HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Rittenhouse Suite

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom apartment decorated beautifully.

The place is central to all that is great about Rittenhouse Sq. The square itself is less than 2 blocks away, and 20th street, hailed as the best street in Rittenhouse, is less than a block away. The apartment is within a minutes walk of a bodega, a juice bar, a bagel shop, and many wonderful, small, BYOB restaurants.

Big city meets cozy, quintessential Philadelphia. This apartment is a 3rd floor walk up with beautiful views. Perched atop Rittenhouse, the apartment is flooded with sunlight.


Property Manager
Michael Price
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

About Michael Price

I am a local organic blueberry farmer :)

Why Michael Price chose Center City

This property is in arguably the best location in Philly. It is surrounded by BYOB restaurants, and the best restaurants in Philadelphia.

What makes this apartment unique

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Also, It is a super comfortable and cozy place!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Center City in Philadelphia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Common Space - 1 Large Double Bed , really nice air matress with sheets and comforter
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Rittenhouse Suite
average rating of 4.4857144 based on 35 reviews
5

Beauty in Rittenhouse

  • 5 of 5

This was my second stay. The apartment is lovely- clean, spacious, and comfortable. The only things to know/consider are 1) it’s a 4th story walk-up, 2) the mattress is very fluffy/soft, 3) due to being on the top floor it takes a little while for the hot water to run in the shower. Unless these concern you, this is a great place to stay!!!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, convenient, and walkable in good weather

  • 4 of 5

Clean 1 bedroom space in convenient Center City location. Good for single travelers or couple.

Not too far from everything. Lots of stairs since you're on the top floor!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

disappointing stay

  • 1 of 5

NO communication from host until two hours before arrival when email arrived. Meant could not make plans ahead, did not know address or access codes and host not reachable by phone or email he provided, even during stay. Four flights of small tread stairs made trip in and out perilous and arduous. Very uncomfortable bed. Clean but minimally attractive. No soap in bathroom. Would not stay here again at any price.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you had a bad experience. Most people love this apartment. Communication is kept to a minimum because all needed information is in the House Manual. Calling or texting work well. Bed has recently been replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Great apartment in a prime location.

I had a question and Mike was quick to answer.

This was our first time in Philly and we will definitely be back, and hope to stay here again!

Miss it already!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Great spot in Rittenhouse

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay in near Rittenhouse Square. It was close to the hustle bustle, but quieter than we expected for a city brownstone. Mike was quick to respond to messages and the place was clean and stocked with basic supplies. We would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

Will go back

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £26.06

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable