Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Happy Happy Happy: Pet friendly, oceanside, rec room with pool table and a private pool and hot tub.

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

7 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Come on and be Happy, Happy, Happy in this beautiful, oceanside home with a private pool and hot tub and plenty of room for everyone to share some quality time together. Gather the family for a fun game of pool in the rec room with a wet bar, full-size refrigerator, and microwave. Continue that fun outside and play some basketball or volleyball.

The Whalehead Beach community has easy beach access and is close to great dining, shopping and area attractions.

Pet Friendly. No Smoking. Ask about our Military Discount.

More Details

Property Manager
Village Realty
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Whalehead Beach in Corolla

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • - Outdoor Shower
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom # 1 (2 King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Double), Bedroom # 4 (2 Bunk Set), Bedroom # 5 (Pyramid Bunk), Bedroom # 6 (Trundle)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


3/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
Happy Happy Happy: Pet friendly, oceanside, rec room with pool table and a private pool and hot tub.
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

May 2018 Stay

  • 2 of 5

For going on vacation with a group of young adults, this house was decent. The pool area was dirty upon arrival however the office was very responsive to all of our maintenance requests. There was no hot water when we arrived and the toilet on the bottom floor didn’t flush. There were dead bugs and a lizard in the bedrooms and the kitchen was dirty. Pots/pans/utensils in kitchen needed to be washed before we could use anything. The volleyball net was unusable and we were INCREDIBLY disappointed to find out that there was not a propane grill available for us to use. There was only a VERY small charcoal grill to cook for 16 guests. Horrible experience trying to grill on charcoal when it’s 90 degrees out! We were told that we were the first renters of the season, however we booked our trip in December so we thought that everything would be taken care of. Overall, we made the most of what we had but will definitely be looking for a different house next year!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Village Realty
Owner's Response: Tom, thank you for taking the time to submit the survey. I am happy to hear that maintenance was quick to respond to your calls for assistance. Also, thank you for letting us know of your cleaning concerns so that we could address that with housekeeping. The furnishings and amenities, including the grills, are equipped to the owner’s liking and preferences. There are rental companies to rent a gas grill if you ever want. We are glad to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Linden, Virginia

September 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Village Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

August 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

It was not what I had hoped and definitely not worth what we paid. Beds were not made when we arrived. There were ants in the pantry, and spiders galore. Felt like a remake of Arachnophobia! Kitchen was not well stocked to accommodate our needs (6 people), let alone a large group. Freezer section of refrigerator was not nearly as cold as it should be. Heat seal on oven was broken releasing the heat out while trying to cook. No gas grill, only charcoal, and although there was a Keurig, it didn't work. Decks are in need of replacing too. Just never felt very safe on them. Pool area is very poorly maintained too. The concrete is busted up and very poorly patched. Much of the pool furniture was broken when we arrived, and even though Village was quick to bring replacements, they were very cheap and didn't hold up for the duration of our stay.

This property is definitely aging and is not being maintained very well, and not worth what it's being rented for. We were anything but "Happy, Happy, Happy"!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Village Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you Marilyn for your feedback. While I am disheartened to hear of the issues you have mentioned, I am glad I was able to speak to your husband Robert in regards to the condition of your home. I believe our Operations manager actually met Robert at your home during your stay to confirm the decks were safe, and to address the problems you have mentioned. In regards to the ants and spiders, unfortunately with the higher than normal amounts of rain we have experienced this season, there are times when nature will find its way into homes, and we have coordinated with pest control to treat as needed. I can assure you the property has been maintained, and hopefully overall you and your family enjoyed your time while here visiting with us on the Outer Banks.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond, VA

July 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Overall the experience was average. The service from Village Realty was good; they responded quickly whenever we contacted them. The problem was that there were several things that should have been taken care of before we arrived; it was like no one checked the house to ensure that it was up to par. For the price we paid, we expected better. For example, there were cobwebs everywhere, the dishes and silverware were filthy, there was a broken chair (only discovered when someone sat in it), a broken banister, several nails sticking up on the deck, the pool pump wasn't working the day we arrived, the volleyball court was not playable, there were broken chairs strewn about the lawn, there was excessive trash/cigarette butts all over the back yard, and a broken washing machine that could not be repaired while we were there. What was disappointing was the fact that these things were easily fixable. It seemed like someone just didn't care about the quality of the house. We left the house cleaner than we found it.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Village Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you Wendy for sharing your feedback with us. While I am glad to hear of the prompt and timely service you received, I regret your entire stay was not as you expected, and we apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned. Your experience is not reflective of a typical stay with us and we will share you feedback with our team, as we continue to improve our services and operations for our guest. I do see the pool pump was reported not working the day of your arrival, and was fixed later that evening, which is great. Hopefully overall you enjoyed your stay with us Wendy, and we look forward to hosting your next Outer Banks vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

July 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was beautiful. We did however have a few maintainence issues. The grass was very high on the property, the pool was dirty when we arrived, there were ants in the pantry and the living area even after the area was sprayed. We had to throw some food out from the pantry. They were responsive to requests for these issues.

Overall the house was comfortable and spacious for the 12 of us. We would stay again

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Village Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees