Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom waterfront villa 5 min beach

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms,2 bathroom sleep 4, close to beach

The villa is situated on the peaceful north finger with only a 5 min walk to the beach. This property has two en suite bathrooms and a separate downstairs toilet. It has a fully equipped open plan kitchen, large lounge/ dining area with cable TV/ DVD which opens out to a large patio overlooking the water, complete with outdoor seating table & 4 chairs and two sunbeds, BBQ. Mosquito screens on all windows & doors. Hurricane shutters fitted on all doors/windows.

Upstairs main bedroom opens out to balcony overlooking the water with table& chairs to sit and relax.

The property benefits from ceiling fans & A/C.

Outside overlooks pretty landscaped gardens and there is parking for one car/golf buggy. BBQ is Gas .

More Details

Janine Dance
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour in Saint Mary

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Cot can arrange
  • Main bedroom over looks waterfront and has large balcony with table & chairs to sit relax . All bedrooms have mosquito screens & hurricane shutters. Ceiling fans & A/C. Main bedroom has safe. Hair-dryer & hangers provided.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Cart
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom waterfront villa 5 min beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 22 reviews

Loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time in Antigua with our two children (10 & 5 y/o). Janine and Joanna were super helpful and sorted out our taxi to/from the airport as well as a golf buggy to get around the area which was a lot of fun! (Note: If you want to go explore the island, you will need a car as the golf buggy is only allowed around Jolly Harbour). Villa was spotless and very comfortable. Felt like a home away from home. The main beach is spectacular and just a 5-10 min. buggy ride. We spent most of our days there. There is another small beach a 5 min walk away which is quieter. Beach is a little rougher with shells and silty in the water, but still very nice. Locals are super friendly and laid back. They will approach you to offer beach chairs and tours, but if you decline, they wish you a great day and that's it, not like some other islands. Only thing is that food is very expensive, either to eat in or eat out. If you had a car and were able to go into town, then possibly you could find better prices, but the Epicurian in Jolly Harbour is your only choice for groceries in the harbour. Other than that we had a wonderful time and would definitely visit again!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time out to write a review .. so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay at our Villa and you loved Antigua ! We welcome you back any time . Many thanks Janine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our week in Antigua was everything we hoped for....and so much more! It was truly magic!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely disrupting renovations next door

  • 3 of 5

Villa is as pictured, comfortable. Somewhat dated, basic necessities somewhat scarce (no garbage bags, spices or cooking oils) so be prepared to buy all upon arrival. Situated on the north finger so 30 minute walk from closest amenities (groceries, bank, restaurant, etc). Pool pictured is a communal pool also 30 min. walk. Really recommend rental of a golf cart to get around, or a car to explore the island. Beach at 5 minute walk is ok but rough. Nicer beach is 40 minute walk. Our favorite beaches were half moon bay and rendez-vous beach.

Neighbors are doing MAJOR renovations (jackhammer and all). Workers informed us this will be ongoing for next several months. Owner had informed us, but not that it would be this bad. Impossible to have a conversation inside the villa. This apartment should NOT be rented out during this time of renovations! Water issues in Jolly Harbor at our time of visit. Pool closed and water not suitable for drinking (had to buy water).

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable villa, extremely loud renovations

  • 3 of 5

Villa is as pictured, dated but clean and comfortable and very spacious. Prepare to buy everything for daily usage (spices, oils, garbage bags, toilet paper, etc.). Situated on the north finger, 5 minute walk to small beach, but otherwise 30 minute walk to Jolly Harbor center (stores, etc.), and 40 minute walk to nicer Jolly Harbor beach so car or golf cart useful to get around. Pool advertised in the posting is actually the community pool so 30 minutes walk. Jolly Harbor is currently experiencing water issues so pool is closed and drinking water not suitable for drinking. Neighbors are undergoing MAJOR renovations, daily 9-4 weekdays (jackhammer and all). According to workers, will be ongoing for at least a few more months. Owner had advised us prior to booking that some renovations were happening but not to this extent (could not talk/ even scream to hear ourselves talk while in the villa). This villa should definitely NOT be rented during the time of these renovations! Owner would not compensate in any way.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointing to receive a review outlining the issues that were unfortunately out of our hands regarding the water situation at Jolly Harbour due to unforeseen circumstances on the Island resulting in CDAL having to close the Community Pool , which we have noted in our advertisement of Villa, guests were informed at time of booking that a refurbishment was taking place in Villa next to ours and we ourselves were given very little notice of this .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location on a lovely island

  • 5 of 5

All the necessary facilities in a lovely location with nice views. Lovely beach with great sunsets just a 5 min walk.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a positive review , we are glad you had a lovely time in Antigua ... it is a beautiful Island ... welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would have been for the building work

  • 4 of 5

The villa was great. When all the small problems were sorted. But I think we should have been informed about the very loud building work next door . Very disappointed we were not told. The owner new about it be fore we paid.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: At the time of booking the property next door was for sale , unfortunately this was sold and owners decided to proceed with refurbishment they did not consult us when this would start ! Having been there ourselves at Christmas work was not at weekends and regularly finished at 4 , noise was kept to a minimum.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary

The villa is located within the Jolly Harbour Marina complex which lies to the west of Antigua. The resort has two stunning beaches/large outdoor swimming pool,with 18 hole golf course and beautiful landscaped areas to stroll around.

24hr on site security, sight seeing trips via Helicopter from Jolly Harbour or boat trips around the Island. Hire bikes to get around or use the fun golf buggies, everything is on hand for a perfect relaxing holiday. There is castaways beach bar/restaurants, a large well stocked supermarket, Banks, laundry mat /pharmacy, and internet cafe at Jolly Harbour too.

Car hire/taxis will take you to the capital St John's where you can enjoy Duty Free shopping enjoy the local culture and visit the quayside where the cruise ships come in or just relax in a bar and experience the laid back lifestyle of the Caribbean.

Other Activities: Moped Hire

Golf: All information to hire equipment, costs, and golf passes are available to guests at golf reception.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Jolly Harbour, Antigua

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
low season
1 May 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
low season
1 May 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Antigua sailing week /Xmas/New Year period £600.00 per week.
At the time of booking to secure a 25% non refundable deposit is required with the balance to be paid no less than 1 Month prior to departure.

Periods of more than two weeks will be discounted.

Golf buggy is optional hire approx $150.per week.
Taxi transfers I can arrange approx $35/40 US.
Agent on site.
Requests for shopping before ar

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals