HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 Br/2Ba VILLAGE Ski In/Out - Jan/Feb Rent 3 nights get 1 Free

Bedrooms 2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Free Wifi


About the property

2 Br/2Ba VILLAGE Ski In/Out -Jan/Feb Rent 3 nights get 1 Free

CALL THE OWNER & book directly at (865) 748-4150

**We also own another 2br/2ba unit at Mountain Lodge vrbo #440937 and a 3br/2ba at Summit vrbo #52708, please contact us if you don't see the days available**

***YOU CAN BOOK ONLINE l through our security website asunvacations. c o m

We take all major credit cards.

**** Lift Tickets Discount***

****10% Ski rental coupon Discount at SKI BARN *******

You can see pictures, pay Online & info in our website, scroll down to 'Owner Website' and click on 'Snowshoe'

Mountain Lodge unit #255 is the latest addition to our portfolio of properties. It is currently rated 'Gold'. It offers ski in/out, free WIFI, and private gated parking.

This unit has two nice bedrooms with queen size beds and 32' flat Tv's and two full bathrooms. The living room has a 42' flat TV with a queen sleeper sofa, eating table and a bar open to the full kitchen. This unit is very sunny, you will enjoy beautiful sunsets.

Never the less, we plan to perform a top to bottom remodel at the end of ski season 2017-18 as we did with our #207 unit. In the meantime we installed a new stainless steel appliances, new bedding and decor that will make you stay more comfortable and we are offering this unit at very competitive price.

The Ballhooter and Skidder chair lifts are conveniently located just outside our back door. In addition, Mountain Lodge is located just steps away from the Snowshoe Village, restaurants, shops, Starbucks coffee shop and Split Rock pools. Enjoy night life and restaurant right in the building!

For your convenience, a limited number of bike and ski

lockers are available for rental from the guest service.

The Lodge offers a spacious lobby with a large stone

fireplace that is a perfect location for a family gathering or to meet new friends. ML feature a large screen TV atrium with nightly family oriented features; a game

atrium offering over 30 video games and amusements; a children's play area; exercise equipment; laundry facilities, Satellite Direct TV with multiple premium movie channels, complimentary wireless internet and gated private parking.

The guest service desk is open 24 hours in season to serve you and your guests with movie rentals, retail items, area information and a friendly greetings.

More Details

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Snowshoe in Mingo

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

2 Br/2Ba VILLAGE Ski In/Out - Jan/Feb Rent 3 nights get 1 Free
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Cozy Condo just steps to the lift

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. Great location with gated parking, convenience to all the restaurants, shops and just steps to the lift and the Split Rock pools. Nicely decorated with new appliances, good size for the 3 of us. Check-in and out at the lodge was easy, owner sent us arrival instructions with maps and a nice app with navigation, weather and other information. The complex can benefit from some updates but you can not beat the location and the price for our stay. The photos and the description of the condo were accurate so there were not surprises with the accommodations or the size of the condo. We already recommended this condo to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs updating

  • 1 of 5

This condo is located in the middle of the complex right outside the play area which can be loud and not pleasant. If you have children than maybe you won't mind kids playing outside your unit all day. The unit is tired and very tight in the living, kitchen areas. The couch is awful and not comfortable at all. The cushions slip off easily and the chairs used for the island are much too large and create a very tight area for eating. The whole unit needs updating and is not comfortable for more than 2 people. I would not recommend this unit for a family. The living area is so tight and not enjoyable to relax in. The island is too large for the room and high. The kitchen can only accomadate one person behind the island. There is no way 6 people could stay in this condo comfortably. We will not rent this condo again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have own this condo for over 3 years and have never had complains about loud kids playing outside. This year so far we have had two reviews referring to this issue which prompted us to follow up with the building management. They confirmed that there have been a couple of weeks when the building has been filled with more kinds than usual. They have received complaints from several units and they are taking measures to ensure that kid’s behavior in the building is monitored moving forward. This particular unit is scheduled for a full renovation this summer that is why we offer it at a discounted rate until the renovations are completed (it is mention on the description of the condo as well as sq.), even though it is still considered Gold when compared to other units in the complex. For those that prefer to stay on a completely renovated unit at a higher rate, we offer unit #207 Vrbo#440937
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very outdated,

  • 1 of 5

The lodge is very old and smells. Nothing is good about it. It needs major work. The inside of the unit is clean, but needs to be up dated bad. Overall experience was poor. The noise from the kids playground right outside the door makes it hard to sleep. There were kids on it till late night then little kids on it at 8:00AM.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your experience was poor and regret that you did not call us to let us know that things were not going well. We always make our best efforts to rectify any ongoing problems while our guests are in our units. If kids were bothering you, we could have reached out to the Mt. Lodge management. Our experience when we stay at the unit is that the security guards are constantly monitoring the building for excessive noise and nuisance. In regards to the overall stay of the complex, you are right that it does feel a bit outdated, as most complexes in the mountain do, but we are not sure what you mean about the smells since the complex is well maintained and we receive many positive reviews. Never the less, the HOA is budgeting for improvements, mostly the overall décor, carpets colors, etc., to ensure that the complex has a more modern look. It sounds that your vacation was not a good one, beyond your stay at our unit, and hope that you have better luck on your next gateway. Best Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mountain Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Exactly what I expected.Centrally located, right on the slopes, apartment had an adequately stocked kitchen, staff were nice and helpful. Staying here puts you close enough where it's not an issue to pop into your room to grab something or drop something off.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

What a great location for a incredible weekend! Condo was great, well furnished and we had a ball! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mountain Lodge Weekend

  • 3 of 5

The condo was very nice inside - freshly updated, and a well equipped kitchen with everything working. The appliances were nice and modern. The couch was very uncomfortable to sit on, however. We did not have anyone sleeping on the couch, so I can't say anything about that. And while the kitchen bar made for great kitchen/ meal prep/ eating space, it did cramp the living space. I wouldn't want to have more than four people if you intend to spend much time in the condo.

Mountain Lodge is one of the older properties on the mountain, and is showing its age a bit. That said, it is very convenient for skiing, not as convenient to the village as some of the other properties we have stayed at. For the non-skier, there are some nice lounge areas with expansive windows for views of the slopes. While we didn't take advantage of them, there are several common areas with indoor activities (a TV space, a kids play space, exercise machines and arcade games.) There are also coin-operated laundry rooms on each floor. Mountain Lodge does not have a hot tub on premises, so you have to go to Split Rock Pools for that (and in the blizzard this weekend, we didn't want to venture that far to get wet!) The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

My 3 star rating is more a reflection of Mountain Lodge as compared to other Snowshoe properties I have stayed at, rather than a reflection of this particular unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feedback. Currently our unit is still one of the best units at Mt. Lodge complex and we get mostly positive feedback. We realizes that you are assigning the three starts to the overall complex, not our particular unit, which really penalizes us unfairly. Never the less, your input is appreciated as it will help us make necessary improvement. It is stated in our website that we plan to completely remodel this unit in the near future. We are committed to set up this unit to a similar standard, if not better, to our other unit at Mt. Lodge Vrbo #440937. ( you can see pictures and all the work we completed.) In terms of the overall look of the complex, we agree that the decor is dated and in need of refreshing. The HOA is currently discussing this topic and planning to perform some updates in the incoming dates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Snowshoe, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
9 Apr 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Booking fee £19.33
Refundable Damage Deposit £193.26
Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning, linens and Key £92.76

$250 deposit to make reservation - Deposit is refunded after you leave.

* For reservations that include a Friday night or Saturday night only, both of the days on the reservation will be counted as weekend nights. (since it break the rental weekend)

- Full payment is due 31 days before arrival. For Holidays reservations 50% of the payment is due 60 days before arrival and rest 31 days

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. IF YOU DON'T SEE THE RATES POSTED, it is because they expired,(VRBO will quote you with the lower rate as default not the seasonal rate) please contact owner or website at asunvacations . c o m

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals