Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Madeira Beach Yacht Club 250-F ALL NEW 2016!! Beautiful Remodeled Unit! WIFI

Bedrooms 2
Space 825 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights


About the property

Spacious and beautiful completely remodeled 2nd floor condo in Madeira Beach Yacht Club in Madeira Beach. All new tile throughout this 2 bedroom 1 bath Jack and Jill bathroom, all new furniture, new kitchen and baths with granite counter tops, new ceilings, and paint. The renovation of the condo was just completed in October 2016. Now with 3 flat screen TVs, expanded cable service, free North American long distance calls, parking and free wireless internet access! ***7 day minimum stay. Saturday to Saturday during peak season 3 day advance notice to book due to condominium association guidelines.***

This condo is a great place for a relaxing getaway and will sleep up to 4 people with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and two twin size beds in the second bedroom. You will enjoy the balcony where you can grill your dinner on the electric grill and soak up the beautiful weather.

Madeira Beach Yacht Club is centrally located in Madeira Beach on Gulf Blvd in the heart of everything! This property is a two story condominium in a landscaped and gated complex with 2 large heated pools, hot tub, exercise room, pool tables, library and fishing from the piers on property. The new park next door has basketball, soccer, tennis, ballparks and a playground. You will enjoy the breathtaking sunsets within walking distance of an expansive beach and the Gulf of Mexico's shimmering blue-green waters plus all the amazing wildlife. This property is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants and is only 2 miles away from John's Pass.

Madeira Beach is located just west of St. Petersburg and has 2.5 miles of gorgeous beaches and sparkling Gulf of Mexico waters. Legend says that a pirate named John LeVique was the first European to 'settle' the Madeira Beach area. It is best known for the 1,100-foot boardwalk along the Intracoastal named John's Pass Village and Boardwalk. John's Pass is a collection of shops and restaurants in an old-style fishing village setting. Here you can pass the time watching pelicans dive for fish, watch dolphins swim and play, shop till your hearts content, or simply relax and enjoy all the amazing food and drink!

Fishing is the primary sport activity but you can also rent a jet ski, take a pirate cruise or go on a sunset dolphin cruise. Within the city limits are many more restaurants, beach bars, unique local shops and many public beach access points. The activities and memories are endless in Madeira Beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

About The Owner

Sandy Beach Vacation Rentals

226 150th Avenue

Madeira Beach FL 33708


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Petersburg in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , ALL NEW BATHROOM
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 2 Twin Beds
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court ...
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Madeira Beach Yacht Club 250-F ALL NEW 2016!! Beautiful Remodeled Unit! WIFI
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

loved it

  • 5 of 5

everything was great

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Trevor: We enjoyed having you and please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and it ends there!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed for 14 nights and spent a lot of money and a lot more on other unforeseen expenses.

Filthy dirty - spent 50.00 on cleaning supplies including a mop that was dark brown after one use. The bed dust...well we left that for you to check out!

Construction resulted in multiple car washes due to cement/mud splashes all over our truck and motorcycle 100.00+

The people who appear to reside full time from Ontario are rude. Simple morning greeting couldn’t muster up even a good morning response

No privacy on the porch and you get glared at my your neighbors.

Forget the pool area that was even more uncomfortable.

All the beds are uncomfortable and outdated. Don’t recommend the twins for adults! The couch offered the best night sleep. Had to buy pillows as the ones smelled of strong body odor although they appeared somewhat new 40.00

The day prior to our departure we received 5 calls, 2 voicemails and a text message inquiring on time we plan to departure although check out is 11am so they could plan “housekeeping”.

We called the office after the two voicemails and we still continued to get messages.

We love the location we love the local businesses but we will never stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Megan thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for any problems you may have incurred and that you did not mention any of the issues during your stay. As a matter of fact we called to ask if everything was okay after your arrival and were told everything was fantastic. We would have gladly taken care of any cleaning problems or replaced pillows. You stayed at the unit for 2 weeks and there is not daily maid service so the floor would be dirty with accumulation. My apologies as we do not know what bed dust refers to. We have never had any of the complaints you are reporting or they would have been addressed. This unit was totally gutted and remodeled last year and all of the beds are brand new! We apologize for any multiple calls you received and we typically do not text for a check out time. We know we called 2 times and got a phone call back from you once with the time of departure which was very pleasant and NO complaints were mentioned at that time either and once yelling about multiple calls and text messages. Check out is 10am and is documented both in the paperwork and the binder in the unit. The construction is located outside of the complex. Ourselves nor the condo association has no control over construction on the roadway. We try to communicate during your stay so if there are any problems they can be resolved without the feeling of frustration. I would recommend that for any property you rent in the future. If there is ever anything you are not satisfied about you should let us know during your stay or on arrival. We have not had any complaints about rude tenants, the balcony or the pool being uncomfortable. In fact, quite the opposite, people are very happy with this complex as there is more than one pool and a jacuzzi. Everyone raves about how friendly everyone is. This review came as a shock and surprise and is not what the unit, owner nor management company represents.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This quaint condo is close to beach, grocery store, liquor store, post office and restaurants, all within easy walking distance. The condo is perfect for family of 4, it could use a little more furniture for watching TV in the evening. Kitchen small and very well equipped which we found perfect for the week we were there. Any issues with the condo were addressed quickly and efficiently which speaks volumes of the managing agent. Centrally located to get to spring training ball games. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your business! We hope you will come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
St Pete Clearwater Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
The Tides Golf Club
Nearest Train
No Train Stations in the area
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
John's Pass Jet Skiing
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Short walk to the beach


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals