HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Awesome fall and winter rates !!! Close to Sugar White Beach Sand!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhouse / reserved parking, 2 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6 comfortabl

Welcome to paradise! This is simply one of the Best Beach Locations in the Destin area at Miramar Beach with a short distance and easy access to the white sandy beaches and the emerald waters of the Gulf! In addition, our town house is next to the subdivision's tropical pool. We offer a clean and comfortable beach getaway opportunity for vacations that are budget conscience so that you can spend more time on fun activities, food, and entertainment. By the way, the beach is only a 4 minute stroll away.

Our town home is a spacious two-story end unit closest to the beach within this subdivision that consists of a living room, kitchen and 1/2 bath downstairs . The kitchen is equipped for cooking fully equipped for basic home cooking essentials. The first floor offers a roomy living area with a 32 inch flat screen TV, secured WIFI, and cable TV, plus a dining area in addition to a kitchen bar area for additional seating. There is a convenient 1/2 bath located downstairs. A full size washer/dryer are available downstairs for a little extra fee. The clubhouse/poolside has a convenient coin laundry facility.

The upstairs has a master bedroom with a queen bed and a private full bath. The master also has a private balcony with the pool view. The second bedroom offers a full bed plus two twin beds and a full bath in the hallway.

Just beyond the patio doors is an awesome pool that is surrounded by beautiful tropical landscaping . There is a private back porch with a small charcoal grill, a table with few chairs for enjoying a refreshing beverage, meal or for watching the kids play in the pool.

Wake up in the morning for your workout, a walk to the beach , or enjoy a cup of freshly brewed coffee on the patio. You can also enjoy the short walk to Pompano Joe''s (a local favorite) for dinner or a cold beverage at the beach side bar. There are multiple coffee shops, ice cream , bagel shops, and several restaurants. Pharmacies and grocery stores are also conveniently minutes away. The subdivision is 10 minutes from the Sandestin Outlet mall and the Destin Commons Mall if shopping is your desire!!! . Many professional golf courses are nearby for your enjoyment!

Pets allowed with pre-approval and additional fee.

More Details

Owner
Dan or Heidi
Member since: 2004
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About Dan or Heidi

Heidi and I have been happily married for 25 wonderful years. we have four wonderful children. We love Destin and all of the outdoor entertainment that the area offers. Great beaches and great food! We have many friends in Destin with whom we enjoy our weekends and holidays.

Dan or Heidi purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Dan or Heidi chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We fell in love with Destin when we first visited in 2001. Consequently, we purchased a townhome at Summerhouse in Destin, and hired local property managers to manage our property. Our local managers are instructed to keep the property in tip top shape and ensuring 100% satisfaction to our guests. Most of our business is repeated business and word of mouth referrals. We look forward to serving all of your vacation needs in Destin.

What makes this townhome unique

When we started looking for vacation property in Destin, we wanted a location that was friendly, family oriented, clean, well manicured and close to the beach. By sheer luck, we ran into Summerhouse and we felt this was a well kept secret in Destin. Summerhouse townhomes is a beach subdivision with only 29 units shaped in the letter U with the tips of the letter U facing the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so excited about our townhome! It is the perfect home away from home! The pool is gorgeous, the townhome has lots of space & is nicely furnished with anything you could need. You will not find more beautiful beaches!
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Destin Golfing Center
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Summerhouse Townhomes at 2000 Scenic Gulf Drive closest to the beach in Miramar Beach, FL, which is less than one block from the beautiful white sands and the emerald beach waters of the Gulf. Features a large modern pool and a beautiful landscape the covers the tropical themed fenced in play area. The beach is less than a block away. Lounge beach chair and sun umbrella rentals are available with daily or weekly rates for your convenience where you can watch the kids play in the water an sand while sipping on your cold beverage of choice. Lots of Shopping (Silver Sands Outlet-Largest Designer Outlet Mall in Florida) just blocks away. Sea kayaking, snorkeling, sun bathing, sea trampolining, jet skis, Walking and Jogging Lanes on Scenic Gulf Drive.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), 2 single beds, (1) double bed. Both bedrooms feature flatscreen cable TV and secured WIFI.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Reserved Parking for Two Vehicles, Two Covered balconies on First and Second Floors

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
18% Complete
Awesome fall and winter rates !!! Close to Sugar White Beach Sand!
average rating of 3.909091 based on 34 reviews
1

Did not enjoy stay at all!

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed to find the condo in the condition it was in. It was very dirty. We tried out best to overlook it but could not. Our towels were stained, sheets stained, food stuck in the microwave, dust all in the cabinets with dishes, and dishes still in dishwasher and drying rack, refrigerator was dirty, there was also a significant amount of dust and mold. We contacted the owner and were told the issues would be addressed promptly and they were not. We had to leave after one night.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our regular cleaner had a medical emergency which forced us to resort to a temporary cleaning service and this was their first time cleaning our unit. We sent the cleaners immediately back however they were not allowed in. We offered the guest a refund and our apologies for the inconvenience. We wish we we were able to do more for the guest nontheless, guest adamantly refused after finding another unit. The good news is our regular cleaner is back in business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the beach, fun, and food. Clean, quiet, and cozy. Very affordable

  • 4 of 5

Our townhouse was 10 mins walking distance from the beach. Close to other fun and food. Pool was clean and neighbors were friendly. The townhouse was clean and had more than enough room for everyone (6adults) Owners are friendly and prompt at responding to any concerns. *Remember to pack all toiletries and cleaning supplies

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Balch Springs
1

bad!

  • 1 of 5

Horrible, needs to upgrade this property, a/c didn't cool down upstairs. Carpet smell nasty, coffee maker didn't work. Furniture,beds very old, my laptop is bigger than the flat screen TV in the rooms.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas,TX
3

Perfect location just needs some minor upgrades

  • 3 of 5

The place could use more towels and besides the mold/bathroom odor in the upstairs hallway bathroom and the most uncomfortable beds we had a great time!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we expected - in a bad way

  • 1 of 5

Living room photos on the site is NOT what is really in the rental. Outdated furniture, hole in the couch, sleeper sofa is unfit to sleep upon. Bathroom sliding tub door falls off the track. Sheets paper thin. So disappointed that it has turned us off on using home away. The owners were nice but the rental was in such need of updating that it was embarrassing for us to stay there!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this was a double booking where we had to accommodate the guest at another unit at a much discounted price. We regret not meeting the standards of this guest despite every attempt to please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The renters were nice and responsive to calls. We arrived and there was a washer in the middle of the floor in the dining room. We were not on the beach as advertised we where two blocks from it and the ocean view was from the upstairs bathroom window only.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Miramar Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall Season
6 Aug 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£266
for 2 nights
From
£83
 
 
Snow Bird Season
2 Dec 2017 - 24 Mar 2018
30 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 30 nights
£1,095
 
 
Summer Rate
25 May 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,178
for 7 nights
£1,178
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£411
for 3 nights
From
£104
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £88.9
Pet Fee £92.6
Damage Deposit £148.16

$250 refundable damage deposit applies. Refund is paid upon departure inspection of townhome.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals