HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

River Front, family friendly.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 story River Front home sleeps up to 10

Pretty large A frame wooden Home right on the beautiful Suwannee River. 2 bedrooms on main floor with king mattresses share a bathroom. Very large loft with 2 bedrooms with King beds shares a bath. Living, Kitchen and Dining on Main floor. Bottom level has 2 double futons . All rooms have

AC window units. Heating is 2 wall units on main level. Downstairs laundry with washer and dryer. Large front deck across the front of house so you can sit and enjoy the views. Kitchen is fully furnished except no dishwasher. Upper dock and floating lower dock with ramp joining the two. 1 mile from Santa Fe River. Many springs all along both rivers. Close to Ichetucknee Springs.

Forty mins. to Gainesville and the Hippodrome Theater.

More Details

Owner
Brenda B McLaine
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

About Brenda B McLaine

We have a family of 12, I am the grandmother. We have two children and six grandchildren. We live in South Georgia and have always enjoyed the North FL area.

Brenda B McLaine purchased this house in 2003

Why Brenda B McLaine chose Branford

My family loves to fish, and any type of water sports. The house is conveniently located close to many springs along the river. My father, mother and I fished this area many years before their death. Our son, daughter, son-in law and all our grandchildren have very much enjoyed our place on the Suwanee River.

What makes this house unique

The beautiful old oaks along the river with Spanish Moss. Serene and comfortable. Seeing wildlife from the front deck. Kid friendly.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Branford in Lafayette County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • If stains on linens are made your cc will be charged $100.00. If any after effects of smoking in the house your cc will be charged $100.00
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3. Bathroom on bottom floor is very rustic. Contains shower, sink and toilet but is usually dusty and spider webs because of it not being used very often.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bunk Area - 2 Double Bed , 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1) Sofa sleeper (1) Bunk Beds (2) Bunk beds and one futon are on ground floor which is used for the children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Toilet tissue , bar soap, dish washing liquid, detergent and fabric softener is provided for guests. There is a good supply of dishes, glasses and cookware. If you prefer, you can bring your paper products to use. If there is any damage to home or property, repairs will be charged to your Credit Card. Please take your garbage and deposit in garbage bins per directions on information sheet in the kitchen. If multiple bags of garbage is left, your CC will be charged an additional $50.00.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
River Front, family friendly.
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
5

Wonderful weekend adventure on the Suwannee River!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed getting away from it all for a weekend. The house is on a large property and right on the river. The area has very little cell coverage, which gave us a break from technology to spend with family and friends. The house is very cute inside, with 4 bedrooms, a couple of cots, and 2 futons downstairs. There's a dock and a rope swing. Kids played in the river all weekend. We visited Bob's River Place and Ichetucknee Springs. Thanks for an amazing getway!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ted and guests for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the river Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Really nice cabin with jumping sturgeon

  • 4 of 5

Quiet,right on the river,pleanty of room for the whole family. We may well be back.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your good review. Those Sturgeon make a big splash. We'd love to have you anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Large Family Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is wonderful. It's in close proximity to Ichetuckney Springs State Park and Bob's River Place. Two bedrooms on the main floor, perfect for Mom and Dad. Two large bedrooms and large bathroom in loft. The downstairs area has a large room with two futons, formally two bunk beds. We have stayed at several cabins in the tri-state area. This one is our favorite. Our only concern this stay was the needed maintenance of the dock and dock stairs. Based on our previous experience with the owner, am positive, this will be addressed. The owners deeply care about the quality of their facility. This cabin is highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.Can you specifically tell me what we can do for the dock and stairs going to the dock? I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our "Full House"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Home is very comfortable and the kitchen is very well stocked with anything you may need. We spent most of our time outside on the dock or on the water. Very enjoyable and relaxing. We will be back very soon. The owner, Brenda, was very helpful and easy to work with. If you are looking for a very nice home on the river, this is the one, you will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurie for your good review. I'm glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay on the Suwannee River. Welcome back any time .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleburg-fl
5

Riverfront at its best

  • 5 of 5

We did not stay long enough. Great location. Clise to ellie rays, bobs waterpatk and the springs. The property is lovely. The house is roomy, clean and all the amenities of home. Well stocked. Just add friends and food. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you back soon. Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Riverfront Property!

  • 5 of 5

Celebrated my sons birthday over the weekend at the Riverhouse. The weather was chilly with a little rain, but that didn't keep us from having a lot of fun. The house had everything we needed. We had bonfires by the river at night and cooked on the weber for a delicious celebration dinner. The stars were amazing without all the city lights. The best thing about the house for us, although we could have included was no WIFI service so the conversations were memorable.

My sons attend UF which is about 75 minutes away and one at FSU about two hours away. Perfect meeting spot for all. Due to the inclement weather we didn't make it to the springs but just a short drive away.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stacy for your good review. Glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay at our "Full House". We love going there when we are able to get down there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Sisters Restaurant, Mcdonalds
Car: necessary

If you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of city life and like the water this is the place. Down the river there is a small water park with slides, tree ropes to swing into the river and a small zip line for a very reasonable price. The owner of the park just asks for donations. The name of the water park is Bob's River Place and can be accessed on Face Book by this name. Springs nearby provide crystal clear waters to swim or dive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.17

$200.00 per night. Holiday's are 3 night minimum, New Year, Easter,Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day Thanksgiving and Christmas. If any damage is done, or multiple bags of garbage left, the cost to replace item or take off garbage will be charged to your credit card on file. A $50.00 fee for multiple bags of garbage. There is a garbage dump in Branford for those staying longer than the weekend. Check in is 4:00 PM, Check out is 11:00 AM unless prior agreement has been made.Rental Agreement:

The parties agree to the terms of this Short Term Rental Agreement, as evidenced by the signatures set forth below.

Homeowner: Guest

Electronic Signature
--------------------------- ----------------------------------
Name (print)-Brenda McLaine
--------------------- Name (print)---------------------------

Date:-------------------------------- Date:---------------------------------

Phone# 912-487-2608 Phone#(during stay)------------------

Rental Rules:
1. Smoking is allowed only outside.
2. Guests will not create excessive noise at a level that disturbs neighbors.
3. The owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occur while on the premises or its facilities. The owner is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guests. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or the river, or others whom they invite to use the premise.
4. Keep the property and all furnishings in good order.
5. Only use appliances for their intended use.
6. If staying for more than 2 days, it is your responsibility to take excessive garbage to the garbage dump. If not your Credit Card on file will be charged $50.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable