HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

DISCOUNTED 2016 weeks! Beachfront 2 bed/ 2 full bath- 8th floor!

43 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in City of Marco - Marco Island Beach Getaway

Beachfront 2 Bedroom (king and two twins), 1 Queen Sleeper , 2 Full Bathrooms

We have a new video! Our newly renovated smoke free condo is equipped with a full kitchen, a TV in each bedroom, cable, free Wi-Fi and a DVD player/ 40' flat screen TV in the living room which ensures you will not miss the comforts of home.

Accommodations include a new 2014 BeautyRest king size bed in the master bedroom, two new 2014 BeautyRest twin beds in the second bedroom, and a queen Lazyboy

pullout bed in the sofa. We provide linens, towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, and a beach cooler. All bedding and towels are brand new.

Sliding glass doors will take you out to the balcony from the living room, and from the master bedroom. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on shore at night, or enjoy the quiet from the lanai as you drink your morning coffee.

Just below your gulf facing balcony, on desirable South Beach, are miles of sugar white beach. While enjoying the world class shelling along the beach, be sure to keep an eye out for diving pelicans, manatees, and dolphins which will be hunting the fish rich waters.

Where can you feel ocean breezes blowing and look out at seemingly endless water views....a true mood enhancer!

Smoking and pets are prohibited.

***Please inquiry about our 3 bedroom Apollo unit www.vrbo.com/728526****

More Details
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Melissa and Rob Palmeri
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Melissa and Rob Palmeri

The owner of this property is Seawinds 803, LLC. Your hosts, Melissa and Rob Palmeri look forward to hosting your MarcoIslandBeachGetaway. Please view our website at http://marcoislandbeachgetaway.com for any questions.

Melissa and Rob Palmeri purchased this condo in 2012

Why Melissa and Rob Palmeri chose Marco Island

Our home away from home is located in the most desirable area on Marco. We are conveniently steps away from the beautiful beach and a short walk to many restaurants. We are also within walking distance to the movie theatre.

What makes this condo unique

One of the many unique benefits of our condo is the view. I guarantee you will not find a better view anywhere...truly paradise!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving in Marco! Your condo is beautiful and you were a pure delight to have as a landlord. We will miss the wonderful sunsets and dolphins jumping, when we return to the cold in PA. Loved that you provided beach chairs.

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your delightful condo. Looking forward to returning.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 43 holidaymaker reviews

DISCOUNTED 2016 weeks! Beachfront 2 bed/ 2 full bath- 8th floor!
average rating of 4.837209 based on 44 reviews

Excellent Condo, Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to visit Marco Island for the second time recently. While our condo for our first trip was nice, Melissa’s condo was far superior and met all our needs. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and had all the items we needed for our stay including beach supplies. I would most certainly stay in this condo again for a future vacation. Thank you Melissa for your excellent hospitality and fantastic condo!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always working hard to keep our condo up to 5 star standards and to provide the best accommodations possible. Thank you for taking time to write such a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience, will be back next year!!!!!

Melissa and Rob are great to work with. They answered all e-mails and communications within a couple of hours and were very accommodating.

First, I have to say that my sister and I are extremely picky and it takes a lot to impress us, and this condo really impressed us and met all our expectations.

We have stayed at different condos in Marco for the last 10 years, and all of them had a higher rental fee than this unit, yet none of them were as clean or well stocked as this unit. Everything that you will need is there from the kitchen supplies, to linens, to beach items and all are of high quality.

All the finishes used in the renovation are high end and very tasteful.

The view from the balcony is amazing!!!!!!!! Great spot to watch dolphins swim by, which we did everyday.

The condo is close to restaurants, grocery stores, and other shopping.

We highly recommend this condo!!!!!!! We would give it more stars if it were possible.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are flattered that we were able to impress you and your sister. We are grateful to our great local team that we work with. We loved hosting your Marco Island Getaway and look very much forward to hosting it again in 2017!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home Away From Home; Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

I can’t say enough positive things about our Sea Winds stay. Melissa was very accommodating, attentive, & extremely easy going to work with. The unit itself contained everything imaginable to make your stay as comfortable & worry free as possible including all cooking equipment, a generous amount of linens (bath towels/sheets), beach towels, & beach supplies (chairs, umbrellas/canopy, coolers/ice packs, sand toys); after a quick trip to one of the nearby supermarkets, you are all set. The most important feature of the unit for me was that it was immaculately clean & up-to-date. It truly was our home away from home. We had a wonderful time & look forward to returning again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the fantastic review! One of top priorities is cleanliness, we are fortunate enough to have the best cleaning staff that has been with us for years. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Take Care, Melissa and Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, OH

WONDERFUL stay! Hope we can do it again!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best VRBO rentals we've done. Condo is beautiful! Everything is just as it appears in their photos. Location is great! Sunsets from the balcony were perfect. Cannot beat all the "extras" that are included. Most rentals have the basics in how they are "stocked". This one goes above & beyond the basics. From the beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, 'noodles' to the availability of beach towels, adequate supply of bath towels to all the extras in the kitchen - plenty of dishes, flatware, wine glasses, corkscrew etc. We didn't lack anything we needed. The beds are so much more comfortable than the average rental! Owners were fantastic about communications - before, during & after - even heard from Melissa shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was fine. Marco is a wonderful place to vacation and we loved staying here!

There were many weekly renters arriving at "Sea Winds" Sat evening and leaving the following Sat am. They were all unloading/loading full vehicles of beach equipment etc onto luggage carts. It was so nice (since we flew to Ft Myers) to just wheel in our luggage and start our vacation. There was no rush to the store either, other than food, since there were adequate supplies of paper products to get us started, and we didn't lack anything. Prior renters also left things to use like coffee filters, aluminum foil etc. We did the same & left such items for future renters as well. It was fun to play some of the games they had available, didn't get to any of the movies since the weather was gorgeous!

Upon arrival, "Sea Winds" seemed to have a lot of rules (the property, not the condo unit). It turned out to be NO big deal as the rules were common sense things that people who are considerate of others would or wouldn't do anyway. We chalked it up the property having people in the past who didn't understand common courtesy; so as it turned out, no issues for us or our teenagers. It was a busy place but not "crowded" and everyone was very friendly and happy to be on vacation.

Suggestions for visiting Marco: We rented bikes for the teens since they couldn't drive the rental car. An inexpensive way to give them a little freedom to 'get away', get out for ice cream or hit Starbucks. Dreamlander Tours does a great jet ski dolphin tour. We loved it! Marco has many outstanding restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linda for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed their stay. You were fantastic guests and we hope we can accommodate you again soon! Take care and happy summer! Rob & Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Week At Seawinds Marco Island

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience. We arrived late in the evening and the keys and rental information were easily accessible based on the directions given by the owner. Upon arrival the unit was clean and well equipped for our stay. The kitchen was well equipped to meet any needs, the beach gear provided was ideal, and the beds were comfortable. The lanai was well equipped and in fact we watched dolphins go by every morning during breakfast. We never had to wait for elevators which can be an issue in some of the larger complexes. We utilized the pool and beach access everyday. The owner was wonderful to deal with. We received regular contact in the days leading up and she even checked on us the first day to make sure everything was okay. We had a wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. We love sharing our home away from home with families! So glad you had a great time, the dolphins are amazing! We hope we can accommodate you again in the future! Take Care, Rob and Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing time on Marco Island!

  • 5 of 5

I have to admit that Melissa is one of the best owners we have ever worked with. She was quick to respond and addressed every concern we had (before, during, and after our trip). We took in everything there is to do on Marco: Everglades tour, swam with manatees right out in the channel at Cape Marco, shelling up and down the beach, boat tour to Cape Romano with dolphins jumping through the waves, picturesque sunsets, and amazing dining (CJ's, Mango's Dockside Bistro, Paradise Gourmet Seafood). The condo is just as pictured. We are used to much bigger condos (1800-2400 sq. ft) so this one felt a little claustrophobic to us but we knew this going in. The walls are thin and you can hear everything on the balcony, but those are minor consequences. The lanai is the best feature of the condo because it is MUCH bigger than anticipated (the ceiling fan is a perfect touch). We spent long mornings on the lanai with coffee (seriously there is no rush to get to the beach, it's huge and there is plenty of space for front row access no matter when you go out). The water is calm, extremely clear, and warm (in June anyway). We were able to snorkel at the cape and see some very cool wildlife (Garr, MANATEE, nurse sharks, turtles, Rays). Beach towels are huge and lush. Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrellas are perfect for this beach. Two coolers were great for having everything we needed for a perfect day at the beach. Some things we'd like to see in the future: a garbage disposal (you wouldn't think you'd miss this.....until you don't have one), high top chair set for the lanai so you can sit out there and see over the high railing, Tupperware (can't store any leftovers, we bought some and left them there if you want to keep them), binoculars (I think every beach condo we have rented has had some), and perhaps a few more cooking utensils (only one spatula). There are plenty of other beachfront communities to choose from that are a better value all over Florida (price per square foot times rental length), but very few can offer what Marco has (there are a ton of aesthetics unique to Marco) making Sea Winds the best value on the island. The condo complex is basic with a very small lobby and no workout facilities, but the pool was bigger than anticipated and extremely nice. Very secure facility as well. We would highly recommend Marco Island to anyone looking for a quiet, laid back, beach vacation, and this condo is perfect for small families and couples.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate all the feedback you have provided. We have in the past provided binoculars but after having them disappear twice we opted not supply them. We too would love an above railing outdoor seating set but unfortunately the height is a potential liability and safety issue. The SeaWinds building walls and flooring are made of solid concrete as required by the city to meet hurricane standards. We have just added some additional cooking utensils, a cuisinart waffle maker and have just ordered a crockpot. We love getting feedback to make your vacation experience that much better! On Marco Island there are only 5 beachfront condo buildings that allow weekly rentals. None that we are aware of are 1,800 sq ft. For those looking for larger accommodations, our second property next door at the Apollo, is a beachfront 3 bedroom (1500 sq ft) condo. We too love the beachfront balcony (particularly at sunset!), the spacious beach and all the unique experience Marco Island has to offer! Thanks again for your review and video! Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Capri Fish House
"You can also rent Kyacks at the restaurant. Great afternoon fun!"
Rose Marco River Marina
Little Bar Restaurant
Marco Movies
"A movie theatre that serves meals and drinks!"
Sunset Grille
"Great beachfront restaurant for dining and cocktails located right next door. "
Rose Marina Rental Boats
Snook Inn
" "Jimmy Buffett" style atmosphere. Delicious food!"
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Southwest Flordia International-RSW, Fort Myers
Car: recommended

Local Movie Theater,

Exclusive World Class Shops & Restaurants in Naples,

Air Boat Rides Through the Everglades,

Naples Zoo


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in City of Marco, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
26 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Holiday 2016
18 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
January 2017
31 Dec 2016 - 27 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Winter 2017
11 Mar 2017 - 14 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Easter 2017
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Spring/Summer 2017
13 May 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £66 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £247
Tax Rate 10.0%

For Lowest rates call Melissa at 631-252-3323 or visit our website MarcoIslandBeachGetaway.com
*Check, e check or money order are the PREFERRED form of payment.
*Saturday - Saturday rentals only. 7 Night minimum stay.
*Check-in time after 3pm and check-out time at 10 am

*Rates include Wi-Fi fees.
*$25.00 Parking/Registration payable to Seawinds upon arrival.

*Holiday weeks are priced higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in City of Marco in Florida South Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 992 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , 2nd Full Bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bathroom
  • 2 FULL bathrooms.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 Large Double Bed , Newly purchased queen sofa sleeper July 2013
  • King size Master bed (1), (1) New Convertible Queen Size Sofa Bed, Twin or Single Beds (2) All bedding is brand new.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 deck chairs
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
If you need airport transportation please inquire about fees.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties