HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kensington - New 1 bed apartment

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Kensington - Kensington

1 Bedroom apartment to sleep 6 in Kensington in a a Victorian building

Large one bedroom flat located in the centre of London in one of the poshest areas. Many restaurants and classy boutiques in the vicinity located in the affluent Kensington area. Also ideally located for quick access to all the central tourist sites.

Two minutes from the Notting Hill tube station, a large flat which is composed of a large reception, kitchen, a newly refurbished bathroom and bedroom double beds.

The flat is very conveniently placed for visiting London's most attractive hot spots. Located in central London gives you the opportunity of enjoying the trendy lifestyle it offers. Various restaurants and high-class shopping is available and a lot more only steps away from the flat. For those who enjoy shopping High Street Kensington is only 100 meters away.

Flat includes

- one bedroom with double bed

- living room with two double sofa beds

- kitchen (with microwave and dishwasher)

- bathroom (bath, separate shower cubicle and WC)

- TV, hairdryer and iron

- bed linen and towels provided

- washing machine

- Free Wifi

- Travel baby cot and high chair available on request

Standard minimum booking is for a week however whenever there is a gap between booking shorter stays are welcome.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Danish, Japanese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Harumi


I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.

Harumi purchased this apartment in 1980

Why Harumi chose Kensington and Chelsea

It is very safe part of London.

What makes this apartment unique

Great transport links and excellent for shopping.


based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Kensington - New 1 bed apartment
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

Great location and great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Having lived in the area before, I was drawn by the location of this apartment and it did not disappoint me at all! The common area of the building needs to be tidied a little bit; I have nothing but great words to say about the apartment itself: very clean, everything is new, lots of light and it comes with everything that you can think of! I will def. be going back! Thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! Looking forward to being able to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Meadow, New York

Building under construction at the time of my visit!

  • 1 of 5

Although this apartment was just as described upon our arrival there is also a construction project taking place in the basement of the building. It appears that this project has been going on for some time and we should have been made aware of it before our arrival. The are presently excavating the concrete and earth from the basement and removing it to a dumpster located on the street in front of the building. At around 7:45 in the morning about 5 or 6 workers gather in the backyard right below the bedroom window for some loud chatter and laughter before beginning at 8 am when the drilling and hammering starts and continues during the day. I have photos but it doesn't allow photos in the reviews. The managing agent denied any prior knowledge of the project but it seemed hard to accept as the front courtyard of the building where the outside staircase to the basement is located is covered in tarps and construction debris. The managing agent eventually did offer to move us to a location south of the Thames river 30 minutes away by public transportation. We had specifically chose this apartment for its walking distance to the Royal Albert Hall as were attending numerous events there during our stay so we declined. Then they offered a 5% refund for each day that there was noise but we did not accept that either. Until the construction is finished I would suggest another apartment to avoid the problems and issues and stay away from this location!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased to hear that you found the apartment was as we had described in our advert and that you appreciated it's proximity to local amenities such as the Royal Albert Hall. Whilst we can understand your frustration at the noise caused by the nearby construction work, we hadn't previously had any comments or complaints from previous guests regarding this. Unfortunately Construction noise in the vicinity is something beyond our control. In the Borough of Kensington and Chelsea the hours of work permitted for building work is from 8am to 6.30pm from Monday to Friday and on Saturday from 8am to 1pm and so the builders were working within the legal construction working hours. As you mention we did offer to relocate you to another of our properties which was available for the duration of your visit, or as a gesture of good will we offered you a 5% refund for the days where the noise became an inconvenience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we have been able to get in touch with all our guests to make them aware.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect home for 4!

  • 5 of 5

We a family of 4 travelled to London to see our friend family who lives in the neighbourhood. We stayed here in October 2014 and the flat was in a very good condition. The bathroom was clean and had good hot water and water pressure.

Superb location. You are literally in the middle of this beautiful Kensington district and a few minute away from 2 tube stations. Very convenient.

Highly recommended for family stays!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to hosting you again when you are back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Our family of six spent a week in this apartment & had a wonderful time! The apartment was clean & the downstairs neighbour helpful, providing us with lots of local tips. The apartment is situated between two tube stations making it extremely easy to get to all the sights. The neighbourhood was safe & my teenage daughter & I felt very confident walking to & from High Street Kensington at night. The local supermarket was a short walk away & as the neighbour told us if you go over in the evening their were some great deals! We would gladly stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a great review. We are excited to hear you had a good time in the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

excelent apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed for a week in this apartment. The rooms are big, confortable and perfectly cleaned. The kitchen had everything we needed. The sofa beds are high- quality and really confortable. The windows are isolated, so it was very quiet.

The owners answered all our questions and helped us before arrival and during our stay.

The apartment is located in a beautifull area, with two tube stations in a small walk distance. A small but good supermarket is just round the corner and a bigger one very close to the apartment. There are restaurants and good pubs in the area too.

One advise for older people: the apartment is located in the first floor and the staircase is a bit difficult in its last part, specially with luggage.

We would definitively stay here again. We certainly recomend it!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for staying in our apartment and giving us a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the apartment stay and look forward to welcoming you soon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

THE BEST Location in London

  • 5 of 5

This fabulous little gem is located just off a main street in the heart of Kensington and is even better than described in the listing. On the second floor, it is quiet, safe, and so close to everything you will not be disappointed. A 5-8 minute walk in either direction gets you to the tube, a grocery store is across the street, Whole Foods with a huge food court is a 5 min. jaunt down the hill, and multiple restaurants and bars all within walking distance made this the most convenient rental we have ever had. You have 3-4 top-notch bakeries/cafes to choose from in the morning, and the fish and chips at nearby Geale's are not to be missed. There's even shopping! You can park easily on the street (although we don't recommend driving in London if it's your first time), and the flat is spacious, with lots of natural light. All the amenities (W/D, iron, hair dryer) made our stay super easy and comfortable. We cannot say enough good things about this flat! The owner was very responsive to questions, and there is a helpful, friendly neighbor downstairs. You can't go wrong with this one - we truly cannot wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our apartment. Thank you for such a thorough and positive review. It was a great pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Churchill Arms
Car: not necessary

This flat is conveniently located for all the attractions of London whether it be Museums, Parks,Shopping,Exhibition Centres or Theatres. There is transport very close by, with underground from Notting Hill Gate or High Street Kensington both easy walking distance. There is good selection of bus routes right on the door step going directly to Chelsea, Harrods, Knightsbridge, Notting Hill, Portobello, Oxford Circus, Westfield & the West End areas of Piccadilly, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. For anyone wanting to get around by Bicycle, a Boris Bike station can be found very conveniently just around the corner. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the surrounding area and a supermarket at just 2 minutes walk for everyday needs.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Kensington, Kensington and Chelsea

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2 Sep - 31 October 2016
2 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov - 19 Dec '2016
1 Nov 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 Dec - 5 Jan '2017
20 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
6 Jan - 13 Feb 2017
6 Jan 2017 - 13 Feb 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
14 Feb - 11 April '2017
14 Feb 2017 - 11 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
12 April - 20 June 2017
12 Apr 2017 - 20 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
21 June - 1 Sep 2017
21 Jun 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
2 Sep - 31 Oct 2017
2 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Nov - 19 Dec 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
20 Dec - 5 Jan 2018
20 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods.
Price includes all costs (IE linen, towel, vat). We request additional £20 for later check-in after 22:00.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kensington in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • A bath and separate shower. Towels are included in the price.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot , 4 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Has 1 double bed. Cot can be arranged for free of charge (please request in advance)
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming
Notting Hill and High street Kensinton are in the area of West London and are part of the borough of Kensington and Chelsea. It is well known for Portobello market and its Carnival in the summer (last weekend in August). It is a great place to visit for its cafés, restaurants, market, boutiques and shops as well as pubs and bars. It is a very lively area and is one of the most popular places to be in when in London. It has so much to offer in entertainment whether you are looking for shopping, dining, film, drinking, clubbing or more. For the discerning shopper in search of the unique and the exclusive, Portabello Road is a must... However if you become tired from the city of London you are only 3 minutes walking distance from one of the most beautiful parks, Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park Corner where you can disconnect momentarily.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties