HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely Pacific Shores 2 Bedroom Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 745 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath (sleeps 4-6) with peek a boo oeacan and mountain view

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Sofa in Living room, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

South of central Kihei, just north of Wailea makes the location of this Maui condo easily accessible and with Kahului airport only thirty-five minutes away you won’t have to rush even to catch your flight!

Come and visit us and see what a delight staying at Pacific Shores can be!

Elegantly fully refurbished two bedroom, two bath unit with fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom has a king bed and private bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds and an adjacent full bathroom.

There is a pool, spa and a barbeque area. Complimentary parking is available for added comfort and convenience.

Third floor corner unit with partial ocean and mountain view.

Beach access is across the street. (Charley Young and Kamaole Beach Park I)

Conveniently located, with walking distance to shopping, restaurants and numerous ocean activities.

Enjoy the world famous pleasures of Golf at Wailea, Makena and Ellier golf courses. You can also enjoy the nearby tennis facilities at Wailea Tennis Club.

The upscale Shops at Wailea and restaurants are approximately half a mile away. Major supermarkets are within four miles by car as well as banks, drug stores and a movie theater complex. Pacific Shores condos are also only one mile away from Wailea's five major beaches.

More Details

Gabriela P.
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Kihei on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 745 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Large Double Bed , sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
19% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Pacific Shores 2 Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 26 reviews

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This area, in my opinion, is one of the best locations in south maui. The beach is one of the best for swimming and kids. The shore line doesn't drop off quickly as compared to the big beach at Makena state park. The climate was perfect. The unit overlooks the pool, which is good to watch kids from the lanai. Although we didn't use the pool. (I didn't come to maui to hang out in a pool!). Beach gear and towels available in unit comes in handy. The unit location within the complex is very nice. It sits on the end, so you will never have people walk by your door or windows. Owner is nice and great to work with. No one was coming in behind us and she allowed us to check out late. Coming from Ohio's climate, I thought the a/c may be an issue for me. It works fine. It won't turn the condo into an ice chest but does cool it down enough. Honestly we may have turned it on 3 times. You really don't need it much. Plenty of dishes and cookware to make your own meals. I definitely recommend this place. I can't see staying anywhere else when we come back to maui!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

Great spot. Close to everything. Comfortable. Beach gear really appreciated and usefull. Great service from the owner and management company. Really quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pacific Shores 2 Bed Condo

  • 4 of 5

Great location, one block from the sea, a sliver of the ocean can be seen from the balcony, and over looks the pool area, easy access to local shopping and surf rentals.

The property is in good condition, appliances in good working order, bedrooms and bathrooms sized for 4 people ok, any more would be challenging. Some basics stocked in the apartment we ran out of but easily replenished from local shops.

Body boards, chairs and beach umbrella provided for use came in handy so that we did not have to rent from the surf shops.

Plenty of towels for showers and the beach provided, it was nice to have a washer and dryer to wash them in the apartment during the stay.

One area of improvement is the air conditioner unit, under sized for the apartment, the 2nd bedroom does not get relief from the heat/humidity especially considering the apartment faces south and gets the sun all day long. Property management company could have done a better job installing the unit as the duct tape surrounding the unit leaked in air and we think at least one small lizard that we saw inside the unit.

Tub ran slow to drain in the main bath.

Needed to jiggle the lock to get the keypad to work correctly and call the management company for a new code as the original one did not work.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great stay

  • 5 of 5

Property was well maintained and attractively decorated. Close to a nice beach and lots of amenities. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pool Closure

  • 2 of 5

We arrived late April 16th at Pacific Shores. Went out on the 17th and bought groceries. Came back to unit and headed down to the pool/bbq to swim and make lunch. This is when we found out the pool was going to be closed until April 22nd. We specifically booked a property that had a nice pool area as my son was in a bootcast for a broken leg and had to avoid heavy surf. Sent a email to the owner asking if she knew the pool was closed and that we were very disappointed because we needed a pool and had purchased a lot of bbq food. Owner responded sorry that she didn't receive notice for the pool closure before we booked and just received it a few weeks ago. I believe that since she received it a few weeks before we arrived we should have been contacted and given an option of cancelling as it was not what we booked. We also contacted the property management there to see if they had another property near by that they managed that we could use the pool and bbq area. Unfortunately they didn't allow this. On the 22nd we saw that the pool was now closed until the 26th. We were scheduled to fly out on the evening of the 28th but were booked in until the 29th. Called the owner to see if she would refund us the remainder of our stay so we could move somewhere else as advised to do so by VRBO. She told us no and said she would refund us one night for the inconvenience. The next day I received a message from the owner (after vrbo contacted her) and she reconsidered and said if we still wanted to move she would refund an additional 4 nights (5 total). Dealing with an issue like this on holidays takes a lot of time from your holidays and effects the mood of the holiday. Unfortunately the owner was not easy to deal with and correct the problem from the start. My rating of a 2 star is based upon our dealing with the owner during our stay and not her actual unit. There was no compensation for the 8 nights we were stuck in her unit with no pool or bbq area. We also ended on spending an additional $263.00 on top of our orginal cost due to paying another cleaning fee and trying to find a unit last minute around the same price.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest booked the condo for 14 days and unfortunately during the first 6 days the Pool and Spa area was closed due to maintenance. I apologized for the closure which was not in our control and she said they would be fine, I also mentioned that Charley Young beach across the street has calm water access and they could use the Kihei public pool. Due to rainy weather there was a delay to access the pool area and she contacted me again and wanted to move out and receive a refund. Our rental agreement states that if any amenity were to close, such as the pool that we will not issue any refund and our cancellation policy also says no refunds will be given 14 days prior to arrival unless the property can be rented again. However, in this case we refunded the guests booked days even before VRBO contacted us. We have had pool closures in the past and never experienced any problems with guests as there is the ocean right across the street and they do enjoy Charley Young beach a lot. In the future when there is long term closure of the pool I make sure that the guest will be aware of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The view was beautiful, the condo was neat and clean. Although the supplies were limited.

  • 3 of 5

The outdoors looked beautiful, and the views from the balcony were amazing, but I have a few complaints. First off, I really didn't like the "stupid" rules, people telling us that we're loud even though we're not loud, not being able to hand our wet towels on the balcony. But the biggest complaint is that there was a security guard man at the pool who always made us and other people leave way before 10:00, the man was always so angry and rude. We would spend the day at the beach, or downtown or some place like that, then we come to the pool to enjoy a little night swim and everything gets ruined because of that security guard. We came here to relax not to follow some stupid rules that will ruin our vacation. Next time we don't think we will come here again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pacific Shores is a family complex with lots of local owners living there, where everybody is warmly welcomed. To insure the well-being of everybody the homeowners were setting up reasonable house rules everybody has to follow. We inform our guests about the house rules in our rental agreement when they book our condo and they have to agree on it before booking. Yes, the security guard is closing the pool at 10 pm, but we and other guests never experienced that he was “angry or rude”, he just comes into the pool area and the people using the pool or hut tub take his presence as a gentle reminder that it is time to leave the pool area. One of the rules is that you are not allowed to hang your towels on the lanai reeling. The guest has been asked multiple times by me and the security guard to please, remove the towels from the lanai and use the laundry hanger we have in the condo for their beach towels. Unfortunately, as I was notified from one of the owners and neighbor, the guest got into a loud disagreement about this minor issue with the security guard. We do supply the condo with a starter set of essentials which includes toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags dish washing and washer detergent. (Noted in the house rules as well) This set is left by the cleaning management and is standard, when you rent a condo in Maui. We do know that this set is quite often not enough, and to address this we bought a big box of toilet paper and detergent at Costco and left it in the condo for our guests to use. But at some stage this simply runs out. As I already mentioned Pacific Shores is a family complex with lots of local owners who are very welcoming to everybody visiting the beautiful island of Maui. We have always our relaxing vacation and I know many of our guests in the past and future will have that too.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Kihei, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season 17/18
17 Dec 2017 - 15 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
High Season 18/19
16 Dec 2018 - 14 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £116.33 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £300.2
Tax Rate 14.42%

Prices are subject to change without notice.
Tax ID number: 101-883-9040-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals