Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Unique view on the Eiffel Tower and Paris heritage for 4 to 20 guests

People20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Space 3,121 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

60 or 85 or 145 sqm apartments with 1 to 7 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

Conveniently located in the central district of Montparnasse, in the same building, on the 7th and 14th floors you can book just one bedroom apartment for 4 guests or the 2 bedrooms apartment for 6 or the large one with 4 bedrooms for 8 to 10 guests.

Only 15' by metro from the Eiffel tower and 20' from the Versailles castle by train, everything you need is at your fingertips thanks to: 3 metro stations (Gaite, Montparnasse, Edgar Quinet), 5 bus lines and a large choice of restaurants pubs and 2 shopping centers.

An easy access from the airports (Charles de Gaulle 50' and Orly 30') with the Bus Direct will get you directly to the apartment ! The final stop Mouchotte is in our street.

Every Wednesday and Saturday, you can appreciate the local market atmosphere and the charm of the Sunday Art Market.

This place will take an important part in your Paris souvenir...

Further information:

* Only non smoking is allowed.

* Guests may arrive on any day of the week.

* Check in after 2 PM and check out before 11 AM.

* No pets allowed.

* Guests are asked to be quiet between 10:00PM and 8:00AM.

* Children are welcome. A Crib and a High Chair can could be provided.

* Housekeeping is provided only prior to arrival.

* If the accommodation is not left in reasonable order then we will be obliged to deduct the cleaning fees of 100 euros from your deposit for the large apartment and 50 euros for each other apartment.

* The deposit will be refunded on your departure.

* If you cancel any time the deposit will be refunded if the apartment is re-rented.

* It's possible to book a parking in the building for a minimum of one week. The rate is 100 euros per week.

* If you have a housekeeping emergency or wish to pay for additional services please email us 48 hours before your arrival.

More Details
Registration Number : 7511400142924

Owner
Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 July, 2018

Why Manager chose Plaisance

This apartment is very central and located in Montparnasse area one of the most historical district of Paris. It's a wonderful place which attract lovely people since we started to rent it.

What makes this apartment unique

The view on the Eiffel tower and Paris heritage make your stay unforgettable.

In each apartment you'll find enough place for 4, 6 and 10 adults. The dinner corner with view and comfortable beds.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Plaisance in 14th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3121 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Monument View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Bath with Shower
  • 4 bathrooms + 4 toilets in total
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 bed 160 cm x 200 cm
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 bed 140 x 200 and 1 single sofa bed 80 x 190
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 2 singles 90 cm x 200 cm
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 bed 130 cm x 200 cm
    Living1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 king bed 160 x 200 cm in living corner bedroom area
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed , 1 bed 140 cm x 200 cm
    living2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 sofa bed for 2 of 140 cm x 200 cm
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 bed 160 cm x 200 cm
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Double Bed , 1 bed 140 cm x 200 cm
    Living3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 sofa for 2 of 140 cm x 200 cm
  • Apt1 : 1 King bed in the living corner 1 Single Bed in Orange bedroom 2 Single Beds in Pink bedroom 1 Single Bed + 1 sofa Bed for 2 in Blue bedroom 1 Queen bed 1 baby bed Apt2: 1 King bed 1 Sofa bed for 2 1 Single bed Apt3 : 1 king bed 1 Queen bed 1 sofa bed for 2 in the living
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
More detailed information are available please contact the owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Unique view on the Eiffel Tower and Paris heritage for 4 to 20 guests
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
Exeter Devon England
5

Fantastic Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 10 and this spacious apartment was very comfortable with fantastic views. Easy for train and we caught the bus from the airport right to the door. Shahin was so helpful and on hand if we needed help. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and hope see you again for your next trip to Paris. It's always a pleasure to share the tower Eiffel view with the nice people ! Jhon always says : In Montparnasse, we're in the center of the world :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saratoga, California
4

Very enjoyable stay in Paris in June 2017

  • 4 of 5

We were a family of 9 staying for 6 nights in this vey comfortable apartment.Because there are 5 bedrooms it never felt crowded. Highlights are the beautiful views of the Eiffel tower, especially from the dining table which seats 9. It is a very convenient location for the use of public transportation and to buy groceries, bakeries etc.

The owners were always available and helpful.

We would gladly recommend this apartment to friends.

Hans and Inge Stellrecht, California

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ah thanks for your lovely comment! It'll be a pleasure to have you again at home. Wish you a nice summer! Shahin and John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-
5

Great view of the Eiffel Tower from the living room.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and very large apartment. Owners are easy to work with. Very convenient location if you are arriving/departing by train

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy, Thanks a lot, and keep in touch for our chalet in Abondance or our Farm house in Loire Valley which aren't yet rented but you'll be really welcome. See you soon, Shahin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not recommended

  • 1 of 5

TL;DR:

1. Bad sleeping quality

2. Dishonest property owner

Some more details:

1. No A/C + large windows + very partial curtaining = hot nights and early morning wake-ups.

2. The property owner was dishonest on a few accounts, including stating a non-existent A/C in property description, and wrongfully withholding some of our refundable damage deposit (allegedly claiming item breakage AFTER our departure) - a travelers' worst nightmare.

3. Some nuisances as others have noted, such as no closet space, difficult to find light switches, etc. These are relatively minor grunts.

4. Although the apartment is located near public transportation and has nice views of Paris, Montparnasse is not an ideal location for visiting Paris. It is too far away from most attractions to allow returning for mid-day relaxation. Most travelers would be better off staying at the right bank of Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ah Nimrod ! Once again you after 3 months ! You left the place in July and write a bad review in October ?!!! What happens to you ? I believed that you have got the lesson : pay for what you broke. But unfortunately not ! Remember, a piece of art object (precious plate) broken by your group.It's value was around 250 euros we just charged you 50 euros. You really find time to be dishonest ! VRBO company knows all about that and I can send the discussion about you to anyone asking for it. This is the first time for us not to refund the deposit entirely ! I just let the others reviews testify for us !
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
4

Fantastic

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was lovely & view was fantastic. Lots of things to see & do nearby

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We'll do our best as to be noted 5* and not only 4*... Hope to be again your host ! Shahin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

All I Can Say is WOW!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of eight people 4 adults and 4 teenagers. I saw this apartment on VRBO and was a little skeptical of the views, I thought the Effie Tower photo may have been taken with a telephoto lens, they are not. We found the apartment easily slept the 8 of us (we even used the one bedroom with just a single bed for luggage, not sleeping).

The apartment was VERY clean, it was quite nice with great views, and a good cross breeze, so no AC was needed (it's available). The manager was very helpful with places to eat close by. The apartment is right next door to the train and Metro Station (although you would never know it, no noise at all from there). It's in a very nice, safe neighborhood. The manager even had her daughter guide us to the Metro Station, as it's difficult to find the first time. We were so close to the Effie Tower that on one night a band was playing there and we could clearly hear the music while in the apartment with the windows open (it was a band that the teenagers loved).

When we come back to Paris, I hope to stay for a little longer, and will try to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your review ! This place attracts always the very nice people like you ! We'll be happy again to see you here for your next trip. Just know we offer a discount of 10% to all our Come Back Guests ! All the best, Shahin and Jhon
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Eiffel Tower
The apartment has an unique view on Eiffel tower. It's is just from 30' walking.
Louvre Museum
The Louvre is 15' by bus number 95 which could be taken beside the Montparnasse tower. You c...
Place de la Concorde
30' by walking. This place is one of the most beautiful one in the world.
Jardin des Tuileries
Just beside the Louvre you're 40' by walk
Quartier Latin
Be lost in this nice quarter is a wonderful way to discover the old Paris.
Place de la Bastille
With the bus 92 beside Montparnasse tower you'll be in Bastille after 45'.
Parc du Champs de Mars
Have a pic nic there just beside Eiffel tower skirt only 30' by walk
Musee Rodin
Just do it ! It's a must and is so near.
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
This district is 20' walking from the apatment. Take a coffee in the Café Flore is so french...
Hôtel de Ville
It's a lovely place in the heart of Paris near the Pont neuf the Saint Jaques tower the Notr...
Tour Montparnasse
You can admire Paris again from the top of this tower. On 56th level by a sunny day the view...
Basilique du Sacre-Coeur
Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Orly
Nearest Barpub
A lot of bars are from 3-5' by foot
Nearest Ferry
110 Miles
Normandie
Nearest Train
Montparnasse Bienvenue
Nearest Restaurant
A lot of restaurants are from 3-5' by foot
Nearest Beach
110 Miles
Normandie
Car: not necessary

Very central apartment for 4 to 20 guests with nice view on the Eiffel Tower in Montparnasse with direct access from the airports CDG and Orly by Air france cars.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Plaisance, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Special period
13 Dec 2018 - 14 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£1,867
for 5 nights
From
£356
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,023
for 3 nights
From
£311
£1,956
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fees £88.91
Refundable Damage Deposit £444.57

You should transfer the damage protection to confirm the booking. It'll be refunded on your departure.
The total of the rent should be paid on your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals