waiting yet again for the elevator.... This was only an issue the day of check in and the issue was much smoother after that. We would highly recommend this property as well as a meal at the Saltwater Grill.... Amazing!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review of our condo! We appreciate it very much. It gets a little busy during the summer months and I understand the frustration with the elevator wait. I'm glad it was just during the peak check in hours and everything smoothed out from there forward. Come back and visit us anytime, we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Loved it very comfortable bed in the master and very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated condo! The kitchen is fully equipped with plenty of dishes, utensils, and glasses. Susie is a gem to deal with! She was super responsive with any questions we had. We are planning on staying here next year!

Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much to you and your family for staying at our condo!! We love having families like yours. Come back and stay at our condo any time! We will always strive for your stay to be a great one!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
19.6 Miles
Panama City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Miss Newbys, Club LaVela, Spinnakers
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Across the street
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
You are there!
Car: recommended

Water Park, St. Andrews State Park, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Wal-Mart, Walgreens, many great restaurants, Club La Vela, Ms. Newbys, Spinnakers and Hammerhead Fred's are all within walking distance.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Bel Air, Gulf Lagoon Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Oct 16 to Nov 5 2016
16 Oct 2016 - 5 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Nov 6 to Dec 30 2016
6 Nov 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Winter 2017
31 Dec 2016 - 3 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Spring Break
4 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Late Spring Break 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
April & May 2017
8 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Peak Season
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
July 4th week
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Peak Season 2017
8 Jul 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Service £98 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £48
Tax Rate 12.5%

$299.00 deposit to hold reservation, due within 7 days of reservation request. Then 50% of the total minus the deposity at 60 days prior to you stay start, and the final 50% 30 days prior to stay start. Cancellation: Full refund minus $25.00 and the Credit Card Transaction fee (if applicable) when cancellation is 90 + days from you stay start date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Bel Air in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1388 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Great Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bunk Area - 2 Single Bed , Twin Singles are bunk beds
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties