HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Bed 3 Bath Sleeps 12 ALL rates are "SPECIALS" based on specific avail dates.

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type tower
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
tower
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday tower in East Fort Lauderdale - PENTHOUSE SALE - SEE RATES

2800 sq foot,1300 sq foot sundeck ALL RATES START AT OUR SPECIALS RATE.

ALL OUR RATES ARE FOR SPECIAL DATES WITHIN THE SEASON DATES AS POSTED. Please call or email us for your exact rate. VRBO no longer offers owners the ability to offer you specials so this is our way of offering them to you. The unit has 4 bedrooms. Perfect for 2 families, large families, or groups. Please contact us for the rates based on dates. The huge kitchen with quartz breakfast island will accommodate any family for any amount of time. The over 70' of floor to ceiling windows provides an outdoor feel through the entire unit. All bedrooms and kitchen have magnificant view of the Altantic ocean and Ft Lauderdale Beach. Step outside onto the over 1300 sq foot PRIVATE sundeck and you have your own private outdoor paradise. All furniture, paint, door handles, dimmers, appliances, towels, vanities, etc were replaced in Aug of 2012 and continuously updated every year. New high end dish washer and microwave just added. 4 Zones of A/C will keep you cool. 20" polished marble tile throughout the unit, custom tile in the bathrooms, and recessed LED lighting throughout are additional features not available in most other units . The large bathroom comes with 4 person soaking tub and 2 person shower with 12 heads to blast away any stress that life brings. With over 8 sleeping beds/pull outs the unit can hold 13 people comfortably. Price is based on 10. All linens are provided as would be expected. No key is needed as we have a custom code set to match your phone number. This is the way to vacation! With Winne Dixie across the street and a fully equiped kitchen will help keep your dining costs down. TO keep you entertained while in the unit secure WiFi is provided, Flat screen TVs including Roku/Netflix in the Family Room, and an integrated audio system controlled by your smart phone are all part of the experience. For your safety, an IP based surveillance system monitors the entrances and sundeck to the unit. This is truly an upgraded unit. Rates are based on 10 person occupancy or less. Rates are also based on booking dates within the same calendar week. Holiday weeks are rented by the week and may incur special rates based on holiday.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Mike Dudzinski
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Mike Dudzinski

I purchased this unit to make it the most beutiful of all. I own Audio Cafe, an electronics integration company in NJ and always strive to ensure the experience I provide to others is exceptional.

Mike Dudzinski purchased this tower in 2012

Why Mike Dudzinski chose Fort Lauderdale

You really need to see it to believe it. It is amazing. Largest sundeck on the beach. Huge rooms, awesome view, great amenities and detail. ITS ON THE BEACH! The space is massive and feels even bigger having 13' ceilings 8' solid doors, and extemely large and appointed baths as well.

What makes this tower unique

Living like a super model would. Sunbath on sundeck or patio, soaking tub and two person shower. Huge Sun Deck. Internet based audio system. Free Netflix account.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(53 traveller reviews)

4 Bed 3 Bath Sleeps 12 ALL rates are "SPECIALS" based on specific avail dates.
average rating of 4.3962264 based on 53 reviews
Plymouth Michigan
5

Quick get away

  • 5 of 5

Had an opportunity to get away to some warmth and found this unit on VRBO. All I can say is , WOW. Clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds. Everything in the unit worked perfectly, including the air. Mike was easy to work with and recommended some excellent dining experiences. Short walk or drive to great beach side dining and nightlife. The sun deck was private and extremely relaxing. Loved the master bath with the multiple shower heads. Beach was manicured daily, and there was service available from the tiki bar staff. Very relaxing and comfortable stay. Wonderful stay and would recommend this penthouse to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well we couldn't have ordered them better weather and that certainly doesn't hurt. Cant take credit for the great Florida weather and amazing views nature provides but we do our best to ensure the unit is in top shape and people have a great time. Wish everyone was as honest and friendly as most of our guests but that's people I guess. These guests were great and hoping to have them back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ypsilanti MI
5

Girls vacation

  • 5 of 5

Large penthouse and sundeck that slept 11 comfortably. The property was clean and well maintained. The tiki bar was fun with good food. We had beach service for both food and drink. Beach was clean and safe with no solicitors.

Penthouse: Upgraded amenities. Granite kitchen with ample cookware. Four bedrooms and three bathrooms with ample linens and beach towels. The pictures on the website for the property were a true and an accurate representation of the unit. The sundeck was awesome. Our flight got in early and we contacted Mike, who was easily reachable, and assisted us in getting into the unit early.

Surrounding areas: We were able to walk to shopping and dining areas easily, on well lit, safe sidewalks. The oldest member of our group is in her mid 60's and it was less than a one mile walk to everything we needed. Take the water taxi to get to the Las Olas shopping area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Once again, it looks as though the efforts we put in are paying off. Look for the pictures to change as we continue to upgrade the unit. We are never satisfied making the unit nicer! Very happy to see all 11 women enjoyed themselves. That is our goal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco
5

OLD friends

  • 5 of 5

Large penthouse/deck was perfect for four old friends going to the boat show. Large bedrooms (renovated) very comfortable. The tiki bar and restaurant in the building were also terrific as were all the people servicing those facilities. Great time!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: His review was like his stay....short! Glad we could accommodate for the boat show. We have always kept the unit updated and we just added brand new sofas and patio furniture, not to mention the luxurious Hotel Collection towels and bath mats. Next on the upgrade list is new custom paint colors! Much more planned over the next few months too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband surprised me for our five year anniversary by taking me to stay in this amazing penthouse. We had a great time! Not only is this penthouse BEAUTIFUL, it is updated, clean and classy. The view is a million dollar view and the sundeck is huge! We did not have a single problem while we were there. We would recommend this property to anyone, it was amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And they already booked a return trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Connecticut
5

Extended Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately, this condo wasnt available for all our dates but we checked in right after Labor Day. As i write this i noticed the review from the guests that checked out before us. Here is what we loved about the unit. The bathrooms were large for the most part, loved all the new tile and shower enclosures, and absolutely loved the large shower with all the shower heads! Tons of space and all of us could set the temp for each bedroom. The appliances were all higher end newer with the dishwasher and microwave looking like they were just purchased. Plenty of space to sit and the new dining room table and chairs gave us a place to gather. The view....well, just look at the photos and amplify by 10! There is even a music system you can control with your phone. What we didnt like...the elevators could be slow to respond at time..I guess we are truly the instant generation now. Also, one pull out bed had a broken leg, we just used the other and notified the owner. The hotel manager and maintanence guy informed us there was a huge bachlorette party before us and they did some damage. Finally, the cleaners were still not done cleaning from the people before when we checked in but they were very accommodating and informed us that the mess the guest left behind made for a lot more work. These were very minor inconveniences and again seemed outside of the owners control. I didnt think the previous review sounded fair. The owner had to perform repairs from their party which carried into our stay. He was extremely helpful the entire stay, offering suggestions for places to go, making sure we had everything we need, etc. Overall, we just felt comfortable dealing with him.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All I can say is WOW, this family was great to work with. They totally understood the situation caused by the guest prior and I wasn't even aware that my cleaners and building maintenance informed them of the party the previous group had. As a reminder, parties or ANY kind are not permitted. The most celebration we would allow is a cake and candles. No steamers taped, balloons, loud music, etc Such as what occurred over Labor Day. We almost always get responsible and considerate people who are amicable to work with and these guests were exactly that. Glad they had a great time and enjoyed everything about our penthouse. The pictures ARE exactly what you get.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Labor Day nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Even if it were free, I wouldn't stay here. This property is misrepresented. There is nothing high end about it. Yes, there is a big balcony, but you must inquire about the rest. Architecturally, great view. Everything else is questionable. The property description alone is completely false, "WOW!!! Total updated and upgraded." What does that even mean? Working, up-to-date appliances? I would hope so. Instead of "high quality hotels" there are plumbing issues, unfinished bathrooms, old broken furniture etc, but thats tolerable. It gets worse. Read the review from July- very similar situation. Except this time the ceiling fell in. Yes, fell to the floor. The ceiling in the foyer was leaking upon arrival, 12am Friday. After calling owner later that afternoon, maintenance -was not- sent out. About 6 hours later, the ceiling fell to the floor where there was water damage. Problems with the A/C were documented over 2 months ago. Maintenance and Ocean Manor owner admitted that this condo was a revolving door of A/C issues. It stopped working all together on Sunday. Obviously an existing issue with the condo, the owner blamed this on us, the renters. Over 5 days, we exchanged 30 emails. Not to reach solution, but to make sure we would not write a bad review. I understand things happen, and usually give the benefit of the doubt, but how Mike handled the situation was despicable. Never offered a solution. Instead wasted my time and everyone else while on this vacation. No action was constructive, there was actually no action taken but to pin this on us. On Monday he called to offer a 6% reimbursement, only after we agreed to the property damage claim he submitted. So, if we lied saying we had something to do with the damage, he would give is some of that money. The owner is unfit to host a property. If you want further documentation, ask VRBO for pictures of the property and mention this claim. Unlike trip advisor, we are unable o post traveler pictures, so they were submitted to the complaints department. 28 complaints total. This seems like overkill but was completely necessary. Countless hours of my time was spent to properly review. I want to make sure what happened to us doesn't happen to you. Just like the review from July 2016, I imagine Mike will write something very rude and accusatory in his reply, after all, he gets the last word. If someone shows you their character, believe them. You've been warned

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is one part of this that is correct...that is that the ceiling in the foyer fell in due to condensation. The rest is documented as not true. We also have the same pictures in addition to the wild bachelorette party they through against the contract terms, which is why they delayed calling us for over 24 hours not 2-4. They also lied about the arrival, check the dates, it was on Thursday and they called the following evening Friday at 5pm on a holdiay. We have the screen shots from surveillance showing maintenance there within 2 hours of the call. The AC was left on too low and caused over condensation. With a slow leak dripping for over 24 hours as they partied the ceiling finally fell in within a very short time after they called. Their negligence to follow the terms of the contract caused us over $1000 to repair, during the party they also damaged a brand new dining room chair. The pictures of the balloons, cases of beer most likely for the guys these women brought back to the unit, mess all over the kitchen and family room shows they clearly could not care less. The leak was NOT their fault and did not stop the units from working. 1 of 4 zones was shut off until the leaking stopped as the build up from over 24 hrs was excessive. They didn't cause the initial problem, but their negligence is why we are enforcing the contract with the broward county authorities and of course I put a claim in for the damages. That's what its for. Had we been called when they arrived on Thursday, maintenance would have adjusted the temp, prevented the ceiling falling, but also would have put a halt on the party. We did offer them an inconvenience payment of $500. SInce their rent was $2500, not sure where she gets 6% from. That's 20% and that was only if the insurance covered the damages. I felt it was being generous and she insisted she wanted all her money back. If you read, the ONLY complaint she has is from the drip. Call Cool Air in Ft Lauderdale, as well as Ken through the building and get verification that all the AC units are working properly but need to be set at a reasonable temp and outdoor doors kept closed or they will over condensate. Its what happens when you have something very cold in humid air. if you read the reviews you see everyone saying nothing but good things about me. You can expect the same. She just wanted to party for free and hang up on me after she yelled her demands. I never got the last word with her. Only this review affords me that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International

This location is absolutely perfect. Not on the main busy strip of A1A, we are on a more private street with mostly residential buildings. Across street from major brands like McDonalds, BOA, Winne Dixie, etc.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday tower in East Fort Lauderdale, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Prices STARTING at
29 Nov 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£1,727
for 5 nights
From
£314
£1,951
£4,643
 
 
Prices STARTING at
24 Dec 2016 - 25 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,297
for 7 nights
£3,297
£16,306
 
 
Prices STARTING at
26 Feb 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,194
for 7 nights
£4,194
£13,614
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,951
for 5 nights
From
£359
£1,951
£4,643
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £138 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,967
Tax Rate 14.0%

No refunds unless access is not granted and then, only for the period of time access is not available. Any concerns from guest will be addressed and remedied by repairmen, cleaners, etc at earliest convenience. Guest is required to allow any service person access for any and all repairs/concerns. Rates based on 10 person occupancy. $200 additional per additional guest up to 12. Rates are STARTING rates only for that time period based on best rates or "Specials" since VRBO no longer allows us to offer specials. Please call or email for the actual rates for your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday tower in East Fort Lauderdale in Greater Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • tower
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , HUGE 4 person soaking tub AND 12 head shower for 2
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , TOTALLY REMODELED JACUZZI TUB SEPERATE TOILET
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , GLASS ENCLOSED SHOWER
  • 3 custom and unique bathrooms with plenty of new Hotel Collection towels, large mirrors, and Hotel Collection floor mats.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , DIRECT OCEAN VIEW WITH NICE BATH HUGE CLOSET
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , SINGLES HAVE MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES
    Master Bed - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private balcony to sundeck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Direct Ocean View, memory foam mattress bed, Jacuzzi
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed
  • Master Bed: Queen bed and futon Bed 2: Queen Bed Bed 3: King Bed Bed 4: King Bed Family Room: (2) Queen pull outs
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The sundeck is so large due to the fact that it once served as a helipad for Johnny Carson.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties