Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

RIDGEWOOD LAKES Spacious Pool/Spa Spectacular Lake Views, Tennis, Communal Pooll

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property


Ridgewood Lakes is a magnificent Golf Course community set within an impressive country club environment with beautiful lush surroundings and manicured lawns.

Our beautiful single storey open plan home is light and bright with traditional elegant furnishings that are so cosy and welcoming, you will certainly feel ‘at home’ as soon as you arrive here.

The Lounge has plenty of comfortable seating with a large TV to enjoy a film and relax, with its views across the pool area to the lake beyond it is the perfect tranquil retreat to unwind at the end of the day. There is also a small separate 2nd lounge area should you wish to read a book or spend some quiet time away from the other members in the party.

The Kitchen is well planned and fully equipped for all your needs and can easily cater for a light breakfast or a large family meal, which can be enjoyed at the Elegant Dining Table. There is also a dining nook that overlooks the pool for more informal meals.


The well-appointed Bedrooms consist of: A King Suite that has separate bath and shower plus Ensuite facilities. A Queen Suite that has a bath with shower and Ensuite facilities. A 2nd Queen Bedroom and Two Twin Bedrooms with separate bathrooms. All the bedrooms are luxurious and practical with a TV in each room.

The outside of this home really is the jewel in the crown as the view from the deck across the lake and golf course beyond is the finest in the whole of the community. The extended deck with L shaped pool and spa has plenty of space for the sun loungers so you really can bask in the Florida sunshine all day if you choose. There is also an outside seating area where you could sip something refreshing and enjoy some nibbles while watching the sun set or even sample an early breakfast and enjoy the wild life in this beautiful tranquil setting.



- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No events, parties or large gatherings

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Photo ID required before check-in

- Stays 4 nights and under require an additional damage deposit

- Full list of guests required before check-in

- Pool Heat is an additional cost and should be requested if required

- Pool Heat is required to heat the spa

- vacation rental communities do NOT allow parking on the road


Pool Heat is an additional $ 20 per day,

if you stay is less than 7 days then an additional on/off charge of $30 is also payable.

The pool would be heated for approx. 12 hours per day.

More Details
Registration Number : DWE6312710

Property Manager
Reservations Department
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Reservations Department


Privately Owned Villas and Town homes.

Offering a Wide Selection of Luxury Accommodation.

Orlando Holiday Rental Homes are a family company who offer a selection of privately owned homes in the most popular short term rental community's in the Disney / Central Florida area.

All of the homes have been selected with great care and are ideally located in either Kissimmee, Davenport or Clermont, just a short drive to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and all of the Central Florida attractions.

Most homes are more luxurious than your average Florida rental property and have normally been furnished by a professional interior designer on completion whose remit was luxury and comfort. This enables us to offer the kind of quality and glamour that will give you a holiday to remember.

The majority are recently built and all properties are maintained to the highest of standards meeting a certain criteria to stay in our rental management program.

The accommodations range from 2 to 6 bedrooms, all with fully functional and equipped kitchens and include laundry rooms with a Washer and Dryer. All homes include TVs with cable packages, Free Wi-Fi with the majority also offering Free US and Canada calls.

Over 90% of the homes have their own Private Pool, the majority with a spa and many have either Lake or Conservation View's and also benefit from upgraded amenities such as On Site Clubhouses, Large screen TVs, Games Rooms and High End Kitchens.

These Private Villas are extremely competitively priced compared to hotel rates and offer excellent value for money.

Our homes are also available to book through many worldwide Tour Operators although booking directly enables you to receive the same high standard of service at a fraction of the price.

Enjoy All the Benefits of staying in a Private Villa for your Orlando Vacation.

We are sure You will have a Holiday to Cherish.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa around the World around the

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 1
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Short Stays (less than 7 nights) incur a cleaning fee of $90 +Tax. Stays of less than 5 nights have to pay a $500 refundable damage deposit. Stays 5 nights or more can pay the Damage Waiver instead of the damage deposit. Pool Heating is an additional $20 per day The minimum booking age is 25 years old. We cannot accept bookings from parties of young people under 25 years of age.


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
RIDGEWOOD LAKES Spacious Pool/Spa Spectacular Lake Views, Tennis, Communal Pooll
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews


  • 3 of 5

House was very spacious and perfect for what we needed it for, but not very well taken care of. Carpet was stained and there were large ants (some left dead on the floor and other kept coming out throughout our stay!) and a couple bugs. Every morning when we got up there were several more dead ants on the floor of our bathroom. Pool was in great shape but i would definitely advise to have it heated bc we didn’t and the water was freezing! Overall House was okay but I wouldn’t classify it as super nice.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Rental for Week at Theme Parks

  • 4 of 5

Good house that could be great with some small investment. As of our stay the house was for sale and it seems to be primarily a rental intended to be sold to another rental owner. The carpeting was starting to age, the screens around the pool had holes, the furniture was starting to show age. I would rent it again next week if i needed but i am not sure i would rent it next year without knowing if it had been updated.

Overall it was very comfortable and met the need for an off-property house while we visited WDW and Universal. We were 20 minutes away from WDW with traffic - about the time a resort bus trip lasts from a park. The pool and hot tub was a great place to relax after 12 hours of marching through parks. I compared the per night cost to be about $20 more per night for this house compared to a nightly rate for the cheapest room on WDW property. Our family of 4 would need 2 rooms at WDW so this was a no-brainer.

The house is located in a requirement community so it is very very quiet. There appears to be many seasonal and/or rental homes throughout. Staying on resort property gives you a sense of being there and a bit of a different vibe and at times we missed that. Then we got in the pool, used the kitchen for breakfast, and had space to spread out. You are packed in with crowds and lines all day so it is nice to be away from all of that and relax comfortably.

Recommendation: great for a vacation place to sleep and keep stuff but I would not want to stay hear for more than a few days 24x7 in its current state.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Frank which has some fair comments and recommendations. I do agree that the home could do with some improvements which have been pointed out to the owner although the pictures and video do show that this isn’t a new home and are a fair reflection of the property. Because of the age of the property and the fact some items of furniture are a little dated the rental rate does reflect this as it’s in a lower price band than other 5 bed homes in our portfolio. Most people opt for this home because of its stunning lake view from the pool deck. Thanks for the constructive feedback though Frank – it does help us greatly. Kind Regards Paul Melvin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property though lacking features to put it over the top

  • 3 of 5

The property over-all was nice. There were a few items which disappointed. It was featured with a hot tub, but was failed to mention that you needed to pay for the heated pool to heat the hot tub. The cost here was not worth it because we were told the hot tub along with the pool would only reach 70 degrees. Two other problems were there were ants in the master bathroom upon checking in. When we called to report the problem, nothing was done about them. Also, the garage door was broken and again, nothing was done to fix it after reporting this problem as well. The space was nice of the property and in a good location close to Orlando. Besides the ants in the master bathroom, the place was also clean. One last thing to mention, the wifi was relatively slow. Would recommend staying here if the problems at hand can be taken care of.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review The pool heater is set to reach 88 degrees which is very warm in all fairness although I have noticed your stay was in February so if you were staying during a particularly cool snap the pool will take longer to heat and may not reach the optimum temperature although it would go a lot higher than 70 degrees. Its pretty standard that you need to pay extra for pool heat in Orlando homes and most people would be aware of this although its also quite clear during the booking process that pool heat is extra. Whilst we have a fully licensed pest company treat our homes bugs and ants etc can still be a problem and the normal practice would be for the pest company to return to the home. if this issue had been brought up nearer to the time I could look into it further but the stay was in February and we received the review in September so its very difficult for me to look into why the pest company never attended the property as soon as the issue was reported.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was not well maintained

  • 2 of 5

The home was dirty when we arrived and there were a number of things that did not work and needed maintenance. We attempted to email the owner multiple times and never received a direct response. We are experienced renters for this area and would not recommend this home to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The previous guest had stayed for 35 nights and had departed the day before the current guest arrival. As we had not had access to the home for over a month a number of things were picked up on the clean / inspection which were due to be attended to my housekeeping and maintenance before 4pm which is the normal arrival time for guests. These guests had called our telephone line early on the afternoon saying the door codes to the home did not work. When we explained the code would not work until check in time we were asked of the guest could access the home as one of the kids in the party was ill. Our manager was actually attending to something at another of our homes with maintenance on the same development so went round to the home to see if she could assist. She wasn’t comfortable just giving the guests an early check in as she was aware a number of things needed attending to at the home. A lot of the party were already on the pool deck and actually went into the home with the manager and our maintenance guy which meant she did not get the chance to do a proper pre inspection and maintenance could not do the jobs they were scheduled to do. With hindsight refusing early entry may have been the best option as its not ideal when guests go into a home which hasn’t ha the pre arrival inspection signed off.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Five stare

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and big villa nice big pool with a beautiful view .

and it is in a beautiful resort. though it is about a half hour drive to most of the parks but that is not a problem.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

excellent house to rent.

  • 5 of 5

The property had excellent location,water view,nice lanai with pool,clean well furnished and pleasant. Had 5 bedrooms,had 4 bathrooms not 5 as advertised. 2 Master bedrooms were a great help.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.