Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

One of a Kind! Look at the Pictures and Read the Reviews!

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Pool, Private Elevator & Huge Deck for Breathtaking Views

**Please note that during May through August we only rent Saturday to Saturday**

4 bedrooms and 3 baths. 2 bedrooms have King Beds, 1 bedroom has a Queen Bed and the 4th bedroom has 4 Full Bunks.

Over 2500 square feet of spacious living with gorgeous views of the Gulf! This luxury condo is located on the beach with a private pool and elevator. The middle unit of a three flat, this vacation rental feels more like a home. Out of the 4 Bedrooms, 2 have beachfront views. We have TV's in each room, Master has a shower and Jacuzzi tub. Our home is newly decorated and furnished with everything you need for a fabulous vacation.

Just one block south of Thomas Drive with easy walking distance to arcades, putt-putt golf, go-carts as well as restaurants.

Gulf Front, directly on the white sandy beach and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida

Sleeps 8 - 12 people

3 Bathrooms, spacious and updated

2,460 sq. ft. second story condo

Beach front swimming pool

Private, 14ft x 56ft balcony overlooking pool and beach

Private, secure elevator with direct entry to foyer

Private 2 car parking with up to 4 cars in driveway.

Granite kitchen with updated appliances

Gas fireplace

9 ft. ceilings

Open concept living area

Free internet & cable

Full-size washer & dryer

Fully equipped including linens & towels

Smoke-free, Pet-free condo

More Details

Property Manager
Marcy Brown
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Marcy Brown

Welcome to the Lynx Gulf Dream, our favorite vacation destination. We are Kathleen and Nick Lewis and we reside in Wheaton, Il. We have 4 children who love PCB as much as we do. Nick, who was born and raised in Tennessee, grew up vacationing in PCB from the time he was just 6 years old. Kathleen, as one of 5 children of a US Marine, grew up coast to coast and had a few opportunities to live close to the beach. The gorgeous white sand and clear waters of the gulf are their dream come true. With a close-knit family, the Lewis' vacation with parents, in-laws, daughters and son in laws, and hopefully soon some grandchildren.

Marcy Brown purchased this condo in 2012

Why Marcy Brown chose Gulf Lagoon Beach

There is nothing like it on the beach. Offers some of the best views. You can see sunrise and sunset right from your huge deck. Private elevator, semi-private pool and an open floor plan. You have the whole 2nd floor!

What makes this condo unique

The Lynx Gulf Dream feels like a home; not a vacation rental. The three flat condo is located right on the beach with great privacy. We occupy the whole second floor. The full-length deck lets guests enjoy the sound of the waves and the smell of the gulf without leaving their home. The views are amazing and the opportunities to enjoy sunset strolls or sunrise walks on the beach are plentiful.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Panama City

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • **You must within 24 hrs of reservation electronically sign a copy of the Rental Agreement that will be emailed to you and provide a valid ID.
  • You must be over 25 years old to Rent.
  • International Credit Card Fees of 2% are the responsibility of the Guest and will need to be paid by the Guest.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite has a king Bed and private bath and opens to back deck. Bedroom 2 has a king bed and opens to the back deck. Bedroom #3 has a Queen Bed and private bath and Bedroom #4 has 2 bunks that each have 2 full beds for a total of 4 full beds. Bedroom #2 and the Bunk Room share a bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One of a Kind! Look at the Pictures and Read the Reviews!
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
Mccomb Mississippi
5

The beach house is absolutely beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had 7 adults and 3 children it was our family vacation the place was perfect in every way . It was clean we where all very comfortalbe plenty of room and the location was perfect . We will be back for sure and Marceau was great

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place & views from balcony

  • 5 of 5

Place was great. Loved the full

Balcony overlooking the beach. Beautiful sunsets. Had everything we needed. One suggestion...get some new frying pans...all but one were barely usable.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a beautiful place! We loved staying here!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful. The location was perfect. We visit PCB every year and this was the first year where we spent most of our time where we were staying. It was the perfect place to enjoy family. We will be booking here again! Marcy was so great to work with and she even checked in on us to make sure we were enjoying ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Salena - Thanks for the Review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back. Marcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, mo
4

Outstanding view

  • 4 of 5

The condo itself was very nice. It comfortably accommodated all 11 of us. The only complaints we had was the mold in the second master bathroom and the whole place could have been better cleaned when we got there. Overall though the location was perfect and the views were amazing.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandra - I strive for my units to be perfect for my guests so I was very surprised by your review.. This unit was inspected by my manager and then by me personally before your arrival. I even had a touch up done that morning to double check again and clean the outdoor windows as we had windy conditions prior to your check-in and there was salt spray on them. I personally came and checked on you after you checked in and I was told everything was good. I checked on you the following day and your response was "everything is great". Then later in the week you contacted me about possibly booking for next year. If there was anything that you were not satisfied with - why did you not let me know. I would have rectified it immediately! I completely respect your opinion but that being said, I think we should have had the opportunity to make it right. I am sorry that this happened and I hope it did not deter you and your family in any way from enjoying your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mondovi, WI, USA
5

This is a beautiful property! Waking up to that beautiful view every morning is a treat!

  • 5 of 5

We can’t say enough good things about this property! Last year we were in a high rise condo. Although our accommodations from last year were nice, NOTHING beats the convenience to beach and parking, beautiful view and home-like feel of the Lynx Gulf Dream. We had family and friends stay with us during our two week vacation. Everyone had comfortable beds and even with 7 kids in tow, we had more than enough space for sleeping and dining. Property manager, Marcy, was absolutely wonderful! She was extremely helpful and one of the kindest people you’ll meet! She made the entire process from booking to check-out pain free! If you’re looking for a beautiful beach property, this is it! We’ve only been home for a week and we already miss it!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Melissa! Glad you had a good time! Marcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Simply Beautiful

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

There is something for everyone at the Gulf Dream: jet skis, pontoon boats, parasailing, amusement parks, kayaks are all very close by. Boats for deep sea fishing as well as tours of the gulf including dolphin watching, trips to Shell Island are plentiful. But the very best part of the Gulf Dream's location is the awesome view of the gulf from the open living room, the white sand and the sound of the waves right on the full-length deck overlooking the gulf. It's a beautiful setting for a great beach vacation!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2018
19 May 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,244
for 7 nights
£3,244
 
 
FALL 2018
11 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,148
for 3 nights
From
£298
£1,956
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£791
for 3 nights
From
£179
£1,318
 
 
Spring 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 3 nights
From
£336
£2,466
 
 
Late Spring 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 17 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,148
for 3 nights
From
£298
£1,956
 
 
Summer 2019
18 May 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,359
for 7 nights
£3,359
 
 
July 4th
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,486
 
 
Summer 2
6 Jul 2019 - 9 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,359
for 7 nights
£3,359
 
 
Fall 2019
10 Aug 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,148
for 3 nights
From
£298
£1,956
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 3 nights
From
£336
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £227.76
Cleaning fee £227.76 + Tax

If you are considering this property for your next vacation and you have not stayed with us before just read the Reviews. They are all from the past 12 months and they are all stellar 5 star Reviews. Look at our calendar for next year. Our repeats book before they leave. There is a reason why this place is so amazing! So, just go ahead and book - you will not be sorry! Marcy

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals