Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Custom-designed Oceanside Home, All Seasons Getaway

Bedrooms 8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Welcome to Marguerite DeVille by KEES Vacations

Marguerite DeVille is a newly renovated eight bedroom home that comfortably sleeps 18 guests! She is located one block off the beach with a beautiful ocean view, just steps from the wide sandy beaches of Corolla! When you're not on the beach, enjoy Marguerite DeVille's tropical backyard paradise!

This home has its own private pool and hot tub with palm trees and hammock for relaxing and chilling out with your favorite beverage. The custom built in gas grill with granite countertops and bar area is perfect for grilling out and entertaining! Marguerite DeVille also has a custom pergola seating area for visiting with family and friends. The custom stone fire pit with seating is perfect to enjoy Smore's and an evening by the fire! For the more active ones there is a sand volleyball court, basketball court or a game of horseshoes!

The second level is where the newly renovated kitchen and great room are located. You will enjoy cooking in your state-of-the-art kitchen with custom cabinets and stainless steel appliances. A dining area with two large tables to accommodate all of your guest. The great room has a large widescreen TV with bose sound bar and a linear gas fireplace. There is a crows nest seating area with table for family gatherings and board games. This level also has a half bath.

The first level has three king master suites, two queen size bedrooms that share a full bathroom. There is also a laundry room on this level with full-size washer and dryer.

Ground level is full of fun! There is a theater room with widescreen TV and surround sound, pool table and wet bar with a full-size refrigerator! Two queen size bedrooms, a double bunk bedroom and two full bathrooms.

Please come enjoy your stay at Marguerite DeVille while making wonderful memories with your family and friends!

**Private unheated pools will open on April 16th and close on October 1st. Pools and hot tubs are cleaned weekly and no later than 6 p.m. on check-in day.**

More Details

Property Manager
KEES Vacations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Whalehead Beach in Corolla

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Reservations cancelled 30+ days prior to arrival are subject to a 15% penalty. If it is less than 30 days, there are no refunds.
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Pool Table ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...


3.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Custom-designed Oceanside Home, All Seasons Getaway
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews

great home, poor management

  • 3 of 5

There were 11 guests the house was big enough, but staff seemed over whelmed, no one took out previous renters towels, or linens, they sat for 3 days in the foyer, no one took out previuos renters trash, bar b q grill had no gas, and there were numerous bee hives around the property, mostly uder deck and steps we had 6 towels for 3 days, and no one came to pick up previous renters towels, ALSO one bed stunk of urine, we called and it was not taken care of, we were not able to use that bedroom,

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place, very well furnished

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion and this was the perfect spot with space for everyone, lots of windows, a gas fireplace, hot tub, outdoor fire pit, everything was ready to be used. House was clean all around and well supplied. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carine! We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a great reunion and we are glad that we could play a small part in your family's quality time together! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a great review! We do hope to host you again soon! Until then, KEES Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty...the house has a lot potential. Backyard is great! Tv's didn't work and house was dirty!

  • 2 of 5

Our families were excited about our stay and the house looked like it was complete with everything we needed. Unfortunately, we were welcomed with a dirty house and the majority of the tv's not working. The main tv that is by the kitchen would have been the most useful during family time eating and watching news or a sporting event. However, even after calling the rental service company we were still not able to have the tv working. The rental company did send a couple of ladies to help clean the house and a gentleman to help resolve other issues. All were very nice and tried their best to meet our needs. I also called about the hot tub because it was noisy. A service man from the pool company was there the next day as well. Apparently the last group that stayed left a mess. I know our families left the house better than when we first came. For the price we paid to stay three days you would think the house would be clean and everything working.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. I would think others that rent these properties would respect the owners belongings and treat it like their own house.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tim I am very sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced with your vacation. Upon further investigation, I see that you were compensated for one night of your stay as our apology to you. We do value your business and hope that you continue to stay with KEES. We are available by phone and email 7 days a week for any questions or concerns you may have. Thanks, KEES Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

There's less than meets the eye

  • 2 of 5

The house seemed like it was going to be everything we wanted and more, but there were some things my group was not happy with:

-A huge wasps nest under the stairs (about 40 live wasps flying around it).

-Most of the dishes and pots were dirty - we ended up having to scrub everything we used before using it.

-The lights outside did not work - we had to use our cell phone lights because of this if we wanted to do something at night. When we called maintenance about this, they told us that the owner knew about this and it was an electrical issue with the house. If that's the case, why wasn't this disclosed to us?

-A couple of the lights inside did not work, but this was very minor.

-The propane tank provided to us was empty so we had to trade the old one in for a new one.

-Dead bugs throughout the house. Outside one of the rooms on the second floor, there was a dead mosquito that was sprawled on the wall. In the theater room area, there were two spider crickets on the ground (one was dead and one was alive).

-The fridge was DISGUSTING to the point where I honestly wanted to keep all of the food in the coolers and just keep buying ice.

-Also, the fridge was extremely warm when we got there and took about 16 hours for the temperature to drop.

-The mini fridge in the kitchen never got cold, so all of our drinks were just warm.

-The ice machine in the fridge hardly ever dispersed ice and if it did, we were lucky to get two cubes.

-When I first walked through the house, I could see blonde hairs on the floor which made me question if the place had been vacuumed.

Overall, the house was not what it was cracked up to be and my group and I were pretty disappointed. I would not want to rent this house again and am instead looking at other houses in this area.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Samantha, We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay and that we will have the opportunity to host you and the family once again. I did notice you all had some further housekeeping issues and we wish we would have known more of this during your stay. We could have certainly sent one of our lead housekeeping or maintenance team members to address these issues. We sincerely apologize for the experience. Our team would like nothing more than another opportunity to show you all what KEES Vacations has to offer and the good that it is made of. If you do plan to return to the Outer Banks, please consider using KEES. Thank you again for the time and feedback. We truly hope you revisit the Outer Banks and that you’ll chose KEES Vacations. Please contact us directly if you have any other questions. Best, KEES Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not very clean, all soap dispensers were empty, many lights out.

  • 3 of 5

Very disappointed that Kees Vacation Rentals would not call us back about a broken air conditioning unit even after they told us they would send some to fix it. It was miserable but was was really disappointing was their lack of communication. It appeared they had no intention of doing anything.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mark, We apologize for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. After researching your reservation, we do see that there were 2 work orders made for the air conditioner and that the vendor was contacted to come to the home for repair. Unfortunately, we can be left dependent on part orders, etc that may delay resolution. KEES Vacations strives to have fluid communication. Seven days a week via phone and email representative are ready to assist. Again, on behalf of KEES Vacations I would like to apologize for any communication issue experienced and will into the process for improvement. We value your business and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
John's Creek

A beautiful house with an amazing view

  • 4 of 5

It is a beautiful house and I would stay here again. My only complaint is that the propane for the grill was out. We planned a family cookout and had to go out and buy more propane because we didn't realize it was out. The kitchen was full of tools that made our family meals easy to prepare. Two dishwashers were a big help. The backyard is set up beautifully. We had our family reunion here and there was truly something for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shannon, We are very sorry that the propane was out. We do provide propane for gas grills, so all you need to do is notify us and we will have a new tank out to you immediately, but we are glad to hear that you had a great vacation. We look forward to hosting your next vacation! -KEES Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals