HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

WOW!!! Totally Updated and Upgraded. 4 Bed 3 Bath Sleeps 12!

54 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type tower
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday tower in East Fort Lauderdale - OM Penthouse

2800 sq foot penthouse with 1300 sq foot sundeck-largest on the beach!

Call for all information. The unit has 4 bedrooms. Perfect for 2 families, large families, or groups. Please contact us for the rates based on dates. The huge kitchen with quartz breakfast island will accomodate any family for any amount of time. The over 70' of floor to ceiling windows provides an outdoor feel through the entire unit. All bedrooms and kitchen have magnificant view of the Altantic ocean and Ft Lauderdale Beach. Step outside onto the over 1300 sq foot PRIVATE sundeck and you have your own private outdoor paradise. All furniture, paint, door handles, dimmers, appliances, towels, vanities, etc were replaced in Aug of 2012 and continuously updated every year. New high end dish washer and microwave just added. 4 Zones of A/C will keep you cool. 20" polished marble tile throughout the unit, custom tile in the bathrooms, and recessed LED lighting throughout are additional features not available in most other units . The large bathroom comes with 4 person soaking tub and 2 person shower with 12 heads to blast away any stress that life brings. With over 8 sleeping beds/pull outs the unit can hold 13 people comfortably. Price is based on 10. All linens are provided as would be expected. No key is needed as we have a custom code set to match your phone number. This is the way to vacation! With Winne Dixie across the street and a fully equiped kitchen will help keep your dining costs down. TO keep you entertained while in the unit secure WiFi is provided, Flat screen TVs including Roku/Netflix in the Family Room, and an integrated audio system controlled by your smart phone are all part of the experience. For your safety, an IP based surveillance system monitors the entrances and sundeck to the unit. This is truly an upgraded unit. Rates are based on 10 person occupancy or less. Rates are also based on booking dates within the same calendar week. Holiday weeks are rented by the week and may incur special rates based on holiday.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Mike Dudzinski
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Mike Dudzinski

I purchased this unit to make it the most beutiful of all. I own Audio Cafe, an electronics integration company in NJ and always strive to ensure the experience I provide to others is exceptional.

Mike Dudzinski purchased this tower in 2012

Why Mike Dudzinski chose Fort Lauderdale

You really need to see it to believe it. It is amazing. Largest sundeck on the beach. Huge rooms, awesome view, great amenities and detail. ITS ON THE BEACH! The space is massive and feels even bigger having 13' ceilings 8' solid doors, and extemely large and appointed baths as well.

What makes this tower unique

Living like a super model would. Sunbath on sundeck or patio, soaking tub and two person shower. Huge Sun Deck. Internet based audio system. Free Netflix account.


based on 54 holidaymaker reviews

WOW!!! Totally Updated and Upgraded. 4 Bed 3 Bath Sleeps 12!
average rating of 4.296296 based on 54 reviews

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband surprised me for our five year anniversary by taking me to stay in this amazing penthouse. We had a great time! Not only is this penthouse BEAUTIFUL, it is updated, clean and classy. The view is a million dollar view and the sundeck is huge! We did not have a single problem while we were there. We would recommend this property to anyone, it was amazing!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And they already booked a return trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extended Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately, this condo wasnt available for all our dates but we checked in right after Labor Day. As i write this i noticed the review from the guests that checked out before us. Here is what we loved about the unit. The bathrooms were large for the most part, loved all the new tile and shower enclosures, and absolutely loved the large shower with all the shower heads! Tons of space and all of us could set the temp for each bedroom. The appliances were all higher end newer with the dishwasher and microwave looking like they were just purchased. Plenty of space to sit and the new dining room table and chairs gave us a place to gather. The view....well, just look at the photos and amplify by 10! There is even a music system you can control with your phone. What we didnt like...the elevators could be slow to respond at time..I guess we are truly the instant generation now. Also, one pull out bed had a broken leg, we just used the other and notified the owner. The hotel manager and maintanence guy informed us there was a huge bachlorette party before us and they did some damage. Finally, the cleaners were still not done cleaning from the people before when we checked in but they were very accommodating and informed us that the mess the guest left behind made for a lot more work. These were very minor inconveniences and again seemed outside of the owners control. I didnt think the previous review sounded fair. The owner had to perform repairs from their party which carried into our stay. He was extremely helpful the entire stay, offering suggestions for places to go, making sure we had everything we need, etc. Overall, we just felt comfortable dealing with him.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All I can say is WOW, this family was great to work with. They totally understood the situation caused by the guest prior and I wasn't even aware that my cleaners and building maintenance informed them of the party the previous group had. As a reminder, parties or ANY kind are not permitted. The most celebration we would allow is a cake and candles. No steamers taped, balloons, loud music, etc Such as what occurred over Labor Day. We almost always get responsible and considerate people who are amicable to work with and these guests were exactly that. Glad they had a great time and enjoyed everything about our penthouse. The pictures ARE exactly what you get.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Labor Day nightmare

  • 1 of 5

Even if it were free, I wouldn't stay here. This property is misrepresented. There is nothing high end about it. Yes, there is a big balcony, but you must inquire about the rest. Architecturally, great view. Everything else is questionable. The property description alone is completely false, "WOW!!! Total updated and upgraded." What does that even mean? Working, up-to-date appliances? I would hope so. Instead of "high quality hotels" there are plumbing issues, unfinished bathrooms, old broken furniture etc, but thats tolerable. It gets worse. Read the review from July- very similar situation. Except this time the ceiling fell in. Yes, fell to the floor. The ceiling in the foyer was leaking upon arrival, 12am Friday. After calling owner later that afternoon, maintenance -was not- sent out. About 6 hours later, the ceiling fell to the floor where there was water damage. Problems with the A/C were documented over 2 months ago. Maintenance and Ocean Manor owner admitted that this condo was a revolving door of A/C issues. It stopped working all together on Sunday. Obviously an existing issue with the condo, the owner blamed this on us, the renters. Over 5 days, we exchanged 30 emails. Not to reach solution, but to make sure we would not write a bad review. I understand things happen, and usually give the benefit of the doubt, but how Mike handled the situation was despicable. Never offered a solution. Instead wasted my time and everyone else while on this vacation. No action was constructive, there was actually no action taken but to pin this on us. On Monday he called to offer a 6% reimbursement, only after we agreed to the property damage claim he submitted. So, if we lied saying we had something to do with the damage, he would give is some of that money. The owner is unfit to host a property. If you want further documentation, ask VRBO for pictures of the property and mention this claim. Unlike trip advisor, we are unable o post traveler pictures, so they were submitted to the complaints department. 28 complaints total. This seems like overkill but was completely necessary. Countless hours of my time was spent to properly review. I want to make sure what happened to us doesn't happen to you. Just like the review from July 2016, I imagine Mike will write something very rude and accusatory in his reply, after all, he gets the last word. If someone shows you their character, believe them. You've been warned

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is one part of this that is correct...that is that the ceiling in the foyer fell in due to condensation. The rest is documented as not true. We also have the same pictures in addition to the wild bachelorette party they through against the contract terms, which is why they delayed calling us for over 24 hours not 2-4. They also lied about the arrival, check the dates, it was on Thursday and they called the following evening Friday at 5pm on a holdiay. We have the screen shots from surveillance showing maintenance there within 2 hours of the call. The AC was left on too low and caused over condensation. With a slow leak dripping for over 24 hours as they partied the ceiling finally fell in within a very short time after they called. Their negligence to follow the terms of the contract caused us over $1000 to repair, during the party they also damaged a brand new dining room chair. The pictures of the balloons, cases of beer most likely for the guys these women brought back to the unit, mess all over the kitchen and family room shows they clearly could not care less. The leak was NOT their fault and did not stop the units from working. 1 of 4 zones was shut off until the leaking stopped as the build up from over 24 hrs was excessive. They didn't cause the initial problem, but their negligence is why we are enforcing the contract with the broward county authorities and of course I put a claim in for the damages. That's what its for. Had we been called when they arrived on Thursday, maintenance would have adjusted the temp, prevented the ceiling falling, but also would have put a halt on the party. We did offer them an inconvenience payment of $500. SInce their rent was $2500, not sure where she gets 6% from. That's 20% and that was only if the insurance covered the damages. I felt it was being generous and she insisted she wanted all her money back. If you read, the ONLY complaint she has is from the drip. Call Cool Air in Ft Lauderdale, as well as Ken through the building and get verification that all the AC units are working properly but need to be set at a reasonable temp and outdoor doors kept closed or they will over condensate. Its what happens when you have something very cold in humid air. if you read the reviews you see everyone saying nothing but good things about me. You can expect the same. She just wanted to party for free and hang up on me after she yelled her demands. I never got the last word with her. Only this review affords me that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our penthouse was amazing we planned a family vacation with 8 and had plenty of room. The view great

  • 5 of 5

Our experience staying in the Penthouse was wonderful! We had 8 of us and totally enjoyed our stay! Ocean Manor had a nice pool and the tiki bar added that extra making our stay enjoyable. I would add the parking charges should be added to the information. Given the chance we would come back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngstown, OH


  • 5 of 5

We had the absolute best time in this condo. The view is out of this world!! The master bathroom is amazing!! Huge...and I mean HUGE jacuzzi tub and the shower with all those jets were awesome!! The tile in that shower is beautiful!! Also the owner Mike is such a great guy to rent from. We will be coming back every year!!! I have to give a shout out to the staff at Ocean Manor though! The girls that work in the restaurant and tiki bar are awesome!!! Best family vacation we've had!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, this is what we typically have come to expect. We havnt done anything over the last few weeks to the unit except having the AC serviced which is a bi monthly schedule. So, as you can see, you can expect an awesome vacation when you book with us. On occasions, issues come up and we will address them immediately as expected. This, however, is the norm. No issues and a wonderful vacation for you. Some guests just know how to have a good time too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mystery Trip 2016 Fort Lauderdale

  • 5 of 5

We had eleven women on a mystery trip. The unit was more than spacious to sleep everyone. I think there were a couple of fold out beds unused. We had an issue with the air conditioning in one bedroom and Mike had someone there that day to make sure it was fixed. The unit was very nice and the deck was AWESOME! Thank you Mike. The code for the door and not having to fumble for a key is pure genius. We enjoyed the unit, the location and the weather.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see, the last review was just the young 20 somethings that were upset that I kept them from partying and playing beer pong on the sundeck(the real reason they didn't like the camera). If there are ANY issues we address them right away. I think that is all any realistic person expects. Problems can arise in any rental. Its how you handle it that sets you apart. Glad they had a wonderful time and we look forward to offering a repeat client discount for their next summer/fall stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International

This location is absolutely perfect. Not on the main busy strip of A1A, we are on a more private street with mostly residential buildings. Across street from major brands like McDonalds, BOA, Winne Dixie, etc.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday tower in East Fort Lauderdale, Greater Fort Lauderdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
In Season
17 Dec 2016 - 25 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High Season
26 Feb 2017 - 15 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £2,048
cleaning £143 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

No refunds unless access is not granted and then, only for the period of time access is not available. Any concerns from guest will be addressed and remedied by repairmen, cleaners, etc at earliest convenience. Guest is required to allow any service person access for any and all repairs/concerns.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday tower in East Fort Lauderdale in Greater Fort Lauderdale

Property Type:
  • tower
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , HUGE 4 person soaking tub AND 12 head shower for 2
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , TOTALLY REMODELED JACUZZI TUB SEPERATE TOILET
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , GLASS ENCLOSED SHOWER
  • 3 custom and unique bathrooms with plenty of new towels and large mirrors.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , SINGLES HAVE MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES
    Master Bed - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private balcony to sundeck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Direct Ocean View, memory foam mattress bed, Jacuzzi
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed
  • Master Bed: Queen bed and futon Bed 2: Queen Bed Bed 3: King Bed Bed 4: King Bed Family Room: (2) Queen pull outs
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Alternative Lifestyle
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The sundeck is so large due to the fact that it once served as a helipad for Johnny Carson.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties