Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

FAMILY Rental in Locust Lake Village-Wifi/Cable/*new floors and countertops

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,405 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

New floors & Countertops

Minimum Renter age is 25

This 3 Bedroom/2 Bath vacation home is nestled in the desirable LLV Community with 4 stocked lakes, 3 of which have swimming beaches with lifeguards, a baseball field, tennis courts, playgrounds and picnic areas. Conveniently located to the PA Turnpike, I-80 and Routes 115 and 940.

This cozy home has a fireplace for the winter season, a screened in porch for the warmer seasons and is in walking distance to 2 lakes where sailboats, kayaks and canoes are welcome! Easy access to Camelbeach, Pocono Raceway, Kalahari Resort, Mt. Airy Casino, Camelback, Jack Frost and Big Boulder ski resorts. This is a family friendly rental.

Locust Lake Village is a non-gated community. When checking in, the Front Office would like the description of any cars staying at the property.

(6) Guest Wristbands are provided with the rental and are for use at all amenity areas and Community activities.

Additional wristbands may be purchased at LLV Office and pricing for those is as follows:

WRISTBANDS FOR NON-MEMBERS:

Children ages 5 and under are not required to have badges.

$7/day, per person

$40/week, per person

$100/mo per person

(3% fee will be added if using credit/debit cards)

More Details

Owner
Allison Beresovoy
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2018

About Allison Beresovoy

We purchased this house in February of 2013 and used it as a vacation property, but with 3 children and their sports we do not get enough time off on the weekends to sneak away and use it! We started renting the property in late 2016.

Allison Beresovoy purchased this house in 2013

Why Allison Beresovoy chose Locust Lake Village

We loved that is was close to the lake but not on water since we had young children at the time of purchase.

The house is very easy to get to from the main entrance of the community.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Locust Lake Village in Pocono Lake

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1405 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shampoo, Conditioner and Soap is NOT provided. Towels ARE provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 2 sets of bunk beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Pullout Couch - 1 Large Double Bed
    Loft Space - 2 Single Bed , There is a twin bed with a trundle underneath
  • Sheets, Pillows and Comforters are provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Trash days are MONDAY and the red flag must be put up! *There are dumpsters located in the Community on Martha's Lane. *Some tourist attractions near the Village: - Bushkill Falls - Tannersville Outlets - Montage Mountain - Jack Frost/Big Builder Resorts - Split Rock Resort - Kalahari Resort

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
FAMILY Rental in Locust Lake Village-Wifi/Cable/*new floors and countertops
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
5

Lovely cozy home

  • 5 of 5

We visited the home with our friends. Was a lovely, comfortable stay with 2 toddlers. There is a firepit which our kids really enjoyed. Home was well kept, clean as well.

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy home with great lake near by

  • 4 of 5

This Cozy home was a great vacation rental for us. Home owners Allison and Jason were very friendly and helpful though out. We enjoy the walk in the neighborhood, along with the beautiful lake and beach a block away. Home is just as it describe, just enough for party of 10. There are a couple issue with us staying during our time, the mosquitos are massive, we had to spray repellent all the time to stay outdoor. The screen room was great feature for the home, But there many holes on the screen need to be patch up, it defeats the purpose, other wise would be great place to avoid bugs and mosquitos. I guess this can be a charm home for the winder staying when there is no mosquitos. Overall, great experience!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Chris, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback on the Porch. We will be back up in the Fall and can possibly make that a weekend project. The house is great in the Winter because of the case proximity to the ski resorts so keep us in mind in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house close to lake

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house, it has a cozy home feeling. We had a good time despite the rainy weather. The lake is very close and has nice access for fishing, kayaking and nice path along it if you just want to take a walk. Allison was very informative and responded to me quickly. Thank you for letting us stay in your house!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marta, we are glad you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay! The weather has been quite rainy this Spring but are happy you were able to get out and enjoy the beautiful scenery up there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

Girls weekend here, very nice! Everybody adored the loft area.they had every cable station, Great 👍🏽

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a nice weekend! Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice getaway place

  • 5 of 5

house was very clean, everything was as described on website. not to far from mountains resorts. easy check in and out procedure. we are definitely coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family had a nice time and appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We felt like it was home away from home. It was in a convienient location. Stores are minutes away. We went tubing at Jack Frost which was about 15 mins away. I would recommend a smaller family. We had too many people so space was tight. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would deffintely rent again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you have a good time and appreciate your feedback! We hope you think of our property for the Spring and Summer months.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
2.8 Miles
Robert Christian's
Nearest Golf
8.4 Miles
Jack Frost National Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Jubilee
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Boulder
Car: necessary

Directions from the Philadelphia Area:

Take the Northeast Extension/476 North towards Allentown. Take Exit 95 Pocono Interchange towards PA-940E/1-80/Mt. Pocono-Hazelton. Turn left at the light onto PA-940. Stay on PA-940 for about 10 miles. Turn left onto Lake Lane into the Locust Lake Village Community. 1569 Lake Lane is about 1.2 miles into the community and a few houses after you pass Cottontail.

From New York/New Jersey:

Take I-78 W (Crossing into New Jersey). Follow signs to

I-280/Newark.

Turn slight right onto NJ-7.

Stay straight to go onto County Hwy-508/Newark Turnpike.

Merge onto I-280 W. Merge onto I-80 (EXPRESS) W via the exit on the left. I-80 (EXPRESS) W becomes I-80 W (Portions toll) (Crossing into Pennsylvania). Keep right to take I-380 N via EXIT 293 toward Scranton. Take the PA-940 exit, EXIT 3, toward Pocono Pines/Mt Pocono. Turn left onto PA-940/Route 940. Turn right onto Lake Lane into the Locust Lake Village Community. 1569 Lake Lane is about 1.2 miles into the community and a few houses after you pass Cottontail.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.25
Additional Guest Fee £11.59 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit £154.5

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals