HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury 2 Bedroom Villa, FREE wi-fi, SAT TV, in Torrox, nr Nerja, Costa del Sol

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Torrox - Torrox Park Villa

Home from Home Villa in excellent peaceful location, not a rental apartment.

CANCELLED BOOKING Now just £145 (was £250) between 03rd & 12th December. Any 07 Nights for the villa not per person. Luxury Villa near Nerja with FREE high speed WIFI internet. Our very spacious 2 Bedroom Villa in the Montesol area of Torrox Park has a private walled front garden, with pathway leading across the lawn to the entrance door. See a full 360 degrees Video Tour of our home from the link under 'Facilities' tab above or cut and paste this link.

http://www.thevirtualtourist.info/103montesol.html

The lounge is very well furnished and has luxury two and three seat leather sofas. There is also a Satellite TV plus DVD player and dining area for upto 6 adults. FREE high speed WI-FI is available throughout the villa and even works in the garden. From the lounge there are patio doors leading to a double width tiled terrace and large private lawned garden complete with table chairs for outside dining, sun loungers and BBQ.

The Villa has two large bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with two single beds.

Both bedrooms are very comfortable and furnished to a high standard. There is also an Iron, Ironing board and hairdryer available for guests use.

The excellent kitchen is fully fitted with modern appliances including a washing machine, full height fridge freezer, oven, hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kettle. From the kitchen there is a window overlooking the front garden and an archway opening on to the lounge. There is ample FREE Parking just a few steps from the Villa.

Facilities close to Torrox Park: There are an excellent range of facilities close to Torrox Park, including a small Marina, Golf Course, Horse Riding and of course superb beaches with a range of Water Sports. Very close by is the busy sea front promenade of Torrox Costa which boasts the best climate in Europe due to it being sheltered by the Tejida Mountains!

Skiing is available in the Sierra Nevada mountains between November and April which are about 1.5 hours drive from Torrox Park.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Penny or Keith Jolly
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Keith & Penny



We had a great time at your house in Torrox Costa, it was a very peaceful location even in August but only a short distance from the sea front promenade which was busy in the day time. We enjoyed our walks there especially in the evening with the craft stall all lit up creating a lovely atmosphere. The house was very clean and everything was ready for our arrival as you promised. We enjoyed drinks and food on the terrace in the garden much better than the apartment with only a small balcony we have had on our previous holidays.

The recommendations you gave us for Nerja and Frigiliana were excellent and we enjoyed our time in both.

We hope to return again next year and will contact you nearer the time.



Thank you again for letting us use you house for our holidays.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

Luxury 2 Bedroom Villa, FREE wi-fi, SAT TV, in Torrox, nr Nerja, Costa del Sol
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 37 reviews
5

lovely villa in a good location

  • 5 of 5

we have recently stayed at this villa for a week with our two children. Our hosts had sent an email prior to departing on our trip with details of how to find the property from the airport and how to gain entry. The property itself was easy to find and in a great location. Only about 35 mins drive from Malaga airport and local to all amenities including the community pool which was very clean and grounds well maintained. The property was lovely very clean and with a lovely garden with seating area. There was plenty of seating and the decor and soft furnishings were clean and very pleasant. We also had a fridge/freezer microwave cooker and washing machine to use. There were plenty of cooking utensils and pots/pans to use aswell as a few items in the cupboards which had been left by previous occupants i.e. sugar herbs, tea olive oil etc. We had a very pleasant stay and would look forward to possibly staying again in the future. Thankyou very much for letting us let your property we had a lovely holiday x

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good basic self catering accommodation

  • 4 of 5

The Jolly's description of their property was honest and what they tell you is what you get. We were a party of 5 so a bit of a squeeze but as my son has brought a property in Torrox we will use the Jolly's bungalow again when the whole family (10 of us) return to Torrox.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hertfordshire
5

Great Holiday Villa in Tranquil Surroundings

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a fabulous 2 weeks holiday! It was just what we needed and we were more than satisfied with the villa: it was clean, comfortable and spacious. (My wife loved the fluffy white towels). However, I have to say that I was somewhat dubious, having read a 'not so good' review after we had booked, but on arrival we were more than happy and had no complaints at all. There was what looked like a brand new fridge and new sun lounge covers and garden furniture. The housekeeper popped in to say hello too, so it was nice to know she was on-hand if we'd had any problems. This is a great place to stay if you want to retreat to peace and quiet but also have the option of numerous eating places in the evening along the prom. We also ate in a local restaurant (think it was called La Roma?) which was fantastic value and great food. Not that we have any young children now, but it would be ideal for children too, because of the garden.

The only problem we have now is when can we go again !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue Thnaks for taking your time and completing this review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our home and found everything to your liking. Also very pleased you found the La Romana Restaurant, its great isnt it. Thanks again and please feel free to contact me when you wish to return Regards Keith
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

This terraced property needs an urgent deep clean. Black mould is growing on the bathroom ceiling, the roof leaks in the lounge and black marks are left on the walls and ceiling. The cooker was very dirty and the fridge shelves are missing so is the salad tray cover. There is not enough wardrobe space the wardrobe in the main bedroom had a vacuum cleaner in it and the wardrobe in the twin room was full of a broken fold up bed and a child fold away cot. The patio furniture is very poor and the table is broken in the middle. The sunned mattresses are torn and smell. A deep clean and refurbish is needed to make this property suitable for visitors.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter We are unhappy that you did not enjoy your holiday in our home in Spain especially as we did at your request accept your booking for odd arrival days to accommodate the cheap flights you had already booked. We are very disappointed by the content of your review which we feel is completely unjustified, especially as you did not contact either ourselves or or house keeper at anytime during your two week holiday to raise any of the points in your review. Our house keepers who live only 50 yards from our home are there to rectify any problems you may experience and are on call 24 hours. Since you have posted this review I have contacted them and they have confirmed again that you did not raise any of these issues during your holiday. I have asked to comment on the points you have now made and the have answered as follows. The roof does not leak and the mould on the ceiling in the bathroom appeared during your stay and has been removed and the ceiling re painted. The house keeper informs me that this is caused by guests closing the bathroom door after a shower which does not allow the hot air to ventilate from the bathroom. The oven and fridge were completely clean for your arrival. There is a shelf missing in the fridge which was broken by the previous guest but they say getting a replacement is proving difficult but this does not effect the use of the fridge or the other shelves. The foldaway bed is not broken and both this and a child cot for guests with children is stored in the wardrobe in the second bedroom but leaves ample space for clothes etc. I am surprised you looked in this bedrooms wardrobe as there were only yourself and your wife booked to stay. Our house keepers have found that there is a crack in the patio table but this was hidden by the table cloth and t6hey will replace in a few days as the current guest is fine with the table as it is. They have also discovered a tear in one of the sunbed covers that was not there before your stay and again this will be replaced in the next few days. I am sorry that you felt you had to send such a review but find it strange that you did not contact our house keeper who is there to rectify any problems that may arise. We are aware you had some bad weather during your stay and hope this has As you can see from all the other reviews we pride ourselves on keeping our home in Spain up to a high standard and have many repeat clients who appreciate our efforts. Kind regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Bucks UK
5

Well maintained property in a quiet location

  • 5 of 5

This is a well appointed villa in a quiet location, approximately 30 minutes walk from the promenade at Torrox Costa. The villa has good WiFi connection & also a number of UK TV channels are available, which was a bonus with the rugby 6 nations matches being screened whilst we were there.

The booking process was easy and on arrival help was also available if required (but we did not need to use this).

We particularly like this area as a base for walking holidays in the lower reaches of the Sierra Nevada in the Sierra Almijara and also for the coastal walks in National Park areas too. We were lucky to spot several cabramontes, the local wild deer, and also the area is good for bird watching.

The villages of Torrox pueblo & Frigiliana are well worth a visit. There is plenty of choice for eating out at restaurants in Torrox Costa.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Both Thank you for sending your review. We are both very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our home in Spain to your liking. Glad you were able to get out and about to visit the local villages etc and see the real Spain. Thanks again for your kind words Kind regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Will be back again me and my wife had a fantastic time we highly recommend the bars and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

Torrox is a must visit

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith Thanks for your review. Great to here you had a good time enjoyed your stay at our home in Spain and liked the area and would like to return. Please feel free to contact us should have a time you are thinking about Regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
49 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
A choice of Spanish or English bars
Nearest Ferry
39 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
Baviera Golf
Nearest Train
39 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
N340 / A7 Junction 285
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
A choice of Spanish English or Excellent Italian
Nearest Ski
90 Kilometres
Sierra Nevarda
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Sandy beach on Torrox sea front over 3km long
Car: recommended

Our superb 2 bedroom Villa, our home in Spain, is situated on a private garden style development of Torrox Park in Torrox Costa and is surrounded by well kept lawned areas with an abundance flowering plants and palm trees. Torrox Costa boasts the best climate in Europe due to it being sheltered by the Tejida Mountains! The busy sea front promenade of Torrox Costa with its typical Spanish bars and restaurants is just two minutes away by car or around 15 to 20 minute walk.

Only a forty minute drive from Malaga Airport, under 2 hours from either Granada Airport or Almeria Airport and only a couple of minutes drive from the lovely resort of Nerja.

There are hundreds of flights every week from the UK to Malaga, departing from most of the UK airports. These include Charter Airlines from Thomson and Thomas Cook, plus several low cost airlines including Ryanair, Easyjet, Monarch, jet2 and even British Airways. Flights to Malaga Airport are also available from most European Cities as well and several Worldwide departure points. The journey from the airport to our Villa is very easy and straight forward with full directions and map provided with every booking.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Torrox, Axarquia (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 27
19 Nov 2016 - 2 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£245
for 7 nights
£245
 
 
CANCELLED BOOKING
3 Dec 2016 - 12 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£135
for 3 nights
From
£45
£145
 
 
Rate 30
13 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 31
28 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 32
7 Jan 2017 - 27 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£220
for 7 nights
£220
 
 
Rate 33
28 Jan 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£230
for 7 nights
£230
 
 
Rate 34
18 Feb 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 35
11 Mar 2017 - 18 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£250
for 7 nights
£250
 
 
Rate 36
19 Mar 2017 - 7 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
£223
for 6 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 37
8 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 38
22 Apr 2017 - 28 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£240
for 7 nights
£240
 
 
Rate 39
29 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
Rate 40
6 May 2017 - 19 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£280
for 7 nights
£280
 
 
Rate 41
20 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 42
3 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 43
10 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 44
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 45
1 Jul 2017 - 14 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 46
15 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 
 
Rate 47
22 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£475
for 7 nights
£475
 
 
Rate 48
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
Rate 49
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 50
16 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£325
for 7 nights
£325
 
 
Rate 51
30 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£275
for 7 nights
£275
 
 
Rate 52
21 Oct 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Torrox in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The fully tiled Bathroom has a full size bath with shower and curtain and a matching WC hand basin. There is also a toiletries shelf and large toiletries cupboard also containing an iron and iron board.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , plus a fold away bed
  • The master bedroom is well furnished with a double bed, with bedside tables and table lamps, a large free standing double wardrobe, dressing table, large mirror, chair, hairdryer, fan and window overlooking the rear garden and terrace. The large light and airy second Bedroom has twin single beds, with bedside tables and table lamps, a large built in double wardrobe, dressing table, large mirror, chair, hairdryer, fan and window overlooking the front garden. Both bedrooms have curtins, roller shutters and security grills fitted to the windows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Villa is all on one level making it suitable for the elderly, however there are approximatly 20 steps down to gain access to the villa from the road side. See our home on Video, cut and paste: http://www.thevirtualtourist.info/103montesol.html

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties