HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2 Bedroom Villa, FREE wi-fi, SAT TV, in Torrox, nr Nerja, Costa del Sol

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 90 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Home from Home Villa in excellent peaceful location, not a rental apartment.

CANCELLED BOOKING 18th or 19th April for 07 nights now just £199 was £270 for the villa not per person. Luxury Villa near Nerja with FREE high speed WIFI internet. Our very spacious 2 Bedroom Villa in the Montesol area of Torrox Park has a private walled front garden, with pathway leading across the lawn to the entrance door. See a full 360 degrees Video Tour of our home from the link under 'Facilities' tab above or cut and paste this link.

http://www.thevirtualtourist.info/103montesol.html

The lounge is very well furnished and has luxury two and three seat leather sofas. There is also a Satellite TV plus DVD player and dining area for upto 6 adults. FREE high speed WI-FI is available throughout the villa and even works in the garden. From the lounge there are patio doors leading to a double width tiled terrace and large private lawned garden complete with table chairs for outside dining, sun loungers and BBQ.

The Villa has two large bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with two single beds.

Both bedrooms are very comfortable and furnished to a high standard. There is also an Iron, Ironing board and hairdryer available for guests use.

The excellent kitchen is fully fitted with modern appliances including a washing machine, full height fridge freezer, oven, hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kettle. From the kitchen there is a window overlooking the front garden and an archway opening on to the lounge. There is ample FREE Parking just a few steps from the Villa.

Facilities close to Torrox Park: There are an excellent range of facilities close to Torrox Park, including a small Marina, Golf Course, Horse Riding and of course superb beaches with a range of Water Sports. Very close by is the busy sea front promenade of Torrox Costa which boasts the best climate in Europe due to it being sheltered by the Tejida Mountains!

Skiing is available in the Sierra Nevada mountains between November and April which are about 1.5 hours drive from Torrox Park.

More Details

Owner
Penny or Keith Jolly
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 March, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Keith & Penny



We had a great time at your house in Torrox Costa, it was a very peaceful location even in August but only a short distance from the sea front promenade which was busy in the day time. We enjoyed our walks there especially in the evening with the craft stall all lit up creating a lovely atmosphere. The house was very clean and everything was ready for our arrival as you promised. We enjoyed drinks and food on the terrace in the garden much better than the apartment with only a small balcony we have had on our previous holidays.

The recommendations you gave us for Nerja and Frigiliana were excellent and we enjoyed our time in both.

We hope to return again next year and will contact you nearer the time.



Thank you again for letting us use you house for our holidays.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Torrox in Axarquía

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The fully tiled Bathroom has a full size bath with shower and curtain and a matching WC hand basin. There is also a toiletries shelf and large toiletries cupboard also containing an iron and iron board.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , plus a fold away bed
  • The master bedroom is well furnished with a double bed, with bedside tables and table lamps, a large free standing double wardrobe, dressing table, large mirror, chair, hairdryer, fan and window overlooking the rear garden and terrace. The large light and airy second Bedroom has twin single beds, with bedside tables and table lamps, a large built in double wardrobe, dressing table, large mirror, chair, hairdryer, fan and window overlooking the front garden. Both bedrooms have curtins, roller shutters and security grills fitted to the windows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Villa is all on one level making it suitable for the elderly, however there are approximatly 20 steps down to gain access to the villa from the road side. See our home on Video, cut and paste: http://www.thevirtualtourist.info/103montesol.html

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

Luxury 2 Bedroom Villa, FREE wi-fi, SAT TV, in Torrox, nr Nerja, Costa del Sol
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 38 reviews
5

Lovely and Peaceful place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a month in this lovely place, and enjoyed it thoroughly.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely villa in a good location

  • 5 of 5

we have recently stayed at this villa for a week with our two children. Our hosts had sent an email prior to departing on our trip with details of how to find the property from the airport and how to gain entry. The property itself was easy to find and in a great location. Only about 35 mins drive from Malaga airport and local to all amenities including the community pool which was very clean and grounds well maintained. The property was lovely very clean and with a lovely garden with seating area. There was plenty of seating and the decor and soft furnishings were clean and very pleasant. We also had a fridge/freezer microwave cooker and washing machine to use. There were plenty of cooking utensils and pots/pans to use aswell as a few items in the cupboards which had been left by previous occupants i.e. sugar herbs, tea olive oil etc. We had a very pleasant stay and would look forward to possibly staying again in the future. Thankyou very much for letting us let your property we had a lovely holiday x

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very good basic self catering accommodation

  • 4 of 5

The Jolly's description of their property was honest and what they tell you is what you get. We were a party of 5 so a bit of a squeeze but as my son has brought a property in Torrox we will use the Jolly's bungalow again when the whole family (10 of us) return to Torrox.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hertfordshire
5

Great Holiday Villa in Tranquil Surroundings

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a fabulous 2 weeks holiday! It was just what we needed and we were more than satisfied with the villa: it was clean, comfortable and spacious. (My wife loved the fluffy white towels). However, I have to say that I was somewhat dubious, having read a 'not so good' review after we had booked, but on arrival we were more than happy and had no complaints at all. There was what looked like a brand new fridge and new sun lounge covers and garden furniture. The housekeeper popped in to say hello too, so it was nice to know she was on-hand if we'd had any problems. This is a great place to stay if you want to retreat to peace and quiet but also have the option of numerous eating places in the evening along the prom. We also ate in a local restaurant (think it was called La Roma?) which was fantastic value and great food. Not that we have any young children now, but it would be ideal for children too, because of the garden.

The only problem we have now is when can we go again !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue Thnaks for taking your time and completing this review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home and found everything to your liking. Also very pleased you found the La Romana Restaurant, its great isnt it. Thanks again and please feel free to contact me when you wish to return Regards Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

This terraced property needs an urgent deep clean. Black mould is growing on the bathroom ceiling, the roof leaks in the lounge and black marks are left on the walls and ceiling. The cooker was very dirty and the fridge shelves are missing so is the salad tray cover. There is not enough wardrobe space the wardrobe in the main bedroom had a vacuum cleaner in it and the wardrobe in the twin room was full of a broken fold up bed and a child fold away cot. The patio furniture is very poor and the table is broken in the middle. The sunned mattresses are torn and smell. A deep clean and refurbish is needed to make this property suitable for visitors.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter We are unhappy that you did not enjoy your holiday in our home in Spain especially as we did at your request accept your booking for odd arrival days to accommodate the cheap flights you had already booked. We are very disappointed by the content of your review which we feel is completely unjustified, especially as you did not contact either ourselves or or house keeper at anytime during your two week holiday to raise any of the points in your review. Our house keepers who live only 50 yards from our home are there to rectify any problems you may experience and are on call 24 hours. Since you have posted this review I have contacted them and they have confirmed again that you did not raise any of these issues during your holiday. I have asked to comment on the points you have now made and the have answered as follows. The roof does not leak and the mould on the ceiling in the bathroom appeared during your stay and has been removed and the ceiling re painted. The house keeper informs me that this is caused by guests closing the bathroom door after a shower which does not allow the hot air to ventilate from the bathroom. The oven and fridge were completely clean for your arrival. There is a shelf missing in the fridge which was broken by the previous guest but they say getting a replacement is proving difficult but this does not effect the use of the fridge or the other shelves. The foldaway bed is not broken and both this and a child cot for guests with children is stored in the wardrobe in the second bedroom but leaves ample space for clothes etc. I am surprised you looked in this bedroom wardrobe as there were only yourself and your wife booked to stay. Our house keepers have found that there is a crack in the patio table but this was hidden by the table cloth and they will replace in a few days as the current guest is fine with the table as it is. They have also discovered a tear in one of the sunbed covers that was not there before your stay this will be replaced. I am sorry that you felt you had to add this review but find it strange that you did not contact our house keeper who is there to rectify any problems. We are aware you had some bad weather during your stay and hope this did not cause your disappointment effect your review. As you can see from other reviews we pride ourselves on keeping our home up to a high standard and have many repeat clients who appreciate our efforts. Kind regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Bucks UK
5

Well maintained property in a quiet location

  • 5 of 5

This is a well appointed villa in a quiet location, approximately 30 minutes walk from the promenade at Torrox Costa. The villa has good WiFi connection & also a number of UK TV channels are available, which was a bonus with the rugby 6 nations matches being screened whilst we were there.

The booking process was easy and on arrival help was also available if required (but we did not need to use this).

We particularly like this area as a base for walking holidays in the lower reaches of the Sierra Nevada in the Sierra Almijara and also for the coastal walks in National Park areas too. We were lucky to spot several cabramontes, the local wild deer, and also the area is good for bird watching.

The villages of Torrox pueblo & Frigiliana are well worth a visit. There is plenty of choice for eating out at restaurants in Torrox Costa.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Both Thank you for sending your review. We are both very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our home in Spain to your liking. Glad you were able to get out and about to visit the local villages etc and see the real Spain. Thanks again for your kind words Kind regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
49 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
A choice of Spanish or English bars
Nearest Ferry
39 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Baviera Golf
Nearest Train
39 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
N340 / A7 Junction 285
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
A choice of Spanish English or Excellent Italian
Nearest Ski
90 Kilometres
Sierra Nevarda
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Sandy beach on Torrox sea front over 3km long
Car: recommended

Our superb 2 bedroom Villa, our home in Spain, is situated on a private garden style development of Torrox Park in Torrox Costa and is surrounded by well kept lawned areas with an abundance flowering plants and palm trees. Torrox Costa boasts the best climate in Europe due to it being sheltered by the Tejida Mountains! The busy sea front promenade of Torrox Costa with its typical Spanish bars and restaurants is just two minutes away by car or around 15 to 20 minute walk.

Only a forty minute drive from Malaga Airport, under 2 hours from either Granada Airport or Almeria Airport and only a couple of minutes drive from the lovely resort of Nerja.

There are hundreds of flights every week from the UK to Malaga, departing from most of the UK airports. These include Charter Airlines from Thomson and Thomas Cook, plus several low cost airlines including Ryanair, Easyjet, Monarch, jet2 and even British Airways. Flights to Malaga Airport are also available from most European Cities as well and several Worldwide departure points. The journey from the airport to our Villa is very easy and straight forward with full directions and map provided with every booking.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Torrox, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 35
11 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 37
8 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 38
18 Apr 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£280
for 7 nights
£280
 
 
Rate 39
28 Apr 2017 - 3 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
£231
for 6 nights
£270
 
 
CANCELLED BOOKING
4 May 2017 - 9 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
£179
 
 
Rate 40
10 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 41
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 42
3 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 43
17 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 44
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 45
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 46
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 
 
Rate 47
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Rate 48
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 49
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 50
16 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 51
30 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 52
21 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 01
28 Oct 2017 - 10 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 02
11 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 03
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 
 
Rate 04
25 Nov 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£200
for 7 nights
£200
 
 
Rate 05
9 Dec 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£160
for 7 nights
£160
 
 
Rate 06
20 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 07
27 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 08
6 Jan 2018 - 12 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£180
for 7 nights
£180
 
 
Rate 09
13 Jan 2018 - 26 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 
 
Rate 10
27 Jan 2018 - 23 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 11
24 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 12
24 Mar 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 13
7 Apr 2018 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 14
28 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
6 night minimum stay
£223
for 6 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 15
19 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 16
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 17
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 18
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
6 night minimum stay
£321
for 6 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 19
1 Jul 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£343
for 6 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 20
14 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 
 
Rate 21
21 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Rate 22
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
6 night minimum stay
£343
for 6 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 23
8 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 24
15 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 25
29 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties