HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Private Corner Unit 2BD/2BA at Maui Eldorado, Short Walk To Beach & Whalers!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Walking distance to Kaanapali Beach, large end unit with ocean views!

New upgrades to interior! All tile flooring! Our ground floor two bedroom two bathroom at the Maui Eldorado is the perfect spot for your Maui accommodations. Being in close proximity to Ka'aanapali Beach is convenient to get to Whalers Village for shopping and dining or enjoy beach activities right on the best beach in the world Ka'anapali Beach. South Ka'anapali Beach is on the left of Black Rock where you can enjoy people watching and water sports and just on the North side of Black Rock you will find a nearly empty beach. Best of all you get to enjoy the ONLY private, ocean front cabana on Maui available exclusively to owners and guests of Maui Eldorado from 9:30am - 5:30pm.

Amenities at the Maui Eldorado consist of 3 swimming pools and BBQs. Our condo has central Air Conditioning, internet access, and in-room washer and dryer. We provide our guests with beach towels, laundry detergent, dish washing detergent, dish soap, starter soap and a starter supply of paper products.

Our condo is a spacious TWO bedroom, TWO bathroom located on the ground floor and close walking distance to the parking lot. No stairs to fight with. Being on the ground floor you will enjoy the lush grass area directly in front of the lanais. You also have views of the golf course and a partial ocean view. At night the Ka'anapali resort's twinkling 'sky line' comes to life. This is the ideal place for you to call your home base while on Maui. Take a stroll along the beach board walk to Whalers Village or to the Hyatt Regency and enjoy fresh artistic sushi at Japengo or one of the other restaurants along the way. Whalers Village offers three restaurant options and a food court with more casual fare such as Subway, pizza, and sandwiches where you can grab a quick bite and head back to the fun and sun of Ka'anapali Beach. Across the street from the Maui Eldorado are the Fairway Shops offering hair and nail salons, casual dining, sundry store and a fitness center should you feel the need to pump some iron while on Maui.

Our condo sleeps a MAXIMUM of 6 guests. The bedding configuration is a King in the master bedroom, and two Queen beds in the Guest bedroom. Both bedrooms have their own spacious adjoining private bathrooms. The Master bathroom had a full remodel/renovation in May of 2014 with a double sink granite counter top vanity and a luxurious glass enclosed walk-in shower with a sunflower rain shower head to wash away the worries you carried with you from the mainland. The Guest Bedroom and bathroom also had nice upgrades in August of 2014. A new double sink granite counter top vanity was installed along with fresh paint in the bathroom and bedroom. The Guest bathroom has a walk-in shower. This condo is truly priced at a value for the upgrades and location it offers.


As our guest at the Maui Eldorado, this privilege is exclusively yours.

Look no further, it is time to book your perfect Maui holiday today.

*** There is a $60Registration Fee (one-time) upon arrival, plus $15 per day resort fee payable to the front desk at the Maui Eldorado. ***

HAWAII GE & TA TAX ID# 103-900-1600-02

More Details

Property Manager
Harris Hawaii Realty Group
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2018

About Harris Hawaii Realty Group

We have searched far and wide for a place to kick back in the warm glow of Aloha. This is the place.

Why Harris Hawaii Realty Group chose Lahaina

The Maui Eldorado is low-density, well managed and the beach is amazing.

What makes this condo unique

Once you sink your toes into the sand and dip into the blue Pacific Ocean you will realize exactly how unique the gazebo benefit is!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2) Our home can also be 'lock-off' to accommodate a smaller ohana, Family.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
The very best beach on West Maui ! At this price per night you will be able to enjoy all the attractions on Maui! Housekeeping optional by request during your stay $50 per hour two hour minimum service.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Private Corner Unit 2BD/2BA at Maui Eldorado, Short Walk To Beach & Whalers!
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews

A little slice of heaven in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maui Eldorado unit A-100. The unit was clean, well appointed, and spacious for my family of 5. The location is located right on the fairway of the golf course and a short walk to shopping, the beach, and numerous restaurants. We really enjoyed the patio which is where we had most our dinners. My kids and I made good use of the community hot tub by the main pool in the evenings. The highlight of our trip was seeing the whales when we were on the beach. We had one minor plumbing incident which the property Manager had fixed immediately on a Sunday. I would highly recommend this unit if your panning a vacation to Maui and need a little slice of heaven during your stay.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice property, great location

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as advertised, and we loved the accommodations. It is on the ground floor of Maui Eldorado which makes it great for walking outside to the beach, pools, walking paths or stores. It was well stocked with towels and beach chairs for us to use. The kitchen was great (except for the new refrigerator that was too big for the old spot so is temporarily in the living room) and the bathrooms are all clean and updated. Parking can be a bit of an issue as the small lot fills up and the main lot is a few minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property great location.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. A huge benefit is the private beach Cabana for guests of Maui Elderado. Only issue was a new fridge to big for old space so it sits in the main room off the kitchen. Also strength of wifi could be better. But loved the place plenty of towels and beach chairs. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unfortunate Circumstances

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately the refrigerator failed and we had to resort to an ice chest for our groceries. A new refrigerator was quickly delivered but it was too large for the kitchen space. It sat in the living room all week. The electricity is funky and the outlets and lights in the Master Bedroom only operated dimly or at 50% power. This may have caused our curling iron to die....we don’t know for sure. Certainly our other chargers wouldn’t work either in the Master Bedroom or the Master Bath.

The unit is beautifully furnished and very comfortable otherwise. Unfortunately we booked this through VRBO and we were charged a duplicate booking fee by Harris Hawaii Property Management, the on-site property manager. Everyone got paid. The front desk charged us a daily resort fee(s) so our rental charges just kept going up. Parking was very limited for this end of the complex and there are too few parking spots. We won’t make this mistake again and will try a different condo next time.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We do our best to stay on top of preventive maintenance but sometimes things are out of our control. We were able to get a replacement refrigerator to put in place as soon as possible. Our recent renovations/upgrades were made specific to the appliances in place so we have to custom order the model to fit the area. When we were informed of the issues with the lights, we recommended using the dimmer switches to adjust the lights. Upon inspection the dimmer switches were all turned down to where the lights were barely on, the electricity is fine in the condo. There are Reset buttons on the outlet plugs when they get overloaded that were not utilized. Our team is happy to help those who have questions on how to use any features in our units, we have a 24/7 phone line/email inbox for any guest issues or inquires.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property, has potential, needs some upgrades!

  • 3 of 5

Nice location on the Kaanapali Golf Course, can walk to Whaler's Village, transportation close by. End unit, ground floor. Open grassy area for the kids to run and play on. The kitchen needs to be updated. Two shelves were broken on the fridge and the ice maker froze up, it's time to get a new refrigerator. The Mr. Coffee is about 30 years old, very crusty on the warming plate, should be replaced. The management company did replace the toaster for us while we were there, along with a frying pan (we had to pick them up at their office). The lighted vanity mirror in one bath was rusty and bulb was out, they replaced the bulb. It's nice to have the laundry available, but the folding door in front of the machine only opens halfway, making it a little difficult to reach all the controls. There were plenty of dishes, cups and glasses. Better knives would be helpful. The building (along with many other built around the same time) does not have true Air Conditioning. It has a swamp cooler, which can leave a dampness in the air and stickiness. It is automatically programmed to turn off after a couple of hours of vacancy, so when you return after a few hours, it can be very hot and stuffy inside. My husband and I had the bedroom with the two queen beds and our bed was very comfortable. Our daughter and her husband had the king bed and they said it jiggled anytime anyone moved at all. There was some kind of stain on the bathroom ceiling above our toilet, but the place was pretty clean and well-appointed otherwise. The carpet in our room could use a little cleaning. Internet was a little tricky at first, but just re-boot and it worked fine. The Cabana was very nice and it took no time at all to get golf cart service to and from. Front desk check-in was quick and easy. Parking near our unit was touch and go, but there is a loading zone.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Large Beautiful Unit

  • 5 of 5

We have been returning to Maui for the past 10 years. This was our first stay in this unit at the El Dorado. Travelling with our adult children, this unit provided everyone with their own space. Very clean, spacious, quiet, close to parking, pool and BBQ. It's a bit of a journey down to the beach cabana, but the staff are very accommodating with the shuttle service. The cabana is great and provides a full kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Whalers Village
Nearest Golf
Kaanapali Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Whalers Village, Roys
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
The Best on West Maui, Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

The ONLY private, on the beach gazebo on Maui !!


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • .
  • US
  • .

You might like these similar holiday rentals