HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront | Hot Tub | A/C | BBQ | Honolulu | $495 Last Min Special!

People15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

SOUTH SHORE 35

- SOUTH SHORE 35 -

This spacious home features a large sunken living room and stunning ocean views. South Shore 35 has four bedrooms, four bathrooms, a fully stocked kitchen, and a large beach front lanai with plenty of spots for dining and relaxing. The ocean side of the home has multiple sliding doors that can be opened completely to the outdoors and trade winds. Other amenities include central air conditioning, beach front jacuzzi, wi-fi, televisions in every bedroom, plenty of on site parking, and a bbq grill. This is a private house; no other home, tenant or caretaker is on this property. The house sleeps a maximum of 15 guests, please see below for a detailed description of the bedrooms.

- THE BEACH -

The front of the home has a grass yard that spills down to a private beach, accessible only by the few upscale homes located nearby. The water is calm and shallow, making it perfect for those with little ones in tow. Stand up boarding and kayaking are excellent here, and you may find yourself paddling along side schools of fish, manta rays, sea turtles and even dolphins. To swim simply put on reef shoes and walk past the coral until you reach deep water. Fishing is great from the shallow coral area. In summer season you can surf in front of the house at the break known as "Secrets".

- THE NEIGHBORHOOD -

Hawaii Kai is an upscale residential neighborhood in eastern Honolulu. It is very safe and family friendly. Nearby you will find plenty of grocery stores, including Whole Foods and Costco, drug stores, casual dining, upscale restaurants and local boutiques. Haunama Bay is a few minutes down the street for snorkeling, other nearby activities include hiking, parasailing, jet skiing, hang gliding, and golfing. The home is located close to major highway access so is a convenient starting point for day trips. Waikiki is 7 miles away, the airport is 13 miles, and Pearl Harbor 30.

BEDROOMS :

One : 1 Queen, Full ensuite bathroom

Two: 2 Kings, Full ensuite bathroom

Three: 1 Queen 1 Full

Four: 2 Kings, Full ensuite bathroom

Other: There is a full size daybed in the entry hall, (look for the photo with the 4 poster Balinese style bed). Pack n plays, cribs and kids beds can be rented and delivered. The fourth bathroom is a full bathroom with bath tub and shower.

# T-057-244-8768 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes Tax Map Key: 37001013 This home is a permitted vacation rental with NUC identification.

More Details

Property Manager
GladResponder VRBO
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2017

About GladResponder VRBO

Hawaii Beach Homes - This home is booked by a professional company that has been in the vacation rental industry in Hawaii for over 25 years.

Why GladResponder VRBO chose Kuliouou - Kalani Iki

It is located conveniently on the water in between Waikiki and Sandy Beach - an ideal location for tourists.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Brad A from Highland, Utah recommends this vacation rental

Staff was very great to work with. Beautiful Private Beach. House was awesome.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 29

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kuliouou - Kalani Iki in Honolulu

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 5 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(141 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront | Hot Tub | A/C | BBQ | Honolulu | $495 Last Min Special!
average rating of 4.58156 based on 170 reviews
McDonough, GA
5

As Good As It Gets!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this place! It is minutes from most major attractions, but we would have been totally satisfied staying put and enjoying the beauty that surrounds this beachfront home. You can watch the sun rise over the mountains surrounding Hanauma Bay in the morning and watch it set behind Diamond Head in the evening. And in between, you get killer views of what must be the quietest beach in Honolulu. To the East, just out from the canal is a blue hole for snorkeling. Or you can just relax in the hot tub and listen to the palm trees and surf. The house is spacious enough to allow privacy but also has comfortable areas for large groups to gather and spend time together. Costco is two miles down the road so we took advantage of the two refrigerators. The management team was top notch. They notified us before we arrived to warn us of road closures due to a presidential visit and after we arrived to see if everything was to our satisfaction. We have rented a lot of vacation homes and this one was hard to leave. We will definitely recommend it so that others can enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, Oregon
3

Great Location But A Fee Issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: the location is amazing, in a great area and right on a private beach. The house is spacious and our group of 8 women had plenty of room to relax. Backyard is beautiful and great for relaxing or BBQ. Overall a good value for the price. Cons: the hammock is dangerous and needs to be removed. It’s tied too tightly and flips you off easily, right next to a lava rock wall. Three of us flipped and one of us tore up her arm badly on the rock wall. I notified the rental management company and never heard a word back from them. I also notified them of several other issues and only once did they even reply. Their lack of response was disappointing. Also disappointing was that the house needs some updating and maintenance. Tile floors are loose/cracked, electrical outlets are cracked/exposed, blinds fell off bedroom windows, garbage disposal barely works. Those are just a few of the issues. We also had to purchase our own paper towels, toilet paper and dishwasher detergent as there was not enough for 8 people staying 5 days.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Owner's Response: We replied to every email sent by Ms. Flamer - Powell. Not once did she mention her issues falling out of the hammock. Her emails addressed two issues: blinds that had come down from the window, and a banging noise caused by a loose gate. She sent multiple emails regarding these two issues on Sunday the 15th, and was replied to the same day. We had a handyman there the next day. On the 18th at 6pm she emailed that strong winds had knocked over some lanai furniture and the umbrella (we had extremely strong winds for a few days), but that they had put the umbrella and furniture back. We responded to that email as soon as we were in office the following morning. All emails were answered promptly, and at no time did she mention the hammock or their need for additional cleaning supplies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property and location!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't have asked for a better property and location to celebrate my girl friend's birthday. The house comfortably accommodates it's guests, is set up with everything you need, has great access to Waikiki and surrounding destinations, and is close to the grocery store and other eateries. And of course it's on the beach. Would recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Extended Family Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time with everyone from grandma to elementary school kids. The house was terrific with lots of space both indoors and outdoors to relax and read and enjoy the spectacular view. We look forward to returning to this home. Great location and comfortable and spacious home.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great for a large family.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house suited our needs with 4 families each family had their own room and bathroom. We felt the condition of the house was average, with faulty locks, rotten decks and we had 3 blocked toilets out of 4. On arrival we were told the spa was broken and someone would be in to fix it, someone did come back and said it needed a new thermostat however we were never told if it was repaired so we were not able to use the spa during our 6 night stay.The lawns were not mown on arrival nor during our stay and the gardens and beach area were quite neglected. We had to ask for more towels on arrival however we only had 8 beach towels for 13 pax during our stay. We would like to suggest a welcome pack of tea, coffee and milk to get started and some snorkeling gear, reef shoes and boards available would be a nice touch.The two washing machines, dryers and fridges were awesome. Overall our stay was good however some attention to detail would ensure a more memorable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Call Us For Info!
Owner's Response: So sorry that you couldn't use the spa, I will find out why no one ever updated you on that situation. Also, as far as the landscaping -- thank you for letting us know. We will be holding people accountable for not doing their job. Otherwise, I hope you had a good vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
5

Beach Front Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was perfect for our family. It was spacious and clean and perfectly situated minutes from downtown. The location on the waterfront offered spectacular views and easy beach access to enjoy water sports.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
HNL Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals