HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Mt. Baker Lodging Chalet 7 - HOT TUB, BBQ, PETS OK, SLEEPS-10!

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,870 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Conveniently located just 2-hours north of Seattle and 1.5-hours south of Vancouver B.C., Mt. Baker Lodging is your source for private, self-catered, fully equipped Mt. Baker area cabins, cottages, condos, chalets, and executive vacation home rental accommodations, located in the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!

Chalet #7: This gorgeous 2-story, 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath cedar chalet offers spectacular views of Silver Lake. The exterior features a large wraparound deck with a gas grill and a private outdoor hot tub. The interior floor plan includes a half bath, a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, a large living/dining area with a hide-a-bed, a wood burning fireplace, (firewood provided) and cathedral ceilings with expansive window areas. Also, there is one bedroom with its own private entrance, 1-king bed, a freestanding gas fireplace, and an adjoining 3/4-bath. The second floor features one bedroom with 2-queen beds, another bedroom with 1-king bed, and an adjoining 3/4-bath. This pet-friendly vacation property offers breathtaking views, and will sleep 8 to 10-persons (ENFORCED Maximum Occupancy).


For additional information regarding this property and others, we cordially invite you to visit our master website (URL address below) under 'Additional Web Information'. There you will find photo galleries, enhanced descriptions, nightly rates, an amenities grid, a bedding configurations chart, and an on-line (printable) brochure. We also have links for local Mt. Baker area road & weather conditions, attractions/points-of-interest AND, you can even reserve on-line via the secure server on our 'Reservations' page! Alternately, we invite you to e-mail or call us toll-free.

Keywords: House

More Details

Guest Services
Member since: 2000
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2015

About Guest Services

WASHINGTON STATE: Conveniently located just 2-hours north of Seattle, and 1.5-hours south of Vancouver, B.C., Mt. Baker Lodging is your source for private, self-catered, fully equipped Mt. Baker area cabins, cottages, condos, chalets, and executive vacation home rental accommodations, located in the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband Jeff and I recently stayed with Mt. Baker Lodging in their Cabin #25. This vacation home was excellent. Modern, exceptionally clean, well maintained, and with great community amenities. Perhaps best of all is that it is pet-friendly! We usually end up having to board Daisy, so it was quite a treat to find such a nice home that also permits a pet! We had an absolutely wonderful time, and can't wait to come back. One a scale of 1 to 10, Mt. Baker Lodging is an eleven! Jeff and Rachel Gonzales - Des Moines, IA
Aug 2003
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Deming in Whatcom County

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1870 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Chalet 7 includes a half bathroom at the main entrance!
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , The master bath features a separate vanity area and 3/4 bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , The 2nd floor 3/4 bath is easily accessible from Bedroom #3!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed , French doors access this large bedroom with two queen sized
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Includes a freestanding fireplace and an adjoining 3/4-bath!
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Includes an adjoining 3/4-bath!
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Alternative Lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Telephone(w/free local calls, ) DVD-VCR, Hot Tub, BBQ, Pet-friendly, All linens provided!


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Mt. Baker Lodging Chalet 7 - HOT TUB, BBQ, PETS OK, SLEEPS-10!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Great Location but very tired home and amenities

  • 2 of 5

We really liked the beautiful location but were extremely disappointed with the home. After paying high season rates, we expected fresh towels ( not the very old and bleached-stained ones provided); soap dishes ( none to be found for the bars of soap provided); pillows that aren't old, flattened and hard; sheets that aren't polyester and pilled; at least a few chip free dishes; a sofa that hasn't been repaired with exposed plywood; sofa pillows without broken zippers and pillow stuffing sticking out; something other than 100% fluorescent bulbs throughout the house; broken baskets; instructions on how to operate the fireplace so smoke doesn't pour into the house even with the flew open-perhaps that's why the fireplace front is covered in soot; and clean and some what stain-free carpeting.

Be careful when booking this unit! Overpriced and not as described!!! Something has happened (or not happened) since the last posted review.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathryn C: Thank you for your review. Where to start... well, first we have either attended to or are in the process of attending to the towel issues that you have described. Second; soap dishes are not advertised and not provided because (a) they disappear, and (b) most persons do not have that expectation of a cabin in the woods. Third; we have not had any complaints about the quality or type of bed linens, nor have we had any complaints about the pillows. I suppose that this type of criteria is purely subjective. Fourth; we did find a cushion that had a partially torn zipper, and have since had that repaired. Fifth; instructions for proper operation of the fireplace can be found in the Guest Services manual, or by calling us at some point during your stay. Our telephone number is clearly posted on your check-in materials, the Guest Services manual, and on the refrigerator. We found it a bit odd that with all of the problems that you apparently experienced, we never heard from you at any time during your 3-night stay. However, we do sincerely apologize for any oversights that you may have experienced during your stay. Our goal is to always provide clean, comfortable, and fully functional accommodations to our Guests. Now on to a bit of a critique of our own. One of requirements upon guest departure is to start a wash load of bathroom and kitchen linens. Beds do not need to be stripped, and Guests are not required to wait for the wash to be completed. Therefore, not a big ask...but doing so substantially reduces the amount of time required in order to properly prepare the home for in-coming Guests. Unfortunately, you failed in this regard, and as a result, the additional time required to prepare this rather large home for the next Guests created a delay. Although you agreed to be charged extra for this, (per your Rental Agreement) we chose not to do so. We mention this only because in our sharing economy, we feel that there are times when it is equally important to critique our Guests, knowing that other local accommodators follow such posts, and can make better decisions when allowing/disallowing persons to occupy their properties and/or the properties that they represent.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Seattle, wa

Beautiful, secluded, amazing winter getaway

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this cabin last winter and it was such a lovely experience! Beautiful, huge cabin, stunning views, large deck, easy access to the hottub, and pet friendly. It was such a relaxing time. Thank you for offering this beautiful home for people like me!

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bend, OR

Our stay in Mt. Baker Lodging Cabin #7

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in the Mt. Baker area at Mt. Baker Lodging's Chalet 7. We were absolutely delighted with this vacation home! From the floor plan, to the outstanding cleanliness, to the amenities, it actually was way beyond our expectations. This is a popular home, and we had to do a bit of reorganizing of our dates in order to stay there, but it was definitely worth it. We highly recommend it! Lukas and Becca Kazo - Bend, OR

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lukas: Thank you for your positive review. We really enjoyed having you and your family as our guests, and hope that you'll keep us in mind when your future travel plans bring you to our area. Please remember that, as a previous guest, you are now enrolled in our Guest Loyalty Program, and are entitled to receive a discount on all future stays at all times other than holiday and event periods! Thanks again! Dan Guest Services Mt. Baker Lodging, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Bellingham International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Maple Falls Cafe
Nearest Ferry
34 Miles
Bellingham Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Shuksan Golf and Country Club
Nearest Train
34 Miles
Bellingham AmTrak Station
Nearest Motorway
29 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Maple Falls Cafe
Nearest Ski
28 Miles
Mt. Baker Ski Area
Nearest Beach
41 Miles
Birch Bay State Park
Car: recommended

The Mount Baker Recreation Area is a year-round playground! SUMMER Guests enjoy great hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rock climbing, backpacking, freshwater fishing (lake and river), small game hunting, whitewater rafting, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, nature viewing, tennis, and golf. WINTER Guests enjoy spectacular downhill and cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, and sledding. Don't forget your camera...the photography is unsurpassed year-round!


Prices & Availability

This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.