HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cedar Key Sunsets Waterfront-Dock, balconies, Booking Summer for SUNSETS

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath DIRECT Gulf frontage with sunsets

Want to come to Cedar key, where bicycling is considered a fast commute? Where waking up to the sounds of ospreys catching breakfast, gulls cheering them on, mullet splashing as they scamper away and where your day is filled with beautiful wildlife views, kayaking, fishing, bird watching and you finish your day with the Sunsets of your dreams? This is the home for you. Only four townhouses at this location with the Gulf of Mexico as your front door neighbor, and at the end of a quiet cul de sac.

Uniquely designed, this 2/2 town home has your privacy in mind with the main living area with great room opening onto the westward facing balcony, with lofted bedroom and bath, and downstairs and completely separate bedroom and bath suite. Perfect for the extended family, everyone has a bit of privacy and can gather on the second level for card games, or sunset views from the second level balcony or can enjoy the views from the ground floor suite.

Only 10 blocks to some of Florida's finest restaurants, you can park the car and walk the entire time you are here, or we will be happy to help you rent a golf cart for your stay. Plan for an early dinner then come back to Your Cedar Key Sunset on Goose Cove.

A full collection of movies, some board games, and cards are in the unit, easily enough to while away the dark hours until the sounds of another day wake you to the joys of island life.

Plan your day around the best sunsets, ANYWHERE, you can will enjoy them from every room in the townhouse. Want a more open view. Walk outside, and enjoy the view from the dock, while you think about the next day's fishing, boating or just lazing around.

Cedar Key's nightlife is a scant 10 blocks away. Live music on weekends, sports on numerous TV's at restaurants and adult beverage establishments; you can walk, ride a bike, or drive. We recommend walking, all the better to hear the night birds talk to each other. Owls hoot as you walk past; that is the extent of the noises in Cedar Key.

Want to get away but need to stay in touch? Local calls and phone card long distance calls can be made from the telephone, as cell phone coverage can be dicey in Cedar Key-it's ok, use it as an excuse, we do. DSL is in the house, both wired for security or wireless for ease of use. We recommend checking your email while sitting on the balcony, we won't tell anyone you are working and the birds can keep a secret.

More Details

Property Manager
Jennie Pinto
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2017

About Jennie Pinto

Cedar Key is our family get away. We live in Gainesville and visit as often as time allows.

Jennie Pinto purchased this townhome in 1985

Why Jennie Pinto chose Florida North Central Gulf Coast

Directly on Goose Cove, the views from the balcony can not be surpassed. Fishing is a passion and we can be on the boat and fishing within 15 minutes from our Cedar Key vacation spot

What makes this townhome unique

As the seasons change so does the view, the sunsets are richer colored in the summer months, more fiery in the winter.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Cedar Key in Levy County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Double Beds (2)
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
We will be happy to help you arrange baby sitting services, massage therapist, or help you arrange YOUR gathering at one of several meeting rooms in Cedar Key. Wedding planning, florist, catering can be arranged with proper notice


3.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Cedar Key Sunsets Waterfront-Dock, balconies, Booking Summer for SUNSETS
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

After we brought all our stuff in and unpacked, groceries, etc...We discovered that the upstairs master bedroom was invested with fleas. In a matter of a minute, I had 50 or more on my legs. We called Jennie and asked to be relocated. She did find an alternate property BUT it didn't have boat access which was why we booked in the first place. We had to completely pack up, go back down a flight of stairs and reload our car only to unpack to start over at the new property. NO discount, No apology of any kind was offered. I am a business owner and if I had inconvenienced one of my customers like this, I would have offered some kind of compensation. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed in being upgraded to a larger home, with a golf cart, four bicycles and two kayaks. No, it is not directly on the water, but it does have a nice water view and plenty of room for your trailer. We also allowed you the use of the dock and parking at your original house of choice; we tried to make the best of an unfortunate situation. I am very sorry that the fleas attacked you and the house. As we had discussed, there has not been animals in the house for well over a month, and we had guests just days before your arrival. Don't know why the fleas stayed dormant for all that time and suddenly "bloomed" but the problem is now fixed. Pest control has been there and all is well. Again, our apologies for your inconvenience; we can only try harder to satisfy you the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spectatular View with private setting.

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location, very private and has a great view of the ocean and islands. Our agent Jennie was very accommodating in making arrangements for our stay. Since I had stayed in the same unit before, I knew what to expect and how to find it ( it is a little tricky to find, which can be a bonus). The unit is clean and comfortable, with a lower patio and main floor deck right on the water. There was new furniture in the living area, the rest of the unit is simple and a little dated, but very clean. We would use this unit again in the future as it is a good value and clean.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! So happy you returned for another stay with us. Yes, the new living room furniture has really brightened up the townhouse, and the all new furniture downstairs (dang those pesky storms) has given "new life" to the unit. Next on the list is new dining room furniture! Hope to see you again, please don't forget we offer a discount for return guests. Jennie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous view! Needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

We had the opportunity to spend four nights at the condo. The view is spectacular looking at the Gulf of Mexico. The condo is literally right on the water. It is very comfortable but showing it's age. Lots of deferred maintenance. The vintage tv on the main floor is in dire need of updating. Jennie made check in and out super easy. We loved our stay here and will be returning again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Yes, I agree, we are in need of some updating, and I am talking to the owners this week about just those things. The upstairs TV is modern, but the main floor TV will be updated this month, I hope. But with that view, who wants to watch TV anyway (snicker) Thank you for the feedback, and we will work on that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cocoa Florida

too old and too small for us

  • 2 of 5

Love cedar key and will be back ! would never stay there again though!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you felt that way. Any suggestions on how we could make it "newer" for you. Can't make it any larger, but we are willing to listen to suggestions!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valdosta, Georgia

Never knew this little prize was even there!

  • 5 of 5

First off the place has a few years on it but to me that's a plus. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the stay.

Now it was a busy weekend so it wasn't quiet all the time but that can be expected (an owner had grandkids with them next door..boys and boys raise hell now and then).

It's close to what you need and evenings were perfect for walks. We brought binoculars to use on the balcony because the view is outstanding.

Oh, the AC is literally a blast and works great.

We did a day trip to the art museum at UF in Gainesville but other than that we just enjoyed Cedar Key.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed our slice of Paradise. Being tucked away, and directly on the water does make for a relaxing vacation. Sorry the grandchildren got a bit boisterous, but that all day flight sure wound them up and they needed to "blow steam". BUT, they wore out quickly! We are working on updating the unit, but "island time" keeps kicking in, and and and... Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL

Our stay in Cedar Key, October, 2014

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay. The management staff were helpful and friendly. There was an issue with the A/C unit for the upstairs when we first arrived. Upon contacting the management service, we had a repairman onsite within the hour, on a Friday evening. The problem was quickly solved, and the rest of the stay was problem-free. The location of the condo was ideal for getting to restaurants and recreation activities.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!! Our AC man, Willie, is a joy, and so responsive, even on a Friday night. He traced the problem, and the good news we are installing a NEW unit this week. Hope to see you again, please bring the cats for a return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Island Hotel
Nearest Motorway
24 Miles
US 19/98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tony's Seafood, Island Hotel, Island Room
Nearest Beach
in front of unit
Car: recommended

Cedar Key is your place to do Nothing, except relax, catch some sun, watch some birds. catch some fish, enjoy a sunset, kayak, canoe, get to know your loved ones and generally take a deep breath and learn to enjoy life again


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Cedar Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.65
Cleaning fee £46.38
Tax Rate 9.0%

Events and major holidays require three night minimum. Deposit of $200 required at booking, personal checks and cash. Please make all checks payable to Nature Coast Realty, Inc. Cancellation requests made within 30 days of the rental will result in a cancellation fee of the $200 deposit paid To avoid cancellation fees we suggest the renter takes out suitable travel insurance

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals