Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Cottage With Dock On Water!

Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Home located on the water. Rental includes use of deck and boat dock. The big fishing season is coming soon and this place is perfect for docking your boat, cleaning fish and having a good time. Sleeps six. One bedroom and fold out couches.

It is also really affordable for those wanting to come down to relax and take in the great view of the water, centrally located in Atlantic Beach. Walking distance from many restaurants, shopping and seasonal events.

Note: this is one side of a duplex. The other side is rented long term.

More Details

Property Manager
Nathan or Angela
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage around the Atlantic Beach around the Carteret County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Owner will consider small dog
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
26% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Cottage With Dock On Water!
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews

Perfect for our family💖💖

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us. My husband and little guy are not beach goers, and me and my other 2 kids are. So while we went to the beach they enjoyed the private dock..!! Definitely will book this again!!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheboro, NC

Great little house in a great location!)]

  • 5 of 5

Great place and we had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Okay, budget friendly, not great

  • 2 of 5

The location was convenient for the beach and lots of local attractions. The dock was nice but lacked any seating. The amenities listed a washer and dryer but I saw none. A pleasant surprise was a set of bunk beds when I only expected two pullout sofa beds. The full bed in the bedroom was not comfortable. One night, we were kept awake by the tenants on the other half of the duplex. When I texted or called the managers, they were courteous and timely in responding. We had five people in our group and were provided with 5 bath towels, 1 hand towel and 3 washcloths. No kitchen towels were provided and a bedroom lamp was broken. I had to request sheets for the pullout sofa bed and probably could have requested more towels but I just didn’t want to spend my time asking for more towels. So, overall I am giving it 2 stars. There appeared to be a for sale sign so maybe this location is on its way out as a rental. The house had a lot of charm, but more attention needs to be given to renters’ comfort.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sad to hear you were not happy with the linen services. We will make a note of this. I do need to make a note that the website says it sleeps 4 not 5. We would have promptly provided more towels had we been notified. The long term renters on the other side will be out by September 4th.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location, keep boat at pier in backyard all week, very convenient.

  • 4 of 5

Good vacation, relaxing. Close to ocean beach. Didn't realize it was a duplex until we arrived?? Cottage is old, not fancy at all, BUT enjoyed every minute of it! Already booked another VRBO for entire family next year at a higher-end place. We loved Atlantic Beach, Morehead City & Beaufort area. Cottage needs to be restocked, kitchen lacked some things.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Even with only one bedroom it was plenty roomy for us and our granddaughter. We would definitely stay again and hope to in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was great having the dock!

  • 3 of 5

Overall nice but a couple of lights did not work and had to replace all batteries in tv remotes and the the microwave working was hot or miss.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage around the Atlantic Beach,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £49.56
Pet Fee £26.68
Refundable Damage Deposit £152.48

Rates are subject to change until reservation is made. Check out 11am and check in 4pm.
We can provide extra linens and towels for an additional fee.

90% refund if cancelled 45 days prior to check in, 50% refund if cancelled 2 weeks prior to check in, 25% refund until day of check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals