HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mountain Retreat: 4 Bdr, Loft, 2.5 Bath, 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Game Room

People13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

abundant wildlife, 2 ski mountains 8 miles away, private beach access

Fantastic Lake Harmony Estates Winter/Summer Home! Sleeps 13!! Just remodeled in July 2012 and July 2017! Pictures don't yet show it but new windows, interior painted, exterior painted, all new carpets, all new flooring, new appliances in kitchen, and new skylights for June of 2017.

Indoor Features:

Spectacular game room with full 7' pool table, wet bar w/beer fridge, foosball table, and dart board. New 47 and 32 inch HD LCD TV's, Play Station 3 (plays blu-rays), cable TV, built-in whole house stereo with iPod dock, WiFi internet, new amish kitchen table with seating for 10+, keurig machine, new love seat and sofa. Home has a stone fire place, washer/dryer, and 3rd floor loft with it's own half bath.

Outdoor Features:

Two big decks with ambient lighting for nighttime use, 8 x 8 foot Hot Tub, propane BBQ grill, 2 hammocks, bocce ball, and a horseshoe pit. Comes with 4 beach chairs for the local beach.

Access to private beach on Lake Harmony, Tennis Court, and Shuffleboard Court available in walking distance.

Home Layout:

First Floor: Game room & wet bar, 1 full bathroom, two bedrooms both with Full size beds.

Second Floor: Kitchen, Family Room, 1 full bathroom, two bedrooms both with Queen size beds.

Loft: 2 full size beds, 1 twin, and 1 half bath.

Comes with access to a two person kayak with paddling gear and transport system as well as 1 male and 1 female adult mountain bikes. Also has a high chair, low chair, portable baby gate, and a pack and play for kids (all outlets in reaching distance have safety covers).

Our home is just over a 5 minute walk to Lake Harmony, a private lake that permits fishing, power boating, water skiing, and swimming. Our private Lake Harmony community beach has a swimming area, picnic tables, and beach volleyball court. Tennis and Shuffleboard Courts available to use in the neighborhood. Hike the beautiful trails of Hickory Run State Park and Austin Blakeslee Natural Area both just a few miles away. The home is a 5 minute drive to Big Boulder Ski Resort and 10 minutes to Jack Frost that provide skiing, snowboarding, and snow tubing. Other local attractions include Pocono Raceway, just 5 miles away as well as Split Rock resort, just a half mile away. Other activities nearby include snow mobiling, horseback riding, paintball, hiking, white water rafting, fishing, hunting, miniature golf, water parks, casino gambling, bowling, movie theater, multiple golf courses, and shopping. Lake Harmony is located 90 miles from New York & Philadelphia.

More Details

Owner
Ryan Taylor
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2017

About Ryan Taylor

We bought this house in June of 2012 mainly because of our love for outdoor adventures during all seasons. We love to mountain bike, rock climb, snow board, snow ski, water ski, wake board, slack line, swim, kayak, white water raft, canoe, hike, camp, back pack, and just about anything else that requires the outdoors.

Ryan Taylor purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Ryan Taylor chose Lake Harmony

From our primary home in Wilmington, DE our vacation home is less than 2 hours away. This house is our base-camp for all the things we love to do. It is so relaxing to come back to our home after a day out in the woods, on the slopes, or on the water and just kick back and recharge for the day to follow.

What makes this chalet unique

The tranquility of the area is one of the primary reasons we selected Lake Harmony Estates, and the house itself maximizes that perception with its huge windows and large 2 story deck. You really get to enjoy your surroundings. The wildlife you get to experience here is really second to none.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Lake Harmony Estates in Lake Harmony

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 3, First Floor - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2, Second Floor - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1, Second Floor - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4, First Floor - 1 Double Bed
    Loft, Third Floor - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (4), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 4 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Retreat: 4 Bdr, Loft, 2.5 Bath, 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Game Room
average rating of 4.86 based on 50 reviews
2

It needs some maintenamce done

  • 2 of 5

Fans in downstairs bedrooms banged and rattled. Shower curtains GROSS. Handrail inside pulling out of wall,. Grill NOT useable. Sofa and love seat can barely get out of sink to ground when sitting on them. Trash bag all over front yard broken open( could've been from bear). Not even cleaned up from maid service. Chairs in porches mildew.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy, I am sorry you didn't get the experience you wanted from your stay. We truly wish you would have told us that it wasn't up to your standard so we could have worked with you to correct this issue while you were there. The house was just renovated so we are surprised you had an issues. The ceiling fans work fine on medium and low settings but all will be replaced on August 5th anyway to allow for high speed, the railing will also be tightened. The grill worked fine for the next renters after you and but we will be monitoring this moving forward to make sure. The maid service has been noted on the status of the shower curtains and that will be monitored closely in the future as well. The trash was broken into by bears despite a new bear box install June 15th 2017 to prevent that. That is just a side effect of living in the wilderness, when it does happen I need to be noted so I can have someone come out to clean it up. We have handymen and maid services that can some at any time to address these type of concerns, we just need to be informed. ***All future renters, we take this very seriously as this is our first negative review. We will be personally taking significant time in the next few weeks to make sure the house stays up to the high standards it always has over the last 5 years. We look forward to all your business in the future. ***
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

nice home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Spent a weekend in early June here with 11 guy friends and had a great time. Great hiking the area, lots of wildlife, nice quiet neighborhood. House was as advertised, and though the sleeping is a little tight for 12 grown men, we were satisfied with our stay. Ryan was an easy property owner to work with. I would gladly come back to this location in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrington, PA
5

Great house!!!

  • 5 of 5

This really is a great property, and was exactly what we were looking for. Eveything was very clean, and the ammenities were all in great condition. It is in a great location, convenient to all of the attractions in the area. The owners were great to deal with, and assured us that they would be available, should anything be needed.

I will, without question, look to rent the property again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for weekend fun

  • 5 of 5

The house was very spacious and has so much in it. Kitchen, beds, decks, hot tub, pool table, everything made our weekend so awesome. Definitely plan on coming back again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time! The hot tub and decks were definitely highlights. This home is not far from Boulder Field, a very cool natural wonder. There were plenty of beds and the kitchen had a great array of cooking gear and spices.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia PA
5

Very well maintained and cleaned

  • 5 of 5

Property is spacious and has something for everyone. Kitchen has everything you need to cook a family meal. Linens and towels, upon request, are clean and fresh! Just an overall open, cherry feeling you will get when you enter this home. We have rented homes in Lake Harmony for over 18years and this one is a keeper! Thank you for letting us enjoy your home!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nicks Lake House
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Split Rock Resort
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Route 80 and 476
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nicks Lake House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Big Boulder Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Lake Harmony Estates Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Lake Harmony Estates, Lake Harmony Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£365
for 2 nights
From
£154
From
£461
Fri,Sat
£1,324
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,593
 
 
Thanksgiving 2013
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,708
 
 
Winter
15 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£334
for 2 nights
From
£138
From
£461
Fri,Sat
£1,286
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£3,052
for 3 nights
From
£998
 
 
Winter 2
2 Jan 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£365
for 2 nights
From
£154
From
£461
Fri,Sat
£1,286
 
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£365
for 2 nights
From
£154
From
£461
Fri,Sat
£1,324
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£349
for 2 nights
From
£146
From
£376
Fri,Sat
£979
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £383.85
Cleaning Fee £57.58

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals